We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Talia Vashti & Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Talia Vashti & Beach
Living Room - Fully Opens up to the Sea Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Villa Talia Vashti & Beach
Living Room - Fully Opens up to the Sea
Living Room
Dine with a view - Simple Fried Rice for Lunch
Uninterrupted Views
Views across to Lombok to the East
More Views with Nusa Penida and Padang Bai in the distance
Main Bedroom - with extra room off that is ideal for little ones
Main Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom to Main Bedroom - with Bath with a View!
Gardens around the Villa
Twin Room
Twin Room & Garden
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom to Twin Room
Ensuite Bathroom to Double Room
Ensuite Bathroom to Double Room
Mount Agung Sunset
Candidasa Bay and Beach with Mount Agung
Sunset at Candidasa Lagoon
Loads of Great Diving Nearby - Including Tulumben Wreck
Spectacular Rice Field Views are Common around the villa
Legong Dance Performances in Candidasa
Our Wonderful Staff
Villa Talia Vashti at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RS108
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Beyond Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The photos of this villa show it to be like an absolutely picture-perfect paradise, but in reality, it is even better! We were blown away by the natural beauty, the thoughtfully designed spaces, the artistic interior design, the attentive yet discreet staff, the meticulous cleanliness, and the extraordinary location.

We spent the day in the backyard, swimming in the pool, building sandcastles, snorkeling, and just watching the beautiful waves. At night, we were lulled to sleep by the waves crashing beneath us.

You will not believe the upstairs master suite until you see it with your own eyes. Wow! There is even a small dressing area with lovely french doors just off of the main bedroom. The bathroom is gorgeous with a gigantic, raised stone bathtub with windows to the ceiling overlooking the ocean! Outside of the bedroom, there are very large cushioned niches that serve as great sofas. I even went out and slept in one because it was so comfortable and so very beautiful to be under the stars and just over the water.

The doors open fully, so you can have the ocean breeze and sounds with you even inside. There is a lovely netting that comes down around the bed that gently blows in the breeze, adding to the atmosphere.

The two bedrooms downstairs are equally beautiful and comfortable, each with a fantastic bathroom. The downstairs rooms have floor-to-ceiling glass windows looking out towards the ocean and onto the cleverly designed central corridor -- a stone bridge over a coy pond shaded by beautiful flowering vines and shrubs.

There is a small kitchen (the stove is in the separate staff kitchen hidden near the entrance, but they were happy to allow us to use it), a large dining area, and a sitting area just next to it. There is plenty of entertainment -- television, books, etc. at the house, aside from the ocean and pool, of course.

We really could not have asked for more.

The only problem was that we had to pack up and leave. . . .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing and details review about your stay at Villa Talia Vashti and I'm thrilled to hear that you have fantastic and relaxing time stay at Villa Talia Vashti. And staff service and standard and design of the villa meet your satisfaction.
We always try to make sure that our guests stay enjoyable and feel at home when they are there, so when they going back to their home country, they have memorable feeling about their stay at the villa. And this is what we want to hear from our guests that they have fantastic time at the villa.
Thank you again for staying with us and hope someday we can welcome you back at Villa Talia Vashti or at one of our other villas in Bali. Until then take care and wish you all the best.
Rene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitc576
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa in the quite part of Bali - Candidasa”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Found the Villa absolutely as per the description... bit less flashy than some others around but amazing value for the rate you pay. Very comfortable and amazing views.... perfect for small groups of up to six adults and 2 kids. The master room can fit two small kids in an ante room while the two rooms downstairs are perfect for 2 adults....The staff was very courteous and helpful with all our needs. Breakfast was basic but served with love. Request a special meal for lunch/ dinner and definitely try the fish skewered....While there, please hire a scooter... that will give you a lot of mobility in Candidasa which is a very tranquail part of Bali....to go out for lunch/ dinner and even longer trips.

Thanks Ketut and team for a memorable holiday. Thanks Tom and Rene for being so responsive and creating this amazing oasis....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Hi Amit,
Thank you very much for the lovely review about Villa Talia Vashti and the staff and thank you for the feedback too. I'm very happy to hear that you have wonderful time stay at the villa and the standard of the villa and the service that staff have given you meet your satisfaction.
I will forward your regards to Ketut and the staff personally...I will review again about the breakfast to make sure we give our guests memorable stay and service in the future.
And hopefully someday we can welcome you back at Villa Talia Vashti or at one of our other villas in Bali.
Thank you and wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgwsf
Hamptons, New York
2 reviews
“Could not have batter vacation with my familyy”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Absolutely AWESOME villa! Loved it! I am so happy I was able to find it. Close to everything we needed (diving: saw Manta Rays and... MOLA MOLA!!!), restaurants. LOOOOVED swimming right of the property. Breakfasts in the open living rooms were amazing thing to start our days. Only one thing I regret... I wish we could stay longer. DEFINITELY!! DEFINITELY coming back!!! And Rene, the owner was beyond imagination responsive and helpful!! Thank you very much!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Hi Anja,
Thank you so much for glowing review for our Villa Talia Vashti. Really good news and I'm always happy to hear that you have fantastic time at the villa with your family. You've been brilliant guests too and very clear on communication too.
Hope we can welcome you back at our villa someday or at one of our other villas in Bali. Until then, take care and wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmmakoh
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Villa for a group”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Villa Talia Vashti is a very nice breezy and cosy seafront villa. Well maintained and clean. Has a swimming pool but kinda quiet deep for small kids. Respond from the owners are fast.The staff is friendly and helpful too. I would recommend this villa if you have a group as its a great place to hangout and chill together. Location is not exactly conveinent but the staff can always arrange for transport for you if you want to go out. They can also cook for you and there is a menu which you can choose from. The prices are reasonable and the food is good too!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Hi Emily Thank you so much for a lovely write up of Villa Talia Vashti. Ketut and the staff will be very happy that their services were well received and that their efforts were appreciated. Thank you for all the feedback and comments Emily - we will update our replies to mention the depth of the pool when children are part of the guest numbers. We hope that the quiet and traditioanl location of Villa Talia Vashit will grow on you as you think back on your stay. Our plan was always to give guests a chance to see a side of Bali much different to the usual bustle of Kuta and traffic clogged Ubud. Hopefully guests will find Mendira village a small oasis in which to get some great relaxation - and visit some of the traditional locations in East Bali. We will keep on trying to improve on the Villa Talia Vashti experience Emily!. Thanks once more for choosing us and we will await your return. Tom & Rene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveglad
Nottinghamsre,England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A warm welcome awaits”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the moment you enter Villa Talia Vashti you know you are in for a treat! A few minutes by taxi or about a 20 minute walk from sleepy Candidasa the villa is a beautiful place fronting straight on to the sea(great snorkelling)with a team of staff led by Ketut providing a friendly attentive service resulting in a welcoming and calm atmosphere! All 3 rooms are immaculate set around a lounge area and mini kitchen opening on to the pool making a great space for socialising. Breakfast is good and we also had evening and lunch time meals cooked for us by the staff, all excellent. Candidasa has plenty of restaurants, and provides a welcome break from the mayhem of Ubud and the resorts in the west and feels you imagine how Bali used to be! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay a memorable one! Recommend eating at Waurung Padang Kecag, a few minutes walk away (ask villa staff)ate there 3 times! For a meal with a view of volcano and rice paddies go for lunch at Bali Asli restaurant(google it)very good! Or do the cookery course there like we did! Highly recommended!
YouTube has a couple of good clips of the villa! Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Hi Dave
We are so glad that your stay at Villa Talia Vashti so warmly enjoyed the environment, the village and the local area - not to mention all the great food! We couldn't have wished for a better review of the great things we love doing, seeing and experiencing at Villa Talia Vashti - thank you once again. We hope that you will return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weltenbum...
Pforzheim
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to be”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is beautiful, with a little interior pond. The rooms where very nice furnished. We really felt comfortable from the first day on. The first thing we saw was the breathtaking view when entering the Villa! Unfortunately it's a shipway going by so we had tankers in about 1km away but always in sight. With running machines all night and all day. That was the only thing we have to claim. You can go snorkelling directly from the housebeach and I really didn't think that we could see such beautiful fish and corals just a few meters from our house. The riffs holds back the waves. That was fantastic. The house itself was very clean and the staff expected us with fresh fruit and drinks. Like in Villa Kalisha in Ubud, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were there when you needed them. To go to candidasa we recommend a scooter. To make trips across the island , the staff with Ketut, Gede, Kadek, Wayan, komang and Nengah always had an idea and a driver for us. The food they prepared was great. We definetly recommend the beautiful Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Hi
Thanks so much for a great review and we're very glad you had a memorable time at Villa Talia Vashti. The corals and marine life really are a wonder and we never get tired of snorkeling straight from the villa steps. We hope that you will return soon.

All the Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C
uk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Luxury and 5* Service”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had previously stays at a sister villa in Ubud and the staff at both villas deserve medals.
Every query or need was met and dealt with so quickly by them and I could not fault them.
The villa is a beachfront one, not sand, but the snorkelling and views more than make up for this.
From here we tried done fishing, which was organised by the staff.
The old man of the sea "Nyoman" took us and he was such a quiet yet cheeky smiling captain.

We also visited temples and Amed for the beach :)
White sands beach was also very nice.
Did whitewater tubing which was better as the river is not quite whitewater enough unless you enjoy it relatively quiet.
Finally a big thank you to Tom and Rene the owners, for a stress free booking and experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We wish to say thanks very much for leaving us a great review. We fully appreciate the time taken to leave us such great comments and feedback. Our villa services remain at a high level of quality and we are always trying to improve as we continue with small business at Secluded Bali Villas. We thank you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing