We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible pool villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Having originally booked a room for 3 people, we decided to upgrade to a pool villa. It turned out to be recently built, and it was just beautiful so no regrets here. It comes with daily cleaning, flowers and afternoon tea served inside or outside by the nice long and clean pool. We loved the villa, but the food in this resort is over-prized. You can eat much better for less money in Candi Dasa or even just outside the door. Turn left or right for some nice, local dishes. The service however was impeccable apart from one incident. We had a bit of a discussion with the reception over a price they'd given us for prolonging our stay. It turned out to be too low, but we insisted and it dragged out far too long. A quoted price IS the correct price!
All in all we recommend this place, especially if you can get a good proce on the villas.

Room Tip: Ask the to show you the Ocean View Pool Villas, book more nights and get a rebate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomasvoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

There is almost no words to describe how good my stay where here. For its pricerange it was superb. Awesome pool(s), its own beach and never that feeling of tourism.

I would aswell as reccomend it and revisit this hotell.

The upgrade "all inclusive" is well worth its money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mattias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed 1 night as part of our Bali tour.
Friendly reception and welcome.
Our room was one of the lovely traditional beach cottages.
Bottles of water provided in the room.
Lovely warm and powerful shower.
Nice terrace outside our room to sit and relax.
Nicely decorated, clean and good amenities (TV, stereo, tea and coffee, hair dryer, security box).
Two pools were very nice with good views out to sea.
Pool towels provided.
Main dinner restaurant was not too expensive for a hotel and we had nice main course meals there (traditional Balinese food so very tasty and well cooked).
Lovely breakfast buffet with a very wide selection. Loved all the fruits available. The widest selection I have had out of 4 hotels stayed at in Bali.

* Only drawbacks we felt were it felt a bit isolated from main area, which from a relaxing stay point of view was great, however it did mean we felt more restricted to eat in hotel restaurant which was fine for 1 night but we would have wanted to have a choice if staying longer.
* Didn't really have anywhere to sit and relax in the evening after dinner so went back to our room. Perhaps a small bar and lounge area would have been nice to enjoy.

Room Tip: The beach view rooms looked amazing on the newer side of the hotel so if staying for longer then we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were walking guest with kids. When we arrived and asked for informations from reception, she was just rude and nit interested at all in giving us any details on rooms thats available. Finnally after looking at one available villa , we decided to give it a go. (We dont even know if we got the correct price for the villa, we probably did get riped off).

The villa it self is nice, nee and fully equiped. But the price the resort charged for the villa is not worthed at all especially with very the low level of service. House keeping cleans the room really late in the day (and does a very quick job, they didnt even clean the small bale area that we had in the 2 days we stayed.

the room service was great and extremely quick but breakfast for the villa at the restaurant is sad...

overal you pay more for the villa but get no level of service. Better of staying in the cheaper room and get more attention from the staff...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gn_b1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had stayed the previous week in UBUD - first impression ok we arrived approx 12noon after a two hour drive. We were unable to check in until 14.00 offered a token for a welcome soft drink which you had to hand in at the bar. We were able to leave our luggage at reception and sat round the pool we couldnt get a towel for sun lounger as ours were still booked out to the last guests. We were given the key I had asked for a nice room with a nice view the room was dark and looking at some bushes. To sit in the room you need the lights on. We asked to be moved to a room that was brighter and were shown two other rooms not much better one slightly better view could see a tiny bit of the sea but room not much lighter and were told that would be $30 extra a night which was definitely not worth it we went back to the other room. Nice big bed hairdryer TV bath/shower wardrobe not very big small fridge with mini bar that was extra but items expensive and you were not allowed to bring your own food and drink in the room. Were woken up every morning at 6.45 am by someone brushing up outside the room. Breakfast excellent and had tables outside which was nice lots of variety. In general food and drink more expensive with another 20% and service charge to also be added. We found some really nice places to eat up the lane there was also a small shop and a nice walk up the lane. It was about a 30 min walk into the small town but it was deserted and beware of the pavements if walking a torch is advisable. If you like big hotels then this is for you staff very friendly and polite always greeted you with a friendly smile

Room Tip: Our room was dark and the other two we looked at were dark we stayed in the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank brooksbjcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We found this paradise on Hotesl.com. and at first we thought that there was something wrong, given that a 15 days stay for 4 adults was priced very resonably. But not at all: This vacation spot is absolute paradise for both couples and families, who want's the feeling of being very welcome in beautful surroundings, and with a sincere wish to make your vacation the best you had in years.
We started out in the regular cottages, which are placed in a well groomed garden. Rooms are not so big, but with tasteful decor and wonderful beds. The last pat of the vacation we spent in the newly built pool villa's which are an experience of it's own. You are spoiled with a private pool, garden gazebo, and luxuriously designed interior with among other things, - a bathroom that needs to be seen.

Staff are very service minded, and on site you will also find a Spa with a variety of nice treatments.

We bought the stay with half board, - and that is the only tiny catch in relation to the stay. It gets rather boring after 5 days, with a set menu with no changes.
However - near by tiny restaurants (and very cozy) Lu Putu and Padang Keceg fully meets the need for some culinary variety. And if you want a treat - go to Candidasa and enjoy Vincent's Restaurant. Food is magnificent, and drivers will pick you up at the hotel, and drop you off Again after dinner.

We had our first stay in Bali here at Candi Beach Cottages, but we are sure we will come back to both. Do your self the favour and check it out :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and a nice view. The service is wonderful and the staff are all very friendly. I also found it a little isolated and farther from the airport than I first thought. If you want to eat elsewhere or see other sites, you'll probably need to hire a car unless you rented your own transport. The hotel can arrange this and the prices aren't too bad, but they do add up if you're staying a while. We were there 6 nights. The pools are nice but the beach is protected by a breakwater so if you want to play in the surf or go scuba diving, you'll need to go elsewhere. There are some good options for this but again you'll need transport. We went diving with Ange Beens from Bali-Bubble and had a great experience leaving from Padong Bai down the road. The food here is very good and the breakfast buffet is a total feast. Wine and cocktails can be a little pricey, but this is not unusual anywhere in Bali. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are seeking tranquility and/or a quiet romantic interlude.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dalec02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candidasa
1.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
611 reviews
15.9 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
0.6 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#12 of 20 in Candidasa
135 reviews
24.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
24.9 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candi Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candi Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Mendira Beach, Sengkidu, Candidasa, Karangasem 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range: £53 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Candi Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the delightful Candi Beach Resort and Spa - Candi Beach Villas in peaceful east Bali, escape from the hustle and bustle, and embrace the tranquility. Spacious green tropical garden, clean beach and clear sea water. Our enchanting and intimate 4+ star resort rests amid swaying palm trees within the quiet and natural environs of the beautiful Mendira Bay, Candidasa in the royal Balinese regency of Karangasem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candi Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candi Beach Cottage Hotel Candidasa
Candi Beach Cottage Karangasem
Candi Beach Resort & Spa Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing