We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villarossa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villarossa
Ranked #3 of 18 Candidasa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed for 2 days together with my wife at this boutique hotel and felt like in paradise. For very reasonable money you get a really luxury accomodation. Our bungallow was spacious, with a large room and bathroom equipped with a very large bath, provided with everything necessary, furthermore there were a private shower and toilet in a small yard adjacent to the main bathroom. A/C and everything was in good working condition. The staff were excellent, very polite, friendly and helpful. The territory is also nice, full of flowers and beautiful trees. Restaurant offered meals of high quality. The only downside was their location as the hotel is situated quite far from good beaches while the taxi provided by hotel to get to the White Sand Beach or Blue Lagoon are a bit overpriced. All in all we had a good experience and this hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upon your request a woman making massage can come to your room at pre-scheduled time. Just call the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
42
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
218 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here the last three nights of our vacation. Service is excellent and the staff is very warm and friendly, made us feel very welcome. They are also very helpful if you want to see the highlights of the region. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious as was the bathroom. Beds were also very good. Their restaurant has various offers of Indonesian and western food, fantastic home made pesto. Breakfast was very good as well. They want their guests to be happy and we definately were.

Room Tip: we loved the pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marleen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed in early October for 2 nights in joining Deluxe rooms. Rooms were clean, large, new and well-equipped (safe, TV, fridge, lounge area, outdoor seating, outdoor and indoor shower, large bath). Pool and gardens lovely with relaxing atmosphere. Ordered breakfast the night before and could choose where to dine, either outdoor dining area or our terrace. Staff (especially young Wayan) were very friendly and helpful with everything including organising activites. Manager Wayan had a caring, warm personality making you feel most welcome. We toured the other room types available in the complex including the new ones that had just been completed - all are spacious. Pool table in reception area was great for kids. Beach is 3 minute walk away. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotsofsnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Loved staying at Villarossa...exceeded my expectations. Think it deserves a high rating...i thought it was excellent value for money. Huge lofty room, with indoor and outdoor bathrooms, air conditioning and privacy. Lovely private terrace outside for breakfast, which was freshly cooked and served at a time of my choosing. The terrace looked out onto the lovely pool, set in peaceful tropical gardens. Wayan, the manager, and his staff cannot do enough to make your holiday good...he will spend a lot of time with you to help you find your Bali. He knows everyone and organised some really good and inexpensive trips for me to palaces and to see the sights, and along the coast in an outrigger boat to snorkel and visit the White Beach. He even accompanied me to a shadow puppet play in the next town. All the staff at Villarossa are lovely, and as a women in her 60s travelling on her own, I was made to feel very welcome and very special... Thank you Villarossa!.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I visited Villarossa in July 2012 with my husband and three children. My kids loved the pool and I did too as it was close to my room and the relaxing verandah- a perfect spot to read, relax and enjoy the sunshine. As a family we loved the spaciousness of the rooms, the beds were large and comfy, the bathrooms beautiful and new. We all enjoyed the novelty of an inside and outside bathroom! We had connecting rooms which were ideal for our family. The staff were helpful and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. The main street of Candi dasa is just up the lane with restaurants and bars a short walk. I think Candi dasa is one of the most beautiful spots in Bali and the Villarossa was our favourite hotel on our trip. We also stayed in Seminyak and at the Mara River Safari Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannington Western Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stay here each time I am in Candidasa now. The staff are so friendly and helpful, going out of their way to oblige, even going out to get supplies for me. The rooms are extra large and the bathrooms are superb, with indoor and outdoor showers. Plus a big 2 person bathtub. The gardens are a fantastic place for breakfast or just delightful to sit around pretending to read, but really napping or just watching the world go by. The pool is perfectly clean and the sun lounges and pool towels are abundant.
My favourite place in the world to be. Judi Cannington WA

Room Tip: Great for families or romancing couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudiW110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I travelled with my Mum to Candi dasa early in Feb 2011 and Villarossa was quite new. The rooms were fabulous and bathrooms quite large. We enjoyed breakfast at the bar in the foyer as well as in the beautiful grounds. Many afternoons were spent by the pool enjoying drinks before we strolled to the main strip of Candidasa for dinner.
Villarosa is also nice and close to a lovely spa Puri Bagus where we enjoyed massages and pedicures before wandering back to our rooms.
The staff are helpful when you want to organise to transport to any restaurant in town or into Kuta etc as well as helping to organise boat trips to Blue Lagoon. Will stay again.

Also loved the swinging chairs by the pool for reading :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Symone75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.0 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#2 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#1 of 28 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villarossa

Property: Villarossa
Address: Jalan Pantai Indah, Candidasa, Karangasem, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villarossa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villarossa Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing