We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pondok Bambu
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rama Shinta Hotel(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarta Beach Cottages(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Shangrila Beach Club(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
121
49
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
49
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrazy kangaroobalinese resortlocal dive sitesfamily roomdive boatpool oceanconvenient locationopen air restaurantbusy roaddive centrebig bathroomrestaurant serveswaters edgerecommend this hotelnice poolgreat restauranthot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We reserved this accommodation based on web-reviews and were not disappointed.

This is a truly hidden gem for anyone who seeks nature, good food, sea and diving/snorkelling. Good base for exploring East-Bali.

It was very peaceful, quiet and relaxed, and we loved the staff and the food. Around this place you find ATM's, supermarkets and restaurants. Try the famous Crazy Kangaroo which has often live music or traditional dance.

Room Tip: Avoid room nr 1, close to the road.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastiaan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here last year and decided to revisit this year. We weren't disappointed.
We booked the same poolside room and found it had been upgraded. As far as we were concerned, it was great as it was - but with the upgrade it was even better (and the same price!!).
The manicured gardens were still as beautiful as ever, and not a leaf out of place. It really was a delight to walk to our room. The restaurant food was delicious and reasonably priced, and the service was friendly and efficient (without "hovering near you......waiting"), and all the hotel staff were there to help and assist.
This is one of the nicest hotels we have visited.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George_and_Joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed in pondok bambu a few times already. really enjoyed each time, very relaxing, great room for the price, nice restaurant with the best view, great place to watch the sunset, friendly staff.
I did my open water course with the dive centre--bambu divers. The instructors were excellent, really enjoyed my very first time diving experience, all brand new equipment, good size dive boat that is moored in front of the hotel, easy access to all dive sites.
My husband and I really really enjoyed our recent stay, thanks to Hans, Gerard, Harald, and Putu from Bambu Divers team.
We will be back soon ! ;)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SifraJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after 4 nights in Saren Indah, Ubud. Although not close to matching Saren Indah's service standards, Pondok Bambu is pretty nice with newly renovated rooms and pretty good breakfast and restaurant (no buffet though).

There's not much to do around though other than sitting on their porch and looking at the sea. There's no beach beyond the hotel to walk - you need to go to either Pasir Putih (White Sand Beach, 150,000 IDR taxi round-trip) or the Gwolava (Black Sand Beach near Padangbai) to experience a real beach. Its good for snorkeling and diving outings though.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room - its only 500,000 IDR more than the other rooms but worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishna1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We have visited Pondok Bambu several times and by the first time we were struck by the friendliness of the place. Exellent hospitality. It is a relaxed closeness in this resort that makes you feel at home.
It has now got an inhouse dive center (Bambu Divers Candidasa), with their own instructor and diving boat, so it is a really easy way to both relax and go on divingtrips. The pool fits both for little kids and for diving trainees.
The seaview is soothing for stressed people, the food is good, the health drink menu is astonishing

Room Tip: The most quiet (and best) rooms are the rooms facing the pool and the sea. All the rooms are now rehabilitated. There is some traffic noise for the rooms by the reception.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BardalJostein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews