We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Special Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Very Special Place”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Four of us stayed here in April for 1-3 nights. Upon arrival, we were greeted with refreshing towels and tea and were made very comfortable in an open air atmosphere..

Two of us were upgraded to a junior suite which was fabulous: 2 huge rooms, a TV in each, kitchen, immense bathroom, etc. There could have been better lighting in the bathroom through.

The breakfast was only mediocre compared to many other places we had stayed.

There were many activities offered for free and we took an early morning hike by the rice paddy fields which was a lovely experience.

There is no beach directly off the property, but if you walk less than 5' you will find a lovely small beach with coolish slight surf. The pool seemed very nice.

The wifi reception is not too good.

All in all, it is near a laid back town, good crafts to buy there and lovely people. Restaurants will gladly pick you up and bring you back at no cost. A very good family one is right across from the hotel.

The personnel were very nice as well.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocaloda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your very special compliment and definitely recommended us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed and have comfortable stay at our beautiful Resort, with our rooms facilities and services, our Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant, our many free activities based on Resort schedule, our lovely small beach with coolish slight surf, our nice pool and our nice Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We are very sorry regarding not too good of wifi reception, we already asked the related Department to follow up on it and make sure will not happen again in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family to look our improvement very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    469
    99
    34
    25
See reviews for
223
613
59
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just returned from Bali and had the pleasure of staying at Rama Candidasa through our timeshare club. We had such a relaxing time. The food was lovely and quite well priced. The staff are awesome, nothing to much trouble, especially the restaurant/bar staff, special mention to Mudra and his cocktails!!
We stayed in room number 324 which had problems with their shower/hot water. We told them about the problem and asked if we could be upgraded to another room and how much extra it would cost. They gave us a really good discount on another room ( 250) which was really nice.
We are heading there in November again and cant wait, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and came back feeling very relaxed

Room Tip: Upgrade to their junior suites or deluxe ocean view rooms, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment to us and to Mr Mudra as The Restaurant/Bar Staff.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed, relaxing and a pleasure of stay at our beautiful Resort, with our awesome Staff, our lovely and quite well priced of Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant and our friendly Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority,
We are very sorry regarding the room with shower/hot water problem, we already asked the related Department to follow up on it and make sure will not happen again in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family to look our improvement very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Rama Candidasa excells in friendlyness. The staff really does its utmost to make your stay comfortable.
Our room was good and clean with everything in it. However the bathroom was outdated (blue bath and toilet in '70s style).
Good swimming pool.
The restraurant is very good. I can reccommend the tuna carpaccio: delicious. Don't take the spicy crab. It is in the shell so you have to work very hard to very little meat.
The only downside is that Rama Candidasa is a long way from the 'center' of Candidasa. So it is not easy to go to a restaurant outside the resort.
The paid activities are too expensive. ($20,- pp for a biking trip and $65.- pp for a cooking class. In Ubud a cooking class costs $ 26,- pp)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ReneDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you have excellent and comfortable stay at our beautiful Resort, with our lovely Staff, our good and clean room facilities, our good swimming pool, our good and delicious tuna carpaccio at Garpu Restaurant and our friendly Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority,
We will make improvement services for all of the above negative comments and for the prices are already suitable with the services and cost payable in Candidasa Area.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed her last year and was blown away with how beautiful and relaxing it was. A peaceful resort with no loud partying. Leave that for Kuta. The staff are lovely, the restaurant first class searing up well presented and tasty meals. There were activities offered every day with yoga twice a week. Rice paddy walks and bike riding.

We hired a driver for $20.00 who took us around for 6 hours to the Water Palace and local temples. He then waited for us while we had a swim and lunch at the glorious White Sandy beach. I am returning to Bali at Christmas and have already booked 5 nights here before I hit Kuta.

A great place for a short stay. Maybe 4-5 nights is enough as there is not a lot to do locally but if you want to get away from it all I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment and already recommend us.
We are glad to know that you have a beautiful and relaxing stay at our peaceful Resort, with our lovely Staff, our first class, well presented and tasty meals of Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant, our a lot of Resort activities and friendly Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely, clean resort.super friendly staff. There are lots of staff so someone is always there if you needed anything. We had an ocean view room which was spacious and modern with a 4 pillar princess bed. The pool area was very nice with perfectly cut grass and a clean pool. Good was tasty too! I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PeoplesNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed and have a perfect stay at our lovely Resort, with our Deluxe Ocean View Bungalow facilities, our good tasty of Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant, our very nice and clean pool and our super helpful and friendly Staff.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

we stayed at this hotel 03 to 14 April 2014. what can we say - just perfect. just take if possible junior or Rama suite. these are a bit more expensive, but trust me - it is worth. perfect place for travellers (not for Kuta/Nusa Dua holiday style). Very kind staff. very good meal, clean. 1 remark - the towels were not changed every day. but who cares, when everything is sooooo nice! Spa/massage was very good. Taxi drivers just waiting for ya. so - don't think too much and take it!

Room Tip: take a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Algis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed and have a perfect stay at our lovely Resort, with our Junior Suite and Rama Suite facilities, our delicious Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant, our Spa/Massage Treatment and our friendly Staff.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
Regarding the towels were not changed every day, we already notify to related Department and will be assure to be follow up.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stay: 11th to 18th April ‘2014

We enjoyed a very relaxing week at Rama Candidasa, Bali. Stayed in Rama Suite, which is a duplex suite with a living room and toilet in the lower level and a spacious bedroom with attached washroom in the upper level. The suite also has two balconies.

One of the most pleasing feature of the Resort are its staff, they all very welcoming and friendly. They always smile and greet the guests.

The resort has a good property and is well maintained. The place is so peaceful and tranquil with a stunning view of the ocean! The resort has a big pool and is well maintained. There are enough lounge chairs at the pool to accommodate every guest. Garpu restaurant serves a good spread of dishes. Resort also arranges free daily activities to engage the guests and make the stay memorable.

This is a great place for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Opt for sea facing or pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh PR P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and have a great peace and relaxing holiday at our lovely Resort, with our Rama Suite facilities, our friendly Staff, our good and well maintained Property, our big swimming pool and enough lounge chairs, our delicious Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant, our free daily activities based on Resort schedule, and our beautiful Resort views.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.3 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
1.6 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#9 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Property: Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Address: Jl Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa Beach | PO Box 120, Candidasa, Karangasem 80801, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Family Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa is located in the east of Bali, in the heart of the Candidasa district. With private beach frontage and a beach terrace above, the resort offers tranquility, ocean breezes, and a romantic atmosphere for nature lovers. Accommodations are artistically furnished and decorated with contemporary Balinese décor and modern facilities, and secluded balconies offering views over the ocean, pool, or garden.The natural serenity of being set amongst, mountains, rice fields and ocean, that offers the ultimate peace and tranquility. Whether you want shopping, activity ; such as diving, snorkeling and yoga, or just relaxing and daydreaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Candidasa Resort And Spa
Rama Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing