We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm planning for one more vacation to there.”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“I'm planning for one more vacation to there.”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Awesome hotel.. Awesome staff.. Awesome rooms.. Awesome ambience.. Awesome location (just that travelling to and fro is little far).
I still miss my morning breakfast at the sea-touched restaurant.. And also spending a quality romantic time with my wife every evening at the pool side, listening to the waves. Oh yes, how can i forget the soothing massage!
All I have to say is that me and my wife are left mesmarized by each and every aspect of the hotel. Rama Candidasa has that wow factor in it which one should experience by his/herself.
Cheers n Peace! ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
Glad to know that you met your expectations,
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    482
    100
    34
    27
See reviews for
226
637
63
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The resort and staff were quite fantastic. I went there to just get away from it all and was left to my own devices.
Possibly the only problem was the lack of wifi access in my room but it was only in the public areas.

The whole feel to the place was exactly what I was after though. Restaurant was good, with a decent international buffet for breakfast. They even surprised me with a cake for my birthday.

The transfer from the airport to the hotel was great. The driver, while outsourced, was polite and friendly.

All in all, I would likely go back. Thanks a lot to all at Rama Candidasa.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our foods and beverage at Garpu Restaurant , our beautiful resort views and our staff services.
Regret to know the lack of wifi access, we will concern on those problem then assure measures are taken to rectify to our shortcoming.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

enerally stay now a week Rama Candidasa every year and this year July as a solo & November with my husband. Variety of room types & locations throughout the resort. July upgraded from a Hotel room ( further from pool & ocean) to bungalow. Our most recent visit we opted for bedroom & separate living (2nd TV) with kitchen ( microwave & larger fridge) as Im a RVC member as stated in a separate review a daily amenities charge is applied however restaurant discount helps offset. Regular guest are paying nightly rate, we as RVC members do not instead we swap our time & points as stated by hotel I can validate this to be correct. Our suite was very spacious well appointed very clean & why like this hotel is because its is surrounded by lush tropical well maintained gardens. The amenities at property are excellent, especially so if comparing to other property in Karangasem region. Hotel has large pool looking out to ocean so can take in lovely view across to other islands, Lombok whilst taking in sea breeze also Rama spa very relaxing with several experienced longtime staff ( Sumanti being my favourite) hotel has Library and free internet facilities can use in room, lobby, pool & restaurant. Hotel has daily activities so great for times want to mingle with other guests. Paddy field morning walk ,Yoga classes, basket weaving, massage demonstrations, Cycling snorkelling or can be arranged and you can have cooking classes at Garpu restaurant.Staff that work in all parts hotel are what make your stay so enjoyable. Breakfast I think is best range possible & very reasonable, so not worth trudging up the street 10mins or wasting $$ on taxi when all there at hotel breakfast buffet.Thank-you again guys for my special order banana pancakes with lime each morning. I personally believe Garpu has best cappuccino in CandiDasa & cafe latte comes with scrumptious Choc biscuits on side.In general a good variety of food on menu to choose from. Suggestion be some poolside special lunch offers that change daily be nice,especially as repeat & long stay guests can get a bit boring with same menu everyday for both lunch & dinner.
Staff from Garpu such as Ganti, Febri, Ilu, Tira etc as always as friendly & helpful from one stay to the next.

Hotel is only a short walk to Candidasa village which has some very interesting history and some shopping with a few very small supermarkets(Indomart) & a few excellent restaurants if so desire. Personally I like Legong as local owners, many others in this village are overseas owned. Lastly the staff at Rama CandiDasa are delightful, always helpful & generally they will bend over backwards for all guests. Thank you also to Darma & Mrs Sugiani for offers to assist when I had noise problem one night from other guest in adjoining room. It all worked out, new guests did not use pantry kitchenette area all time in the night so was no need to move rooms in end. Looking forward to my next stay at Rama Candidasa.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our pool and gardens views, our facilities, our spa, our many activity, our foods and beverage at Garpu Restaurant , our beautiful resort views and our staff services.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrigada. Guam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa is far away from everything and the Customer Service is not all that great. Be prepared to pay a daily $10.00 USD fee for room cleaning/utility even if it's not needed. Was very much disappointed with my stay and will not return or refer any Family or friends to visit this resort....

Room Tip: Better resorts and hotels near the airport....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, General Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you and we appreciated your comments.
Regret we fail to meet your exception.
However the $10 your mention is for Time share members only and this has been agreed with your membership affiliated company.
They should have advised you upon your reservation on this charges.
However we will again review the customer service and take appropriate action to meet all guest expectation where possible.
Warm Regards
Resident Manager
Peer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stay at Rama Candidasa every year and this year we had a junior suite it was spacious well appointed very clean surrounded by lush well maintained tropical gardens The amenities are incredible large pool + childrens pool day spa very relaxing. Library and internet facilities, Paddy field morning walk ,Yoga classes. Cycling snorkeling & fishing can be arranged and you can have your catch of the day cooked in the wonderful Garpu restaurant that also has a great variety of food for breakfast lunch or dinner also have the best cappuccino in Canidasa. They also cater for Weddings, what an ideal location to get married.A short walk or taxi ride to Candidasa village which has some very interesting history and shopping. lastly the wonderful dedicated helpful staff they will bend over backwards to make your holiday one to remember. when you next planning a holiday give this resort a try you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: All rooms are good deluxe pool & garden villas are ideal but we really liked our Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our pool and gardens views, our facilities, our spa, our activity, our foods and beverage at Garpu Restaurant , our beautiful resort views and our staff services.
Also, It was nice have been met you to setup your profile on Social Media.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,
Sales Manager
Purna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have been to Bali several times but this was our first trip to Candidasa. We had a very relaxing stay and would have stayed longer but the resort was full. The minute you walked in the resort you felt relaxed, it was so peaceful, beautiful grounds, fantastic staff. The views from the pool was incredible - beautiful blue ocean. We were with our 2 children and had interconnecting rooms, they were spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast was great and as was other food at the restaurant. The resort arranged a driver to meet us at the airport to drive us to Candidasa and we used him for the rest of our stay. Candidasa is beautiful, there is lots to do outside of the resort. We will definitely be back and this time hope to stay longer!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our pool views, our foods, our beautiful resort views and our staff services.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed 5 days in the hotel room during our honeymoon. We were shown upgrades for a fee, but decided to go with the original one on the ground floor. It had a serene surrounding, a small pond on the other side. Ocean front was beautiful, we would lie in one of the swinging beds during the day or settle in the one of the bean bags and look at the stars while hearing the swish of the sea. Being strict vegetarians, food options were limited for us- but the preparations were good at the Garpu restaurant. For other meals we travelled to the town and visited many restaurants there for the many balinese dishes. The Massage room was beautiful but we didnt try it out. The hotel has a good list of day trips that they can help you plan. Scuba enthusiasts can go to the PADI center opposite the Hotel. The small store and market in front of the hotel were useful for getting small eats and water. We hired a scooter for the entire trip with help of the staff to travel around candidasa. the staff will also help you get better deals on the Bali safari and other must see places.If you want to relax and rejuvenate, choose candidasa since it is far from the maddening crowd and part noise.

Room Tip: If you are the exploring kind (we were), spending additional for a room where you would just sleep f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and met your expectation.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.3 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
785 reviews
1.6 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#9 of 20 in Candidasa
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Property: Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Address: Jl Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa Beach | PO Box 120, Candidasa, Karangasem 80801, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Family Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa is located in the east of Bali, in the heart of the Candidasa district. With private beach frontage and a beach terrace above, the resort offers tranquility, ocean breezes, and a romantic atmosphere for nature lovers. Accommodations are artistically furnished and decorated with contemporary Balinese décor and modern facilities, and secluded balconies offering views over the ocean, pool, or garden.The natural serenity of being set amongst, mountains, rice fields and ocean, that offers the ultimate peace and tranquility. Whether you want shopping, activity ; such as diving, snorkeling and yoga, or just relaxing and daydreaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Candidasa Resort And Spa
Rama Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing