We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable stay At Genggong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Genggong at Candidasa
Ranked #1 of 19 Candidasa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed 5 nights in upstairs deluxe room. Fantastic outlook from balcony (and from inside the room, out thru the massive glass window and door). Gorgeous swimming pool and surrounding lawn and gardens. As others have stated, as there is a new block of rooms in construction, the restaurant has a limited menu, however, breakfast was cooked to order, eggs, toast, bacon, fresh fruit, etc, yum! It is an easy stroll to main road of Candi Dasa, & most resto's will pick up & drop off to genggong. Aldo, the owner advised us before he took our booking, that there would be construction, and building materials, etc at entrance during our stay...which we appreciated. An enjoyable stay, and hope to revisit when new rooms, and landscaping complete

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Candisandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genggong, Manager at Hotel Genggong at Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a real pleasure having you staying with us. I am very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Aldo & all Genggong staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Мы с женой отдыхали в этом отеле в феврале 2014 года.
Отель Genggong очень понравился. Жили мы на втором этаже
в Deluxe room. Комната большая, с панорамным остеклением,
see view, с балкона виден океан. Можно часами сидеть на балконе
и любоваться лазурным океаном.Вид замечательный. Вечером можно
наблюдать очень красивый заход солнца.
Отель находится на пляже,построен так, чтобы все комнаты и
бунгало были see view.
Имеется отличный бассейн с гидромассажем, очень красивая лужайка.
Персонал в отеле вежливый, всегда готов помочь.
Должен сказать, что отдых в отеле Genggong нам очень понравился.
Кого-то может отпугнуть не очень удобный подъезд к отелю.
Но все преимущества данного отеля стоят того, чтобы
не обращать на это внимание.
Отель Genggong находится в центре Candidasa. Вокруг много
ресторанов, пунктов обмена валюты, но при этом тихо и нет суеты.
Туристам часто рекомендуют посетить пляж White sand beach. Мы туда
поехали на скутере. Бухта красивая, но не стоит потерянного времени.
К тому же не верьте тем кто говорит, что там особенно белый песок.
У нас в отеле был такой же. На пляже перед отелем находятся рыбацкие лодки.
Утром можно купить у рыбаков свежую рыбу и попросить её приготовить
в ресторане отеля. Вам всё сделают.

Хочется поблагодарить весь персонал отеля Genggong и его владельца Альдо
за то, что они сделали наш отдых в Candidasa исключительно приятным.
Кстати Альдо очень милый и приятный в общении молодой человек с женой и
маленьким, очень весёлым сыном.
В отеле царит тёплая семейная атмосфера.
Очень рекомендую посетить и насладиться преимуществами отеля Genggong!


My wife and I had a rest in this hotel in February 2014.
We liked the hotel Genggong . We lived on the second floor
in the Deluxe room. Room is big, with panoramic windows,
see view, with balcony overlooking the ocean. You can sit for hours on the balcony
and enjoy the azure ocean. The view is wonderful. In the evening you can
watch a very beautiful sunset.
The hotel is on the beach,built in a way that all the rooms and
bungalows have see view.
There is an excellent swimming pool with hydromassage, a very beautiful lawn.
Staff at the hotel are courteous, always ready to help.
I must say that the rest of the hotel Genggong we liked.
Somebody might scare not very convenient entrance to the hotel.
But all advantages of this hotel worth
not paying attention to it.
Hotel Genggong is located in the centre of Candidasa. Around a lot
restaurants, currency exchange offices, but quiet and no fuss.
Tourists often recommend a visit to the White sand beach. We
went there on a scooter. The Bay is beautiful, but not worth the wasted time.
Besides, do not believe those who say that there especially white sand.
We had the same sand in our hotel. On the beach in front of the hotel are fishing boats.
In the morning you can buy fresh fish from the fishermen and ask to cook fish
in the hotel restaurant.
I want to thank all the staff at Genggong and its owner Aldo
because they made our holiday in Candidasa highly enjoyable.
By the way Aldo very cute and friendly young man with a wife and
small, very cheerful son.
The hotel offers a warm, family atmosphere.
Highly recommend to visit and enjoy the benefits of a hotel Genggong!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Сергей M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genggong, Manajer at Hotel Genggong at Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a real pleasure having you staying with us. I am very happy that you and your wife had enjoyed your stay with us and that you had extended your stay 3 times!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Spasiba & Best Regards,
Aldo, Sisca & my cheerful son, & all Genggong staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed 11 days and loved it, even though there was/is a major development of the hotel going on with construction work, workers campsite, and rubbish at the entrance to the lane and potholes (and mud) in the lane leading down to the hotel. Having said that it has a lovely wide outlook onto the sea and a lovely pool area. The staff were really sweet despite limited facilities and always very helpful. The breakfast was extremely basic but I guess as Aldo the owner said,due to the renovations and inconvenience to guests the rate per room was also very cheap. One of my friends hated it but the others felt as I did, that it had charm despite the lack of food and building work. I am a bit worried that next time I come back the lovely small, intimate and quiet feel to the place as it is now will change as there will be 9 more rooms and therefore a lot more guests. We'll see. Aldo the owner was always smiling and friendly as we're the young staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genggong, Manager at Hotel Genggong at Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I'm sorry about the inconvenience caused by the construction of the new wing, and please forward my apologies to your friend. We do try to keep our hotel presentable during the development but it is difficult in the entrance and parking area as it is a part of the area that is under construction.

We always inform all of our guests regarding the development to avoid any disappointments. I discovered that unfortunately the person (3rd party) who booked you to our hotel did not inform you of the on going construction, even though I did reminded him to inform you.

Although we are adding another wing with 9 more rooms, most of the hotel's grounds will still be tropical garden, and I'm sure will still have the same intimate and quiet feeling that you liked. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Aldo & all Genggong staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We've stayed 4 nights in a beautiful and perfectly clean Deluxe ocean view room back in March 2013. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel has a great swimming pool with a private beach. Aldo and the staff was very pleasant and of a great help with advising us on what to see. It is located on a quiet district of Candidasa. Within 10 minutes walk, you can find some really good restaurants and little shops. The hotel has a lot of DVD you can borrow if you don't feel like going out. As a summary, it was a perfect stay and if I ever come back to Bali, I'll definitely stay at the Genggong again !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genggong, Manager at Hotel Genggong at Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Aldo & all Genggong staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

So quiet, So kindly staff, So great view.
reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Like_Rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genggong, Manajer at Hotel Genggong at Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We try our best to keep our guests happy. Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Aldo & all Genggong staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

What a fabulous little hotel. How can you beat a room that opens right on to the sea? How can you beat breakfast brought to your room and placed on the balcony? How can you beat hearing the sea while sitting on the balcony of your own room? How can you beat great staff just wanting to make your stay memorable? The list can go on and on and on.

We loved staying here and will be back. All the staff was so nice (They are everywhere in Indonesia) and so willing to so anything for you. The breakfast was great. After a month of eating too much it was nice to have a big bowl of fruit, toast, juice and coffee. We needed no more. The grounds are so well taken care of. There was a very nice gardener who worked constantly looking after things. The pool was great and a bit secluded rather then being in the center of everything.

The rooms were very nice and always kept very clean. The entire wall looking out to the sea was glass. You could leave your curtains open at night and see the ocean from bed.

They are in the process of adding an additional building to the site with more rooms and a restaurant. I understand the hotel was taken off the online sites while this is going on so they could correspond individually with request and let them know there is construction going on. That in itself says a lot to me, that the customer comes first. We were there while they were building and there was no problem at all with noise but I do appreciate being told in advance. My husband found it very interesting watching them build so it was a bonus for us. The addition will not take away from anything from the lovely setting. I almost hate to say to much about this hidden gem, when we go back I do hope I am able to get a room.

Thank you for the great service Nengah, Putu, Ayu, Ada and Aldo (the owners son) you are all doing a great job and we will be back again some day, hopefully soon.

Room Tip: At present you can't go wrong with any of the rooms. The better view is the three floors on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genggong, Manager at Hotel Genggong at Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and the photos during your stay with us. Sorry for the late reply, had been busy supervising the construction :)

It was a real pleasure having you staying with us, you were such a delightful couple. We are very much looking forward to seeing you and your husband again in the near future. I'm sure you will find our new rooms even better!

Best Regards,
Aldo & all Genggong staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our trip in Feb. 2013. We had the bungalow and it was comfortable with a view to the water from the veranda, good hot water and live plants in the shower area, and tasteful furnishings. Our children and spouses and a grandchild stayed upstairs in two rooms in the 6-room main unit and had an even better view of the grounds and water. The pool was lovely and we enjoyed it in the evening as well as in the morning. The new restaurant building was under construction so we gathered for breakfast on our veranda in the mornings, and walked to a restaurant down the beach at the next hotel for dinner one night and walked into town for dinner another night. Aldo, the owner, was wonderful. He arranged a car to pick us up at the airport and another for sightseeing -- both were excellent. We enjoyed the quiet location (we were the only ones there due to the construction) and will definitely return.

Room Tip: All the 6 rooms in the main unit face the ocean--the upstairs ones have a better view. There is one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dabs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genggong, Manager at Hotel Genggong at Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the great review. I'm happy that you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry for the late reply, have been spending a lot of time away from my computer supervising the construction lately.

We have now completed our new restaurant, and will be happy to cook for your family on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Aldo & all Genggong staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candidasa
1.7 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
868 reviews
24.8 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.2 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
24.6 mi away
Semarandana
Semarandana
#9 of 137 in Sanur
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Genggong at Candidasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Genggong at Candidasa

Address: Jl. Pantai Indah, Candidasa, Karangasem, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Candidasa
Price Range: £40 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Genggong at Candidasa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Genggong at Candidasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Genggong At Candidasa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing