We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly relaxing and beautiful”
other traveller has booked this property
inviting pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
inviting pool
Our wonderful beach villa Joglo entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
inviting pool
Our wonderful beach
villa Joglo entrance
Villa Joglo. Master bedroom
villa Yoga Bale from above
villa Saraswati, bale
by the pool
view villa Joglo terrace
villa Saraswati, bale
villa Saraswati, dining
villa Saraswati, living
pool at night
all estate
Breakfast by the pool
food, grass, ocean
villa Joglo
villa Joglo, living
spa
Magibung (king) dinner
spa
villa Joglo, porch
villa Joglo entrance
villa Joglo porch
villa Saraswati, living
villa Saraswati
villa Saraswati, porch
villa Sarawati bedroom1
villa Yoga Bale, bedroom
villa Yoga bale, living
villa Yoga Bale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NiinaBerg
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Truly relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed 6 nights in Citakara Sari. As we were 2 families, having the whole estate was perfect. One family sleeping in each of the houses yet comfortably sharing all the wonderful grounds and amenities. Children loved the space, the well kept lawn, playing football and were enormously active swimming in between some tennis on the course. As our kids are all over 7 and play well together and can swim, we parents were able to enjoy the beautiful views, massage in the relaxing spa in the main house (called in from a local spa) without the slightest of worry. My best holiday ever!
Ayu and team were discreet yet always there if we needed any help. Smiling and friendly staff indeed!
The place felt like home, so well thought of, so well appointed and beautiful.
I hope we can come back one day!
A hint for you who plan a trip to Bali: We stayed in a lux hotel in Seminyak after Citakara Sari, and regret that we were not able to stay in Citakara our whole stay.... Much much better!
Thank you Iouri for all your help in booking!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad R
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best that Bali has to offer”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you walk through the front gate you know you are experiencing something special. Citakari Sari is what all accommodation in Bali should be like, it’s that simple.

The grounds are immaculate and maintained beautifully. The Yoga Bale in which we stayed was just magnificent and more than enough room for our family of four with spacious and well maintained rooms.

Location is obviously a major factor when choosing accommodation and though the pictures we sighted were exactly what we were looking for, they will never do the villa justice. The location is simply breathtaking. Looking out from the infinity pool over the private beach and into the bay never failed to impress each morning.

Basically, the service you receive can make or break a good holiday. The staff at the villa were simply amazing. When you needed them they were there, never obtrusive and just with the right level of attention to make the experience even more rewarding. A big shout out to Ayu and her crew as you guys are just as much of the experience as the villa’s.

If it seems we are smitten by this portion of our holiday you are correct. This was our eighth trip to Bali and we have never stayed at a place quite like this. We will definitely be coming back next year and bringing friends. It’s simply that good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_Man...
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great place, management and service to be improved”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Joglo Villa at Citakara. The location is great, facing the ocean and quiet, the villa is designed and decorated with taste, the pool is as good as it gets. The tennis court is great.

The problem is the management and the service. The local manager, Ayu, has only one objective: minimize her time and effort with the guests. In order to get decent breakfast (which is included), we had to have long discussions, get food ingredients and pay them. Same for everything else. As an example, the pool maintainer always came late morning (10-11am) and started cleaning the pool and adding chlorine salt in the pool while we sat there.

The beach in front of the villa is hardly practicable. The artificial barrier reef set in the ocean keeps plastic bags and garbage between the beach and the barrier.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa
Liked least: The management and service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2013
Dear Diana, I thank you for sincere appreciation of our home in Bali and favorable comments about our facilities. We certainly have built it for ourselves with as much attention to detail as one could have building a dream home. It is always great to know that the things we find important and valuable are noticed by our guests. Things like immense grassed territory and tennis court, pool, spa, sauna, etc. We all live in imperfect world. We train our staff to make sure that they are very professional, polite, and attentive. So far, our staff has received impeccable commentaries and their efforts were greatly appreciated. Hundreds reviews, blogs and articles left by other guests confirms this fact. Indeed, many of our previous guests continue to stay in touch with our staff and our manager as they have become friends. These people appreciate of love and care our small team provides to them and their children whether it is simple regular maintenance things or complicated requests. We know from experience that most of the time they have managed exceed guests' expectations. Thus, we are very surprised reading your comment about management. Being a small villa we obviously can't provide the breakfast choices of a large hotel/resort but still strive to offer our guests plenty of choices. Additional (off the menu) items may require a small surcharge. Our manager discusses these things with the guests(s) to make a proper order to our food suppliers and kitchen staff. I can assure you that “lengthy” discussions about your orders were driven by sincere desire of our management on site to satisfy your taste.
The pool maintenance time always was and still is early mornings (6-7A.M.) Sometimes during the peak of the rainy season (November, the month you stayed with us) additional pool service is required as the pool gets a great amounts of rain water, which must be balanced.
We are proud of the natural strip of white sand just at the bottom of our retaining wall, accessible and safe for swimming. Most of the year it is a jewel (read our reviews). Sometimes (few times a year), rains bring plastic from the banks of a small rivers, which are coming down the mountain to the ocean. Every morning our staff is maintaining the beach, but on those days it is very hard to win the battle.
I hope next time you come to us, the weather will cooperate and you will find the beach in pristine condition. Meanwhile, we will work on communication with our team on site.
Thanks a lot.
I.Alsov
Owner
Citakara Sari estate
Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann S
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private exotic location, a very special holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were a extended family of 9, 6 adults and 3 children under 3. The villas and grounds were perfect for us. A secure compound, plenty of room for children to run round ,swim and tire themselves. The staff were very accommodating /helpful of sometimes noisy and messy children, especially at meal times. Having said that the villas themselves are very tastefully furnished with local furniture and art, which we very much liked. The bathrooms are somethingelse. All modern conveniences are there, and when we required car seats, high chairs etc for the children, we were helped with these requests. Staff were helpful in arranging outings. Meals were available in house but we found a few Warungs that provided delicious food. And for convenience there was a restuarant next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach, pool, tennis court, lovely grounds, stylish villas, still with mod cons.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jindabyne NSW
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;