We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A good resort with an fantastic view!
You avoide the crowed places but you can make excursions around the place to see more from this side of Bali. Breakfast and diner are very good.

Perfect place to stay when you are travelling around Bali!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SchaikLvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our foods and beverage at Garpu Restaurant and our beautiful resort views.
Your satisfaction experiences is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room is ok but not very special. The bathroom was old but everything worked good. The swimmig pool is nice even as the several daybeds to chill. The restaurant is really good. The food is a little bit more expensive then outside but the food is good! The restaurant is as well near the sea so a great place to have a drink. We stayed like 3-4 hours every evening. The staff is as well very friendly. We hired a scooter near the hotel which was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TutithvS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms, our swimming pool, our foods and beverage at Garpu Restaurant, our beautiful resort views and our Hotel and Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband & I staying 15 nights at the Rama Candidasa.We both found it very relaxing,the staff are fantastic as they were always so helpful & friendly.we had a ocean view bungalow which I would certainly book again.The spa there was great massages,facials Ariana was fantastic at making you feel so relaxed.i loved hearing the ocean at night,I wished we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: Definitely ocean view bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms at Deluxe Ocean View Bungalow, our spa treatment and our staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again to stay more longer with us in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed for only 1 night but really enjoyed the experience. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurant is great, the food is reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast had an extensive choice. We loved the pool it was really clean. Don't hesitate to book this resort especially at a discounted rate, that would be an added bonus. We highly recommend the area of Candidasa it is a cultural highlight of bali.

Room Tip: If you don*t like to climb stairs to the second floor of the garden wing I would suggest requesting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Therese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our resort views, our pool, our rooms, our foods and beverage at Garpu Restaurant and our staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My husband, a doughther and I spend 5 days in this wonderfull place. We enjoy a lot the pool, the food, the view, the services and staff! Good location, very quiet but no accesible beach. With this place we avoided the crowed city! It is far from the airport. We really recommend it for a visit to Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ROselan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our pool, our foods and beverage at Garpu Restaurant , our beautiful resort views and our Hotel and Staff services.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Rama Candidasa. The room was large and very clean, the staff were helpful and friendly. The food was so good I rarely ate anywhere else during by 8 day stay. The village of Candidasa was close by and I walked there often to shop and meet the locals.

Room Tip: My suite had a view of the ocean, worth the little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chezcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms, our foods, our beautiful resort views and our staff services.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I decide to stay here for two nights for a break from the hustle and bustle of Kuta.
Best decision we ever did. The staff, grounds, rooms and food were exceptional. Not much to do around the area once you leave the Hotel, BUT, we came here for a break.
It was great being so close to the beach and hear and smell the ocean of a night.
If you ever go to Bali, you must come to this resort.

Room Tip: Excellent place to stay for a couple of days to get away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allanmonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our resort views, our rooms, our foods and beverage at Garpu Restaurant and our staff services.
Your satisfaction is our priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.3 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
854 reviews
1.6 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#12 of 20 in Candidasa
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#6 of 20 in Candidasa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa Beach | PO Box 120, Candidasa, Karangasem 80801, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Family Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range: £58 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa is located in the east of Bali, in the heart of the Candidasa district. With private beach frontage and a beach terrace above, the resort offers tranquility, ocean breezes, and a romantic atmosphere for nature lovers. Accommodations are artistically furnished and decorated with contemporary Balinese décor and modern facilities, and secluded balconies offering views over the ocean, pool, or garden.The natural serenity of being set amongst, mountains, rice fields and ocean, that offers the ultimate peace and tranquility. Whether you want shopping, activity ; such as diving, snorkeling and yoga, or just relaxing and daydreaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Candidasa Resort And Spa
Rama Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing