We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxation at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in a hotel room. Although you can get upgraded to a delux suite for a fee!!! The breakfast is ok but if you wanted anything the staff were only too eager to assist. Ganti was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. There is a restaurant outside the resort that made great food at a fraction of the price. Also had our washing done outside the resort. The pool is fantastic with great. Jews across the ocean. We did check out another timeshare place called Bali palms but the gardens at the rama were exceptional. We were also treated to lunch by the manager after our friends had a few hiccups. Overall would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Would definitely try and book room 213! Make sure you do this before arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
Also credit for Mr Ganti.
Glad to know that you enjoyed our pool and gardens.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    464
    96
    33
    25
See reviews for
216
598
59
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed at the Rama Candidasa for a week in August. The resort is set in beautiful gardens, the room was clean, the buffet breakfast was good but the best feature were the staff. All the people from Reception, the Restaurant, Housekeeping were so helpful. Nothing was a problem.
We went on organised walks, caught the free shuttle into Candidasa village. Did an excursion to White Sandy Beach on a local outrigger with some great snorkeling on the way. The lunch provided by the hotel was not great but it didn't spoil the day. I had my birthday while I was there and was surprised by a birthday cake,great singing and pot banging by most of the restaurant staff. (wish the kitchen was closer to lessen my embarrassment) But what a wonderful touch.
Went to the Rama spa and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Only negatives were the satellite TV not working for most of our stay and the room location out the back of the resort. Woken by noisy dogs and roosters from the nearby village.
But again sensational staff was the highlight of the Rama.
Will definitely return as the Candidasa area is not quite as "commercial" as other parts of Bali

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliveport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment for our Hotel and Staff.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We will concern on mentioned negatives problem then assure measures are taken to rectify to our shortcoming.
However, thank you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

After 2 initial hiccups we finally settled in. The buffet breakfast could have been a little better but nothing was too much trouble for most of the staff. We suggested that they serve chilled water at breakfast, the next day, chilled water was there with the juice's. Beautiful pool area and the gardens are sensational. Fantastic service, beautiful staff, I would recommend staying in one of the upgrade suites although the hotel room section was ok if that is where you would like to stay. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would return on our next trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed our pool and gardens area,
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was our first time in Bali and it is beautiful. We stayed for 2 weeks and i wish we had stayed longer. All the staff are excellent and always have a smile. The pool overlooks the sea and the views are great. The restuarant serves first class food and the buffet breakfast is excellent. It is so peacefull. There is a free shuttle bus into Candidasa each day at 10am and brings you back at 12 noon but it is a easy walk if you want. We met up with friends from Australia who had been to Bali 3 times before and said this was the best location. The locals are very friendly and helpfull and very polite. All the staff are a credit to the hotel and i cant wait for our next visit. Would recomend this resort to everyone. Taxis are cheap and the drivers will stay with you and show you around for very little. This has been the most memorable trip so far.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our foods, our pool and met your expectation.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Datyed here for a few days in October, in the quiter season and got s free upgrade to a bigger room (always nice!). The hotel is set out lovely with some lovely gardens to wander around. The pool area is very nice and a nice enough beach next to it. The food was a bit average from the restuarant but buffet breakfast made up for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottyc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your great compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our foods and met your expectation.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruger National Park, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. In the evening there was live music with a beautiful setting. Although there is no sandy beach the pool and view is superb. The poolside cocktails are a little pricey in comparison to other places but you pay for the location. You will need a scooter to get into Candidasa daily however there is a free shuttle service that runs 2 times a day into the town.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint_Julez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your great compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, our entertainment and exceeded your expectations.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Of the 28 times I have been to Bali this was the first time to Candidasa ,it's a very quite place and the resort is just beautiful. My girlfriend and I enjoyed it so much we would not hesitate going back. We had a pool side room, which overlooked the water, just fantastic, the staff were great the food sensational , lovely gardens, just a treat. Do yourself a favor, spoil yourself.

Room Tip: Go the pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your great compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, our foods and met your expectation.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.3 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.6 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#10 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Property: Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Address: Jl Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa Beach | PO Box 120, Candidasa, Karangasem 80801, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Family Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa is located in the east of Bali, in the heart of the Candidasa district. With private beach frontage and a beach terrace above, the resort offers tranquility, ocean breezes, and a romantic atmosphere for nature lovers. Accommodations are artistically furnished and decorated with contemporary Balinese décor and modern facilities, and secluded balconies offering views over the ocean, pool, or garden.The natural serenity of being set amongst, mountains, rice fields and ocean, that offers the ultimate peace and tranquility. Whether you want shopping, activity ; such as diving, snorkeling and yoga, or just relaxing and daydreaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Candidasa Resort And Spa
Rama Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing