We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was a bit worried about staying here, as it got really mixed reviews on tripadvisor. Luckily, I had nothing to worry about! We stayed in an ocean view bungalow for 2 nights and it was perfect. Very clean and spacious, beds were comfortable, and our room had a good sized flat screen tv. AC worked wonderfully, but because it was the beginning of rainy season, the entire area had a really cool breeze. Night time was even a bit chilly. Bathroom was modern and huge with his and hers sinks and no sewage smell coming from the toilet. The hot water in the shower did tend to run out quickly, so I made sure to keep my showers short. The staff were friendly and helpful. The front desk even let us borrow his personal phone charger, as my boyfriend had forgotten his. The wi-fi connection was good from our hotel room, but it was annoying to keep logging in and out because the password for the wi-fi is only good for 3 hours. After the 3 hours, you need to go get a new password from the front desk (its free). Surprisingly, we didn’t come across any mosquitoes, but it might have been because it was so windy during our stay. It isn't in the center of town, but they do offer free shuttle service during the day. And most of the restaurants will pick you up and drop you off from the hotel for free. Our first night, we had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was okay, a bit expensive for Bali, but that is to be expected as it is a hotel restaurant. The next night, we called Vincent’s to come pick us up for dinner at their restaurant and dinner there was superb!! Breakfast was decent, typical hotel breakfast buffet. Just a side note, we did seem to stick out a little from the other guests (not that we minded), but the hotel seems to have mostly older guests (Maybe 50’s and older). But it did make the hotel more quiet and peaceful at night. I wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely return to stay here again next year. Everything about the hotel was soo relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieQ154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for great compliment.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the next future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

I can not rate this hotel highly enough, our 2nd stay here and another booked for early next year. Deluxe ocean view room was fantastic, food in the hotel is truly fantastic. It is very quiet and overlooks the ocean. A fitness centre would be a great addition to the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a stay in the newer part of the hotel, deluxe ocean view, suites or cottages. You will not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justmysty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for great compliment.
Also thanks for your feedback, we will make the consideration for it.
Hope we will see you again in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Was upgraded to a suite on our visit. Hotel complex very beautiful, good breakfast, very polite staff. Ate in the restaurant and food was very good. Candidasa is quite a way out, cost us 400,000 rp in a taxi from the airport, so for this reason I'm not sure I would stay in this area again. However that being said, the hotel is quiet and well equipped so would be brilliant for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luellalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your great compliment.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
Glad to know that you enjoyed our food and met your expectation.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights here. We had lovely rooms that overlooked the ocean. It was very relaxing laying on the day beds gazing out to the ocean watching the ships go by. The staff were all lovely. The breakfast was very good. We could not fault the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for lovely compliment.
Nice to know you enjoyed and met your expectation.
Hope we will see you again in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked into our Hotel for 3 days, for a well deserved rest. On arrival due to our request being a double bed, we were upgraded to a Superior Room. This wowed us the moment we walked in, and excitement built that we were about to start relaxing for our holiday. The room had the most comfortable bed with lovely linen and towels, and it all had such a lovely refreshing smell to it. Compliments to the Laundry.

The swimming pool was a welcomed feature, and afterwards we grabbed a free hanging bed over looking the sea.

Our 3 days there were most enjoyable, all we did was relax and enjoy the view. Yes you will have to be quick in the morning for a lounger, the Germans were out in force on our 2nd day.

Breakfast was presentable, and had most of the things to enjoy a hearty meal to the start off your day. Pastries seemed as though they had been baked the day before, fruit selection could be more.

Dinner was a highlight for us, the food so beautifully presented and tasty... Each presented dish made us feel so special, the dessert being my favorite Warm Chocolate Pudding. The night we ate there, there was Balinese dancing which was an added treat.

The Guy who booked us in to 237, did a superb job, he even organized us a transfer to the fastboat and crossing to Lombok Island, so impressed with seamless service.

We would have stayed longer, but the following nights were full so we moved on. Good Value for money and for facilities.

Room Tip: Go for the Ground Floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It's great to know you met your expectation.
Thank you for the compliment.
Hope we will see you again in the near future.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We used partial points from RCI for a 3-night stay. We had a hotel room on the second floor.

Downside:
Upon entering the room, it felt outdated. There was a flat panel TV, but the channels were limited. The air conditioner (a wall unit) barely functioned. I set it to 18 with the power fan setting turned on, but it would never cool. After a few minutes, the fan would shut off, and I would have to turn the power fan back on. In addition, to power the room, you have to leave the key inserted in a "power slot". This was inconvenient, as the room would always be hot when we entered it, and it would take a very long time to make the room tolerable. Also, charging our electronics required that you be in the room. In addition, whenever we were inside our room, we were greeted by a rooster next to the property who would crow (at the top of his lungs) at all hours of the day, whether it be 10pm, 1am, 3am, or 5am. It didn't matter to him. If that wasn't bad enough, coming back from our trip to the beach, we found a note stating that they would turn off the water that afternoon due to a plumbing issue. Luckily, we had arrived after the maintenance and were able to shower the sand off of us. Speaking of which, there was an odor coming from the sewage pipe in the bathroom. It was not very pleasant. The beach area exit is not on the property, but just on the other side. We looked at the steps to get down, and it looked a bit dangerous. The hotel security guard even said, "Hati hati" (Be careful).

Upside:
Bed was comfortable. The welcoming service was very nice. We received leis, welcoming drinks, and nicely scented wash cloths. The surrounding grounds are beautifully kept and serene. The pond and sitting areas are very pretty. We loved the pool. Very refreshing and well maintained. The lounge chairs are nice and comfortable. The location is relatively close to the town of Candidasa. They offer free shuttle service to town every day at 10am. If you are a diver, there is a PADI shop across from the entrance of the hotel.

Not so sure:
They offer free wifi but they require that you obtain a temporary username/password - duration options are 3,6,12 hrs. We have multiple electronics, so we would need several login sheets. This can be inconvenient if your usage runs out late at night.

Perk:
I like seeing unusual animals that are found only in specific regions we are visiting. We came upon a blue/gray Tokay Gecko with red spots outside our front door. We were quite fascinated and took pictures of him.

With the odor, the bad AC unit, and the rooster crowing, we left a day early to go to another hotel. I've stayed at some beautiful resorts using RCI, but this was a disappointing experience for a Gold Crown resort. May have to let RCI and Diamond Resorts International know...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ListyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you and we appreciated your comments.
We regret fail to meet up with your expectation.
We will concern on those problem then assure measures are taken to rectify to our shortcoming.
Please feel free write to us at: rm@ramacandidasahotel.com / sm@ramacandidasahotel.com
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

-like all hotels in this category,in Bali,is splendid!
-the view,the gardening (is a park everywhere you look) ,everything is very good...
-maybe the entrance is not very clean,the alley from the main street
-bungalows are very nice and clean,but you should bewarw to the mosqitoes ,in the evening. the restaurant is very good,but if you want something much better and much cheaper ,you have to go to the lagoon,downtown.

Room Tip: -check the restaurants to the lagoon,also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adi6709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the compliment.
Sure we will check the entrance from the main street.
Hope we will see you again in the near future.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candidasa
0.3 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
878 reviews
1.6 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#11 of 20 in Candidasa
138 reviews
23.7 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 82 in Sanur
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa Beach, Candidasa, Karangasem 80801, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Family Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range: £59 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa is located in the east of Bali, in the heart of the Candidasa district. With private beach frontage and a beach terrace above, the resort offers tranquility, ocean breezes, and a romantic atmosphere for nature lovers. Accommodations are artistically furnished and decorated with contemporary Balinese décor and modern facilities, and secluded balconies offering views over the ocean, pool, or garden.The natural serenity of being set amongst, mountains, rice fields and ocean, that offers the ultimate peace and tranquility. Whether you want shopping, activity ; such as diving, snorkeling and yoga, or just relaxing and daydreaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Rama Candidasa Resort And Spa
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing