We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“tranquility”
The Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Swimming Pool
Front of Villa from the road The Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Swimming Pool
Front of Villa from the road
The Front Door
Come Inside !
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
In Kitchen looking out to Living Area
View from Dining area into Kitchen
Dining Room Area
Reading and Games Area
Lounge Area
Entertainment Unit
View from Lounge Area looking to outside
The Pool
View back to the Villa
Breakfast at the Gazebo
View to the Fishing Boats and Ocean from Gazebo
View back to Villa from Breakwater Gazebo
Mix of pebble and sand beach
Sunset from the Gazebo
Pool at night
As rated by our guests !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annette40...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“tranquility”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in March 2014

we stayed for 4 days earlier this year, had a great trip host, hostess and management staff fantastic very accommodating to guest needs, I would certainly recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemmacat5
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Blissful Bali Villa”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked the villa for only 4 days with my husband & 3 children (16,13 & 13) & now regret that we didn't stay longer.
This place is heaven on earth & we cannot wait to return.
The staff are all amazing & made us feel so welcome. They were never obtrusive & even the owners Geoff & Louise (who live up stairs but you would never know) ensured every need was taken care of.
The villa is in a perfect spot with lovely restaurants & convenience stores just a short stroll away. We sat had breakfast in the gazebo each morning, looking out over the sea. The breakfast cooked by Ni Nengah was awesome. You can have bacon, eggs, freshly baked bread and the highlight for the kids was her famous pancakes. We even had an extra for breakfast one morning as our friends were staying in a resort nearby. This was no problem at all. Even if they all came over to hang out by the pool or have a few drinks they were all welcomed.
Nengah the villa manager is so friendly & helpful with organising activities or even a massage for my husband & son in the gazebo. They said it was the best & cheapest massage they had ever had. We all miss his heartfelt greeting & smile every morning.
Do not miss going out on one of the fishing boats just out the back of the villa for snorkelling at Blue Lagoon. We loved it & even saw a pod of dolphins on our way there.
We also visited White Sand Beach which was great.
Everything about our stay here was perfect & we cannot wait to return but next time will be for much longer. Truly blissful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Hi there D family ...

I know you sent us a separate email after your stay to say what a great time you had - but thanks for also taking the time to write a review for us on Flipkey / TripAdvisor ~ greatly appreciated !

We were happy to hear you and your family had a great stay, and even your friends that came over some days - I remember they wished they could stay also !

Your comments again tell us we have the balance just right with everything ... good to know :-)

Breakfast - ahhh, everyone loves the breakfasts ! Ni Nengah has a great reputation (its become global now) for the pancakes !

It seems you did just about everything you could, from day trips out, White Sand Beach, a trip out snorkelling where you also go to see the dolphins, and even some nice massages at the villa (by Ketut, who is just a phone call away - she is great).

Look forward to seeing you all back here one day :-)

Regards, Geoff, Louise, Nengah, Ni Nengah, Wayan, Yuni and Nyoman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvialaa...
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
“A fantastic week in Candidasa”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for a week in Villa Rindik and it was great. Every morning a delicious breakfast with fresh fruit, eggs and toast (even peanut butter) In the beginning it was strange to have staff around you, but after 2 days it was normal. They were very friendly and helped us well. Always a clean house. Nengha was always willing to help us and he can drive you around. He picked us up from the airport and took us to the next destination and suggested good stops.
The location of the villa is also perfect. In the middle of Candidasa, with al lot of good restaurants. But also right next to the see. It was fantastic to sit under the canopy. There was always a cool breeze. Thus, it was never really hot, and there were no/few mosquitoes.
So it is the perfect place in Candidasa.
We recommend to go snorkeling with one of the boats in front of the house (the owner of Nemo is very kind). He brings you to a good snorkel place and if you want to the beach. The white sand beach is fine and to snorkel is the place near Padangbai very good. The children loved to sit in front of the boat. He has equipments and also the youngest one (6 years) loved to snorkel with an inflatable tire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the see, the spacious and clean house, the pool, canopy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Hi there Silvia and family,
Very pleased to hear again (in this review) that you enjoyed your time at Villa Rindik. We were lucky to meet you a few times during your stay, so we heard from you first hand that everyone was enjoying their time here - great ! - just what we like to hear :-)

We thank you for sending in this review for us, greatly appreciated - we will pass on your comments to our team here at the villa, and also to Ketut (owner of the boat Nemo) - he is a great guy and very safe.

Regards, Geoff, Louise and Team Rindik :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osteobyte
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolute quiet private gem”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an absolute beauty. The facilities were pristine, the service was exceptional and the location sublime. There is immediate access to good dining within a few hundred meters, a bar and bottle shop across the road. You don't have to leave the villa though because you can have it all on tap including access to the beach. If you want to go fishing at dawn (recommended) it is literally on your door step. The service by the staff was brilliant. Some members of our party are returning with a few months they were so impressed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and condition
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Hi there C, J and friends

Well, you are a gem for sending in such a nice review !
Thank you very much :-)

Yes we are very lucky here with our location, as you noted we have great food venues and yes, even a bottle shop, all within a few min walk from the villa (and yes, they all deliver as well !)

Glad you also liked your time out on the water ... many guests have loved the fact that the boats are just off the back of the villa - within 1 min you are climbing onto a boat to go fishing, snorkelling or around to White Sand Beach !

We will also pass on your "service by the staff was brilliant" comment to our team :-)

We look forward to having you and / or your friends return any time :-)

Regards from Geoff, Louise and Team Rindik !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast and sunset drinks under the gazebo watching the fishing boats come in
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Hi there Karen and Tom,

We thank you very much for your review, and very glad to hear you both had such a good time :-)

It would seem you loved the whole package - sitting at the gazebo staring out to sea, watching the fishing boats, big pool, big couches, the books, games, TV etc ... we aim to please :-)

Nengah (our safe driving villa manager), Ni Nengah, Wayan, Yuni (and not to forget Nyoman our night time security guy) were very happy when I read out your comments, and said to say HI !

Many thanks again, and hope we see you back here one day :-)

Regards, All at Villa Rindik !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I just spent 5 days at Villa Rindik everything was great the villa,pool,location,view,
breakfast and the staff. Looking at coming back in Feb for a couple of weeks.
Thanks Geoff, Louise, Nengah, Ni Nengah,Uni, Wayan and Nyoman for everything.
John and Mara
Darwin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi Fi not good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Hi there John and Mara,

Many thanks for your review - greatly appreciated :-)

It is nice to meet our guests at some stage of their stay, as we did with you. Being able to talk first hand is great, and to get direct feedback how people are enjoying their stay, but also great when they take the time to write up a review ... so many thanks to you both :-)

Seems the villa filled all your holiday needs to a T !

Hope to see you back here again next year :-)

Regards, all the Villa Rindik team :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Hi there Jane, Sean, Taren, Pierie and Christiane,

We are very happy to read your review, thank you for taking the time to write one for us. We know that making a holiday location decision is important, and we are just happy that you decided on Villa Rindik :-)

We do pride ourselves on being a 'home' for people while they are on holidays, helps you all relax quicker if YOU feel basically at home straight away, ready to just kick back and relax.

The other thing as you noted has been very important to all previous guests that have stayed, that is the location of the villa (being 'in town', thus close to everything you would need for your stay.

Your sister has already been in contact with us and has booked her next holiday with us this time (pat on the back for us !) :-)

We hope to see you back here again for that wedding in Candidasa - in 2015 (don't leave your booking too long, we seem to fill up quickly !)

Best regards from all the team at Villa Rindik :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing