We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at Puri Bagus Candidasa four nights. The facilities are beautiful, clean and the staff is attentive. The rooms were modern (the bathrooms are beautiful). The all inclusive breakfast was delicious with a large variety of options. We indulged ourselves in a few spa treatments which were top notch!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hollygolightly201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    179
    37
    12
    5
See reviews for
109
257
32
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I lead a group of 14 divers from our dive shop in Vancouver Canada to Bali. We stayed in three different resorts during our trip and this was our last stop for three nights before heading home.

The hotel has been in operation for 22 years and shows its age. The decor is dated and weathered. The shower head barely allows water through. Approximately 50% of the lights in our room didn't work. Having said all this, the resort we just came from was only two years old and pretty much exactly the same thing was happening over there.

So why the four stars you may ask? The staff.

The front desk staff, the servers in the restaurant and the management is quintessential Balinese. Friendly, eager to accommodate and made us feel very welcome. Case in point, we had planned to dine out for the evening to experience a bit of the town. The restaurant manager took the time to set up a beach dinner for us, showed me the beautiful set up and personally asked for my business by asking for the group to dine there. So we did. He earn a bit of money for the hotel and we had a fantastic time.

So there you are. It's hard to keep a everything working in absolutely perfect shape in a tropical location and this place is no exception. If you are looking for perfection in each room, this isn't it. However, if you are looking for water front, peaceful and reasonable place operated by friendly staff, this resort will serve you well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed at puri bagus for 10nights. We really enjoyed our time here. Our bungalow has been renovated a few months ago.therefore they were really very well. The room itself, the bathroom and also the beds were clean. The stuff really cared about us at all times. Last but not least, there has been the best breakfast on the whole island! I really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sportbrezl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Just recently stayed on our trip to Bali. First time to Candidasa. If you like the quieter side of Bali and are looking for complete relaxation this hotel won't disappoint. This hotel is right on the beach front and the view is fantastic. The pool is awesome. The staff are very friendly. We had a garden view bungalow and it was lovely. Breakfast in the restaurant is excellent. It is not quite in the heart of Candidasa so restaurants are a little walk, but we don't mind the walking. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittleFlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

A gorgeous garden settting, meticulously clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, staff were friendly and attentive. Close to restaurants in town if you choose to eat elsewhere. Loved the atmosphere, the gazebos by the beach and the open air bathroom. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Some bungalows are closer to the pool area and would be somewhat noisier I imagine. (This was not an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Puri Bagus is located in beatifull garden on the northeast side of Candidasa.
Bungallows are clean, spacious, with open air bathroom. Garden and spa are in excellent shape. Restaurant provides good a la carte breakfast, if more guests, they do buffet.
Black sand beach is easy accesible via large concrete stairs, there are wawe breakers in the sea, so you can easily swimm. Along the water, there are gazeboos with a nice view to the sea and garden. Pool is closeby and the hotel staff cleans the garden, pool and beach area all day long. The seawater was very clean. I can recommend the hotel as excellent 3 stars property, you may even consider it as 4 stars. There are good restaurants in Candidasa in walking distance - 15 min walk.
Will some back soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandstonePrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilydale, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

this was the third year we have stayed here and it just keeps getting better, all the staff make you feel welcome from the manager (cris) to the pool guy (wyan) service and food were great, the locals on the beach were also eager to please. A 5 star hotel for a 4 star price..

Room Tip: all rooms are great, beach front are double the price.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
174 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#10 of 20 in Candidasa
121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Bagus Candidasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Bagus Candidasa

Property: Puri Bagus Candidasa
Address: Jl Raya Candidasa, Candidasa, Karangasem 80801, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#1 Family Hotel in Candidasa
#1 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Bagus Candidasa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A temple built in the 12th century resides on a lagoon by the edge of the sea. The village that surrounds this temple is known as Candidasa, where the villagers continue to enjoy their cultural lifestyle. On the beach nearby this temple is the resort of Puri Bagus Candidasa, consisting of 47 elegant bungalows designed in traditional Balinese style with all the modern amenities. Woven among beautiful tropical gardens we offer both sea view and garden view villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Puri Bagus Candidasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing