We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadtrip Bali”
Review of Warung Lu Putu

Warung Lu Putu
Ranked #4 of 75 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Simply Balinese, a hidden away secret Garden Restaurant. It is a lovely open restaurant with a beautiful Garden and small fish pond and ceiling fans to circulate the air. A very pleasant spot to sit on a warm, sticky evening and enjoy a tasty, not expensive meal and drink, served by smiling friendly staff. This Restaurant Owned and managed by a local Balinese Family.
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

During our roadtrip in Bali, we have visited a lot of Warungs! This was definitly the best warung EVER! We took the Balinese Rice table, which was very good! The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull! Tomorrow we Will come back, to enjoy the best food from Bali!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank EliseV563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Lunch this time at this restaurant in Bali which is ahead of its time.

Mango and prawn salad and Rendang Babi were splendiferous!

The washroom signs speak for themselves.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank gregc236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Eating in the garden watching the pet rabbits. Enjoyed vegetable curry and beef rendang. Located along the back road to candidasa

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank DCC1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place while out walking. Pleasantly surprised by food quality and flavour. Very cheap and filling.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Murray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This restaurant has a great selection of Balinese cuisine, we had the Satay and the Laksa Lemak both of which were delicious. The service was good and the food was served promptly. They have a huge range of fruit drinks and different types of sorbets and ice creams. They have a good website which made making a reservation easy. We were also driven back to our hotel by the owner, can’t complain about service!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Lu Putu also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Warung Lu Putu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing