We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!”
Review of Balissa Restaurant

Balissa Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 67 Restaurants in Candidasa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney
Level Contributor
199 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great location and service!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stopped here for a daytime drink during my stay and afetr reading the menu decided to come back for dinner. The staff are very attentive and the location ideal, looking across the lotus lagoon.Unfortunately my Bebek goreng (crispy skin duck) was cremated and not edible. The manageresses home made Ginger and lemon juice drink nearly made up for it :-)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheath27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    96
    46
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food,lovely staff and great view over lotus pond.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Kadek is so friendly that see are always happy to return. We have been to Candidasa four times and it is always consistent. Something for all the family.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch again”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a great rendang after some icy cold Bintangs across from the lily pond. The food fest of Candi Dasa is great and at the cheapest of prices!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“On second thought, just a drink”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Happy hour, free wifi and an international menu. Looks nice so let's get in, we thought. From the first moment we where not welcome. It took long for the drinks arrived, no wifi (not free and not paid) and only cocktails on happy hour and no beer :-( and a staff who was working with a hang over or something else that made them cranky. We decided not te eat here and spend our euro's somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Dave d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballajura , Perth. Western Australia..
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT...!!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

OMG !!!.... this restaurant is just a little gem in paradise....The food magnificent and the cocktails are just to die for and cheap as chips...My husband and I loved going here every day..Our waitress was the best...Kadek Keter..We will never forget the kindness she showed us every visit we made there.....Great memories that will stay with us forever....you should be 5 star....XXXXXXXXXXXX..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MareeHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balissa Restaurant also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Manggis, Bali
 

Been to Balissa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing