We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarta Beach Cottages(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Shinta Hotel(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Seascape Beach Club(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Bambu(Candidasa)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
692
531
112
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
531
112
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarpu restaurantjunior suitezen gardenfree activitiesno liftwelcome drinkdive centrerice paddiesday bedthe east coastwhite sand beachrestaurant foodrelaxing holidaygreat pooloverlooking the oceanthe hustle and bustlefree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

nice small resort hotel, can pick up some really cheap rooms online, spent all time by the pool or on oceanside suspended bed, supper clean rooms, friendly helpful staff and had a really good massage at there spa, thanks rama

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaVaSaNaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed and relax your stay at our beautiful Resort, with our swimming pool, our super clean rooms, our really good massage at the spa, our nice and wonderful Resort views and our friendly helpful Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is beautiful. We arrived to leis, a welcome drink and lots of smiles! We were a bit early for check-in (maybe thirty minutes), but the staff didn't seem to mind and led us to a room right away. The room was nice and the bed was very soft. The mosquito nets also gave the room a nice, romantic vibe.

I really enjoyed the beachfront view. Although it is not a swimming area, it is very beautiful to watch and listen to the sea as you take a dip in the pool or enjoy food at the hotel restaurant. I also loved the swinging beds they had right on the sand overlooking the ocean. My boyfriend and I watched the sunset from them one evening and it was incredibly beautiful and romantic.

The food at the restaurant was really delightful, and we also enjoyed several cocktails by the pool during happy hour. Breakfast was buffet style and very tasty. It was great being able to enjoy freshly scrambled eggs and omelets.

The hotel also has a range of free activities every day. The day that we were there, there was a Balinese local demonstrating the art of drawing on a palm leaf. My boyfriend and I were the only ones who were interested in his demonstration - nobody else approached his station. But we were glad we did! He had amazing talent and we really enjoyed talking to him. He had some fascinating artwork to show us and we bought several souvenirs from him - my favorite is a map of Bali carved onto several palm leaves and bound together. It was nice that even though the hotel is a resort, it still makes a point of bringing Balinese culture to its guests.

We stayed at Rama Candidasa during Bali's mid-season, and this hotel was very quiet and relaxing. The only thing that was something of a bummer was that the pool closed very early in the evening - maybe 7 pm. The staff began taking the cushions off the pool chairs and covering the swinging beds at about 7 pm while guests were still in the area and that was a little uncomfortable. I understand that it's low season but it would have been really nice to be able to sit out by the chairs that are beachfront and listen to the ocean at night. That is really the only thing I have to complain about, because everything else about this hotel was lovely. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment and already definitely recommend us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our beautiful Resort, with our rooms facilities, our delicious Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant, our a lots of free activity based on Resort schedule, our wonderful Resort views and our friendly Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We are very sorry regarding your problem in the pool area which is already follow up by our related Department and hopefully already solved.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Staff were so helpful! Great pool with amazing views. Restaurant was tad over priced! Really relaxing atmosphere! Wish we could have stayed longer! Standard room was more than enough! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our beautiful Resort, with so helpful Staff, with our great pool with amazing views and restaurant and with our relaxing atmosphere.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again with stayed more longer in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days during our first trip to Bali. We had booked the standard garden room, which was decent except for an outdated bathroom (an ancient hair dryer, water that took a couple of minutes to warm up). The resort's staff are all incredibly nice and helpful, answering all of our questions and making sure we felt as comfortable as possible. We booked 3 days worth of activities straight from the hotel, using the same driver the whole time. We do wish however that we brought along a guide with us during some of the activities since our driver did not accompany us through out the day. The restaurant is very good (breakfast selection is wonderful) and the hotel will even arrange transportation into Candidasa in order to eat at a different place. The spa is a very relaxing experience and you can book appointments same day if they are not busy. Overall a wonderful place for a getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdmVerdier87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you have perfect relaxing stay at our beautiful Resort, with our rooms, our free activities based on Resort schedule, our restaurant foods and beverage, our spa treatment and our nice helpful Staff.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Recently spent a few days here.

The staff are all friendly and keen to help, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaurant serves up some great food. My room was a matter of seconds away from the swimming pool and restaurant, and the view out across the water was great.

Overall happy with the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the deluxe rooms on the seafront
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you have a great experience stay at our beautiful Resort, with our clean and comfortable rooms, our great restaurant foods, with our helpful and friendly Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews