We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, arriving from LOmbok by fastboat, and te welcoming was very warm.
Therooms are nice, though ours had a bit of a smell. Thz breakfast was great and the food in the restaurant is very good and very nice presented. Beautiful pool, good srvice and staff is very friendly. Candidasa as place does not present vey much but it's a nice place to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our beautiful Resort, with our warm welcoming and greetings, our nice rooms, our good, great and very nice of Food and Beverage presented at Garpu Restaurant, our beautiful pool, our good and friendly Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    462
    96
    33
    25
See reviews for
213
598
58
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I cant describe how thankful Im to this team and hotel!! They made my bf birthday sooo special !! Location is great.The hotel is very clean and beautiful..Staff is very friendly,helpful and sincere. They help us with *navigation* to some Palaces around )) But most important is the way they made us feel!!! My bf had birthday during our stay in Rama. They took extra care of us, sooo many ppl congratulate him on that day, we found surprise fruit bowl from reception on our bed :)) and got huuge birthday cake during our dinner :) All this small things together made our stay sooo unforgetable in Rama Candidasa. We traveled around Bali 3weeks, stayed in many hotels..anyway, my heart belong to RAMA CANDIDASA!!! TERIMA KASIH TO ALL TEAM ! YOU ARE THE BEST !!! ALL ALL ALL OF YOU !!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lialialuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment and congratulations with your boy friend special birthday :)
We are glad to know that you have an amazing experiences at our very clean and beautiful Resort, with our very friendly, helpful and sincere Staff services when made your boy friend special birthday so unforgetable in our wonderful Resort.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
Terima kasih too :)
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our family of four had an excellent time staying in Rama Candissa in March this year. The staff were extremely nice and welcoming and provided excellent service. The rooms were adequate and clean. The place, Candi Dasa is around one and half hour ride from the airport at Denpasaris and nestled in a bay of sand and clear blue waters which offer breathtaking views across the sea to three small islands.We had an excellent driver, Surya who met us at the airport and also took us around Bali for five days. Surya charges reasonably and is extremely friendly. He can be reached at cell +6281805308373 (+6281805308373) and his mail is siskom_indo@yahoo.com or ksurya747@gmail.com. We carried back wonderful memories of the Bali Safari and elephant tour; white river rafting; beautiful Besakih temple and the unbelievable wood carvings, batik painting and silverwear.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you have an excellent time stay at our beautiful Resort, with our extremely nice, welcoming and provided excellent Staff services, with our rooms facilities and our wonderful Resort views.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Four of us stayed here in April for 1-3 nights. Upon arrival, we were greeted with refreshing towels and tea and were made very comfortable in an open air atmosphere..

Two of us were upgraded to a junior suite which was fabulous: 2 huge rooms, a TV in each, kitchen, immense bathroom, etc. There could have been better lighting in the bathroom through.

The breakfast was only mediocre compared to many other places we had stayed.

There were many activities offered for free and we took an early morning hike by the rice paddy fields which was a lovely experience.

There is no beach directly off the property, but if you walk less than 5' you will find a lovely small beach with coolish slight surf. The pool seemed very nice.

The wifi reception is not too good.

All in all, it is near a laid back town, good crafts to buy there and lovely people. Restaurants will gladly pick you up and bring you back at no cost. A very good family one is right across from the hotel.

The personnel were very nice as well.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocaloda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your very special compliment and definitely recommended us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed and have comfortable stay at our beautiful Resort, with our rooms facilities and services, our Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant, our many free activities based on Resort schedule, our lovely small beach with coolish slight surf, our nice pool and our nice Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We are very sorry regarding not too good of wifi reception, we already asked the related Department to follow up on it and make sure will not happen again in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family to look our improvement very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just returned from Bali and had the pleasure of staying at Rama Candidasa through our timeshare club. We had such a relaxing time. The food was lovely and quite well priced. The staff are awesome, nothing to much trouble, especially the restaurant/bar staff, special mention to Mudra and his cocktails!!
We stayed in room number 324 which had problems with their shower/hot water. We told them about the problem and asked if we could be upgraded to another room and how much extra it would cost. They gave us a really good discount on another room ( 250) which was really nice.
We are heading there in November again and cant wait, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and came back feeling very relaxed

Room Tip: Upgrade to their junior suites or deluxe ocean view rooms, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment to us and to Mr Mudra as The Restaurant/Bar Staff.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed, relaxing and a pleasure of stay at our beautiful Resort, with our awesome Staff, our lovely and quite well priced of Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant and our friendly Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority,
We are very sorry regarding the room with shower/hot water problem, we already asked the related Department to follow up on it and make sure will not happen again in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family to look our improvement very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Rama Candidasa excells in friendlyness. The staff really does its utmost to make your stay comfortable.
Our room was good and clean with everything in it. However the bathroom was outdated (blue bath and toilet in '70s style).
Good swimming pool.
The restraurant is very good. I can reccommend the tuna carpaccio: delicious. Don't take the spicy crab. It is in the shell so you have to work very hard to very little meat.
The only downside is that Rama Candidasa is a long way from the 'center' of Candidasa. So it is not easy to go to a restaurant outside the resort.
The paid activities are too expensive. ($20,- pp for a biking trip and $65.- pp for a cooking class. In Ubud a cooking class costs $ 26,- pp)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ReneDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you have excellent and comfortable stay at our beautiful Resort, with our lovely Staff, our good and clean room facilities, our good swimming pool, our good and delicious tuna carpaccio at Garpu Restaurant and our friendly Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority,
We will make improvement services for all of the above negative comments and for the prices are already suitable with the services and cost payable in Candidasa Area.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed her last year and was blown away with how beautiful and relaxing it was. A peaceful resort with no loud partying. Leave that for Kuta. The staff are lovely, the restaurant first class searing up well presented and tasty meals. There were activities offered every day with yoga twice a week. Rice paddy walks and bike riding.

We hired a driver for $20.00 who took us around for 6 hours to the Water Palace and local temples. He then waited for us while we had a swim and lunch at the glorious White Sandy beach. I am returning to Bali at Christmas and have already booked 5 nights here before I hit Kuta.

A great place for a short stay. Maybe 4-5 nights is enough as there is not a lot to do locally but if you want to get away from it all I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment and already recommend us.
We are glad to know that you have a beautiful and relaxing stay at our peaceful Resort, with our lovely Staff, our first class, well presented and tasty meals of Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant, our a lot of Resort activities and friendly Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.3 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
1.6 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#2 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#9 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Property: Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Address: Jl Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa Beach | PO Box 120, Candidasa, Karangasem 80801, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Candidasa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Candidasa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
#3 Family Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa is located in the east of Bali, in the heart of the Candidasa district. With private beach frontage and a beach terrace above, the resort offers tranquility, ocean breezes, and a romantic atmosphere for nature lovers. Accommodations are artistically furnished and decorated with contemporary Balinese décor and modern facilities, and secluded balconies offering views over the ocean, pool, or garden.The natural serenity of being set amongst, mountains, rice fields and ocean, that offers the ultimate peace and tranquility. Whether you want shopping, activity ; such as diving, snorkeling and yoga, or just relaxing and daydreaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Candidasa Resort And Spa
Rama Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing