We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel was good and staffs are very friendly. The rooms we stays are very comfortable. But there were mosquitoes but we have repellent. Due to the construction work they offered free Dinner (buffet). The food options are quite OK. Beaches are ok (haven't explored much).

Downsides are, Wifi are available at hotel lobby, pool and garden areas. The rooms we stayed in got no or very poor signal. This resort is bit far from Kuta area (almost an hour and a half).

Will recommend this for those who wants a peaceful calm place to enjoy their holidays.

Room Tip: Don't miss the friday(weekly i suppose) balinese dance performance during dinner time at the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank log4dinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    251
    79
    29
    11
See reviews for
155
393
30
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
White Marsh, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was a fantastic deal! There are two pools, two small beaches, and it includes breakfast and dinner. The beaches are very small but they are perfect for a little swim and even a little snorkeling. There isn't much to see but we did manage to catch a blue spotted ray, some large parrot fish, and a few other small schools. It looks like there may have been nice corals here at one time but its mostly sand now until you get to the edges of the swimmable area where the currents start to pick up.

Part of the restaurant is right on the beach so meals always come with a beautiful view and we almost always ate al fresco. Some reviewers complained about the food and some of it is pretty crappy but basically, the Indonesian selections are good and any attempt at Western food was not. Breakfast always came with fresh juices made to order, eggs and pancakes also made to order (try the pineapple pancakes), and tables for cereals, yogurt, fruit, pastries, and hot stuff like sausages, bacon, fried rice, noodles, potatoes, etc. Dinner included soup, salads, desert, and was always a mix of Indonesian and Western. There was always a made to order station that changed each night.

The place is nice, the rooms are clean, and the staff are friendly. The grounds are well manicured but they should really trim the plants along the walking paths so they're not hitting you in the face or legs. It would also be nice if more of their staff spoke and understood better English as it was quite difficult to communicate but, hey, we're in Bali.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear JJFriday
White Marsh, Maryland,

Thank you for your nice comments, also your criticism will be used for our future improvements. Hopefully you had memorable memory during your stay with us,

We look forward to your next visit, certainly our resort will become more charming

Once again thank you for been stayed with us.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

First word for this hotel is excellent! They had a very beautiful private beach. Not only can swim, you can also snorkelling here. That was one of great facilities from the hotel. With only 1 million per night, it was worth for me to enjoy the natural view here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine1212712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear katherine1212712,

" Warmest greeting from The Charm of Candi Beach Resort & Spa "

Thank you for your nice comments, we value it very much.

We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and will never stop for doing that, because our goal is guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit and stay with us.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We had stayed in the centre of Candidasa before, so we enjoyed having a change and staying outside - the hotel runs a shuttle service twice a day if you want to go into town - and when you are in town you can easily find a driver for a day trip (500,000 - 600,000Rp a day - $50 - £35). If Yiu are transferring to a hotel in a different part of Bali, the driver will drive you there and stop at the main temples and sites, or for a photo stop.

We were very disappointed when we first arrived at Candi Beach Cottages, as they had given our Cottage to someone else - they said that it would not be possible to put an extra bed in a cottage. They gave us a normal room instead and we were very satisfied with this, as the rooms are bigger than the cottages, and ours faced onto the garden and we could see the sea from the patio.

The hotel is by a beach which is very quiet, and you can go snorkelling, but you need to check on the currents - there is a diagram which tells you where to swim. It's useful if you have your own mask and snorkel. There are two pools plus a narrow children's pool, which is very appropriate for young children. There are lots of sunbeds around the pool - you can choose to be in the sun or the shade.

There is building work in the hotel, and as a result the evening buffet is free, which is a bonus at present. This is themed; we most enjoyed the Indonesian evening. There is always a good salad selection (breakfast and dinner) - but a lot of the food is fried - this is an area which the hotel could impove. At breakfast you can order eggs/pancakes - this is better than the pre-cooked food. As is common in Indonesia, the juice tastes as if it made from a concentrate, but they also make some fresh juices - these are considerably watered down, so it is another area which the hotel could improve. Drinks are expensive.

Overall we were pleased with our stay in the hotel and we felt that it was good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kthernehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear CBDenmark,

Warmest Greeting from the Charm of Candi Beach Resort & Spa

Thank you for your comments we do appreciate it very much, your criticism will be used for our future improvement, anyhow will keep trying to do our best.

Looking forward to your next visit in the near future.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I would actually give this 3.5 stars - the property is lovely (a nice beach, coral and some fish and beautiful grounds and pool), the rooms work fine (well designed, nice and clean and good value), the service is hugely inconsistent (between very good and completely uninterested) and the food is terrible (really, really average).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Tim B,

Thank you for your comments, we do apologies for the inconvenience about the services, however your criticism will be used for our future improvement.

We do value your comment, and looking forward to meet you again in our resort.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

The staff is very kind, helpful and smiling. The food was just how we liked it, not too westernised. Breakfast contains both indonesian and western dishes, and the dinner buffet primarily consists of indonesian/Asian dishes. We especially loved the avocado juice :-P There is a seafront with a great view, and though there is no beach rest on, the water and the waves are really fun to play around in. The entire estate is peaceful and it has a relaxing feeling around it. We booked a deluxe cottage which is situated in a building with 3 other rooms. We didn't have an ocean view, but our room 252, surprised us positively by being located quietly surrounded by lots of trees and plants, and furthermore had a little terrace with two sofas and a table under a pavilion. In our opinion, most of the rooms, cottages or bungalows seems to have a good location. They are rebuilding at the moment, so we didn't had the chance to see the entire hotel (and we didn't notice any noise coming from the construction - but it might be due to the Idul Fitri and the adjoining holidays). See the map on their website to get an idea of how the place looks like (though it doesn't feel exactly like they are portraying it).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear CBDenmark,

Thank you for your nice comments we value it very much, as this is part of our future success, looking forward to your next visit and stayed with us.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

They were building a new clubhouse/dining room when we stayed, and unfortunately we stayed next to the building work. However, our room, on the second floor was very nice. spacious, modern and smart. we weren't here long enough to worry about staying with a beach/sea view, or staying in a cottage. but our room was good.
the evening buffet was a standard buffet for Indonesia but quite good, as was the breakfast.
I would stay again if passing through Candidasa if I didn't want to be in the town. it is a 10 minute taxi ride from the sops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emzbarbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBP_Gustu, Guest Relations Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear emzbarbz,

Thank you for been stayed with us, we value your comments as this is part of our future success

We'll be waiting to your next stay with us.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candidasa
1.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#10 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
24.6 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candi Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candi Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Mendira Beach, Sengkidu, Candidasa, Karangasem 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Candi Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the delightful Candi Beach Resort and Spa - Candi Beach Villas in peaceful east Bali, escape from the hustle and bustle, and embrace the tranquility. Spacious green tropical garden, clean beach and clear sea water. Our enchanting and intimate 4+ star resort rests amid swaying palm trees within the quiet and natural environs of the beautiful Mendira Bay, Candidasa in the royal Balinese regency of Karangasem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candi Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candi Beach Cottage Hotel Candidasa
Candi Beach Cottage Karangasem
Candi Beach Resort & Spa Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing