We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice spot”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

On arrival we upgraded to a Pool Villa with our 9 and 3 year old children. Reception staff were most accommodating.
Lovely location and beautifully equipped villa. Downside is the food is not very good and overpriced. Breakfast was fine and usual fair. Service was a little lacking and could be improved.the two massages I had were really bad...stay away!
I went down the beach to Amarta and had a great massage from Negen for less than half the price of the hotel.
Recommend hiring a car. White Sandy Beach is a great beach with good massages and fresh lovely food.
Recommend Le Zet and Vincent's in town for a lovely meal.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    255
    82
    29
    11
See reviews for
156
406
32
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Candi Beach Hotel for three nights during our honeymoon. We were given what the staff members said the best room. It is facing the ocean and gardens. It's like having the ocean, garden, and pool at our front-yard.

Breakfast was varied and delicious; I couldn't complain about it. The romantic dinner was delicious and in generous portion. The trip to the white sand beach was pleasing, as well as the lunch at the rice field. The view was great.

They have sunbeds lined up along their beach line, which are only steps away from either the ocean or the infinity pool.

The staff were overall helpful and nice. I left my wristwatch and realized it in our trip to the next hotel. The staff delivered the watch to one of its hotel group in Kuta and we picked it there.

What the hotel could work on was the sugar making tour, which I found was poorly prepared. They only showed us a picture of the process, a woman stirring the ingredients, and the rest is story telling.

The other one was when three hotel staff entered my room at around 7 PM when I was sleeping using the back-up keys. The receptionist said they make-up guest rooms twice, including the one in the evening. They should've informed the guests about this.

The room is a little bit outdated, but then I wouldn't spend much time in my room with the ocean and pool in front of it. Sleeping with sound of waves at the background is amazing.

It's a shame though we didn't get the chance to use the complimented canoeing and snorkeling activities.

Would love to get back there if I have the opportunities.

Room Tip: Choose room 620, or pick the private pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcelGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in one of the new ocean-view pool villas, the quality of which merit 5 stars. The staff was also very friendly, and we appreciated the honeymoon welcome package, as well as the daily afternoon tea and cake brought to our villa. The restaurant is a bit dated, but the hotel is currently finishing work on a new one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatTrips79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandiBeach, ECommerce at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear GreatTrips79,

Thank you for your recent feedback about Candi Beach Resort & Spa.

We thank you for such a lovely feedback as it is important to us. It shows that we are doing the right thing and will help us strive even more.

If you ever have any inquiry about our resort, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We wish to see you again in the future.

Wishing you well and have a nice day.

Kind regards,

Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I and my wife stayed for 4 nights in a superior deluxe room. The moment we saw the room ( 119, go for this one!!), we knew we had to have that, and we did! Great view of the vast lawn, the pool and further on the sea - it was all with us from our bed and the verandah outside.
The resort is very well maintained and ALL staff is very curteous and helpful. The food, room service and any other service was given with a smile, which is a big plus!

we had also stayed at very good hotels at Ubud and Giyanyar, but certainly the stay at Candi beach cottage was the highlight of our trip to Bali. If we ever go back to Bali, you will find as there!

Prabhat from India

Room Tip: choose the ground floor rooms, obviously facing the sea even if you pay more. for us, it was Room 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Prabhat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandiBeach, ECommerce at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Prabhat007,

Thank you for your kind words about Candi Beach Resort.

We are thrilled that you and your wife have enjoyed very much of your time while staying in our resort. Your positive feedback is very important to us as it shows that we are doing the right thing.

We thank you once again for your lovely words and if you ever have any inquiry about Candi Beach, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We will always try our best to help you.

We wish you well and have a nice day.

Kind regards,

Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hi,
I had a realy great time at candi beach! Everyboby was very kind, the rooms were direktly cleaned up and i was helped at any time. The transpot i got from the hotel was very expensive :-( thats the only thing that wasnt so nice. 350.000 IDR is too mutch!!!
I often whent to the pool-bar whitch was rely nice! The Barkeeper named Putu mixed tge best Cocktails! Yum yum :-) he did a realy good job.
All together i had a perfekt stay.

Kind regards
Chris

Room Tip: The ocean view bungalow was great. The villas look realy nice too if you can afford it ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandiBeach, ECommerce at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Christopher W,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Candi Beach.
We appreciate all your feedback and we trust that it will help us to improve a better service for all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future, in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel for any inquiry.

Kind regards,

Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Candi Beach Cottage for 2 nights, we chose this hotel because we had decided to climb Mount Agung and this was reasonably close to the climb and offered a beach side retreat when we finished the trek. The hotel is quite a long way from Bali airport, allow 2 hours, this was longer than we had expected. The hotel was well presented, clean and in a quiet idyllic location. The bungalow we stayed in was nice, the bathroom was a little tired, but the room was ideal for what we wanted. The pool/beach areas were very impressive and the grounds were immaculately kept. The new bungalows and sea view villas the hotel were constructing as we were there looked very smart and upmarket. The food at the hotel was fairly average, breakfast was a standard buffet and dinner was similar, however on one of our nights they did put on a smarter buffet which was very nice.

It was a very relaxing place to be both before and after our climb.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDBS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandiBeach, ECommerce at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear HDBS123,

We thank you for your kind words about Candi Beach.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. In the meantime, if you have any inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a brand new private pool villa for 2 nights and it was absolutely beautiful! We could see the ocean from our bedroom, bathroom, pool and cabana (villa 820). This hotel and candidasa in general is super quiet so is best for people wanting to relax and enjoy the quiet life, so for our honeymoon it was the best place we could have chosen. We never wanted to leave our villa! The only small negative I could find was the wifi, we had to keep connecting each time to use it. The service was amazing and included champagne and cake on arrival as a honeymoon bonus, turn down service, and an afternoon tea that literally turned up at our villa the minute I had made my own tea. Buffet breakfast is fantastic too! The grounds are perfectly kept, staff are lovely and the beach was small but nice for a swim at high tide. Bring some DVDs to watch at night if you stay here (although they have cable tv too). Loved this resort and highly recommend the pool villas, we got a great deal on agoda which made it great value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DizzieDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandiBeach, ECommerce at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear DizzieDe,

Congratulation once again on your honeymoon. We are thrilled to read your very nice review about Candi Beach Resort & Spa. Your review is very important to us and it shows that our team is doing the right job in giving the exceptional service. We do apologize about the Wifi issue, this will be passed on to our IT department for further improvement.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and in the meantime if you have any other inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candidasa
1.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#9 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
24.6 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candi Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candi Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Mendira Beach, Sengkidu, Candidasa, Karangasem 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Candi Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the delightful Candi Beach Resort and Spa - Candi Beach Villas in peaceful east Bali, escape from the hustle and bustle, and embrace the tranquility. Spacious green tropical garden, clean beach and clear sea water. Our enchanting and intimate 4+ star resort rests amid swaying palm trees within the quiet and natural environs of the beautiful Mendira Bay, Candidasa in the royal Balinese regency of Karangasem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candi Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candi Beach Cottage Hotel Candidasa
Candi Beach Cottage Karangasem
Candi Beach Resort & Spa Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing