We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The photos don't do this place justice - wow!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Abby H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The photos don't do this place justice - wow!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with friends at Villa Dahlia with my family and friends from the 30th of Dec to 7th of Jan 2015.

From the moment we entered we were blown away by how big and beautiful this villa was. I seldom find that the photos taken of a property are a true reflection of what you are going to find and in this instance they didn't do it any justice, it was so much better than expected.

Danny the owner was so easy to deal with, his communication can not be faulted. The staff looking after the villa from the driver, the pool boy, the girls attending to our needs and the security, were all wonderful. I would highly recommend Putu the driver. He knows the area well and his english is better than most, in fact after hiring his services for a day, I regretted not having used him more often.

Highly recommended place to visit, the town is very friendly and welcoming. If there is anything I can fault, it is that aircon is missed in the main living area especially on rainy days.

I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody and if I was to visit again, will be booking Villa Dahlia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
dear guest,
thanks for the input!
in the next 1-2 weeks, 2 air-conditioners will be installed in the living & dining area.
This will further improve our villa accommodation :-)
cheers
Danny & Lia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldenburg, Germany
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa is clean and perfect condition like 5 star hotel
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
I have to thank my staff to take immediate actions when the government closed the water supply for several hours due to maintenance works. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool, the view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caitlin S
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Luxurious and Serene”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Dahlia in December 2013. It is even more amazing in person with stunning views and a beautiful, new villa. The interior is very spacious and open, and outside is big enough to keep kids and adults alike entertained for days. The infinity pool is magic.
Villa Dahlia is a perfect escape from the bedlam of Bali or as a base for the many activities in the area (cooking classes, trekking...). The scenery is beautiful and interesting with the boats and ships coming through the bay. The town of candidasa is a short 5 minutes drive away with Putu the ever reliable driver.
The staff are lovely and very attentive.
We had the most perfect stay and can't wait till the next one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful villa
Liked least: our stay wasn't long enough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla...
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Words can't describe about Villa Dahlia. The location, quality, service, design are so much more than I would ever expect. It looks exactly like the pictures you saw on their site. The staff were always professional, ready and willing to help. I had my wedding there and Villa Dahlia helped me along the way to book restaurants and other things that I need. They send us cake for Christmas and New Year. Laundry is complimentary and you could have great breakfast for a small fee. What an amazing experience. Thank you Villa Dahlia for everything!!! No doubt we will stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing