We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest”
Review of Villarossa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villarossa
Ranked #4 of 18 Candidasa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to rest”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Villarosa is great if you end up going to Candidasa, I would not recommend going to this town but I stayed there for 3 nights,
The hotel is great, almost a 4 stars I think,
staff are very helpful,
Downsides are the location, ugly town, nothing to do, you must rent en motorbike,
The hotel only made my stay enjoyable,
Also they are next to a farm so get used to the chicken yelling at 4h30am

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank martysf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    24
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jimbaran
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked last minute as our usual place was full! We were given the villa at the back of the resort so had 3 private bedrooms and private pool but use of the main pool etc. The staff were delightful and Anda Villa very well catered for all our needs with two active children. Easy enough location to walk to restaurants and a good little restaurant on site where we had lunch one day and dinner. Well priced and fairly tasty. Close to walk to the beach and overall very clean and happy with our experience

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tac1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Did not stay at the hotel but from first looks it looks of good quality.
Had a meal at the restaurant and although small and it does not appear to be very well patronised nevertheless the meals were of a reasonable quality.
Surrounds are beautiful.
Food was of a good standard and reasonabally priced.
If in the vicinity try it out you wont be disappointed.
Have also had lunch here.well priced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennisp859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My friend and I visited Candidasa for the first time. After having a look at two different villas, we decided to stay here. We didn't regret our choice at all. Our plan was for one night but finally extended into two nights! The staffs (even the manager) are so friendly and helpful though we are domestic guests. Our double standard room was so spacious, clean and neat. The bathroom was big and there were bathrobes and amenities provided. Their service was two thumbs up!

We spent mostly our relaxing time there with swimming in their clean swimming pool or the beach behind the villa, walking along their beautiful courtyard and just reading at their outdoor hammock or deck chairs by the pool. An awesome spot for having a quiet and relaxing stay.

We had our first night dinner in their restaurant. It was another great spot! They served delicious food in a big portion. Not to mention the included breakfast and menu! So Yummy and lot of choices!

We have highly recommended this villa for our friends, family and you. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sak-Toe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I spent here just one night, I have to say that this hotel is very nice and the people Who work there are all very friendly.
The room are very big and clean!...just the position is not so good because it is a little bit far from the main street.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giooo2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid (Spain)
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is situated a few minutes walk away from Candidasa village almost 2 hours away fromo Denpasar airport. There is a beach nearby but it is difficult to swim there so you need to get a 200000 rupias taxi to the white sand beach.

We booked a double stardard room which was very spacious, modern, clean and had nice view of the garden and swimming pool. The bathroom was big and there were bathrobes and ammenities provided. There were glassless windows on the bathroom so mosquitoes got inside the room. There were no cover sheet on the bed, only a duvet. It was hard to regulate the temperature so I got a cold due to the air conditioner.

The surroundings are quiet and it was a very relaxing stay. The temperature of the swimming pool is very nice. There are always available deck chairs to relax by the pool.

We had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant but the food wasnt very good.

I guess this a good choice if you cant afford the quite more expensive luxury hotels nearby, but dont have too much expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kgnytia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Have been to and through candidasa many times but first time staying here , the hotel villarossa was superb,from the time we checked in to the time we left, we were pinching ourselves finding such a gem.upon checking in we walked through the immaculate grounds towards our room overlooking the pool area .upon reaching our room we walked inside and were blown away by the size of the room, it was huge , clean and bright with a big flat screen tv with satellite channels and dvd player , a big airconditioner that kept the massive room cool , a good sized fridge and a good quality kettle for tea and coffee. The bathroom was big as well with a big stone bath,and outside was the toilet and an outdoor shower.as we were only here for 2 nights we decided to eat on the property, wow, great food (local & western) and really cheap and big servings, what i really liked about the food and drink at villarossa was it was clean,fresh and the tax on food and drink was inclusive (so no ++ tax) . The hotel is in a nice quiet area about 15 minutes from the centre of cd with a lot of nice hotels around it. The beach is nearby around a 5 minute walk.The locals are very friendly and easy going not like the ones in k kuta and legian.at night after dinner the wife was happy to go back to the room to watch dvds,so i rounded up the boys at the hotel to play pool at the reception area.now i thought i was a reasonable player but these guys were good and it cost me a few beers and soft drinks:-) ok so would i stay here again? Hell yeah:-) this hotel would easily be the best hotel we've stayed in anywhere in bali for under 100 aud a night , especially when you get the big breakfast included:-):-):-). To wayan s it was a pleasure to meet you and your staff and thanxs for making our stay so enjoyable, we have recommended your hotel to friends family and other tourists we have met while on holidays, we will be back! Take care regards david and Leanne s from perth australia:-) PS say hi to astawa, komang, little made ( training) and others

Room Tip: Get the rooms on ground level surrounding the pool, they are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.0 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#1 of 28 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villarossa

Property: Villarossa
Address: Jalan Pantai Indah, Candidasa, Karangasem, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villarossa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Villarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villarossa Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing