We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Watergarden Hotel & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Santi-Bungalows By The Beach(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Palms Resort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Candidasa Cottages & Villas(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Seascape Beach Club(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
691
530
112
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
530
112
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarpu restaurantjunior suitezen gardenfree activitiesno liftdive centrerice paddieswelcome drinkday bedthe east coastwhite sand beachrestaurant foodgreat poolrelaxing holidayoverlooking the oceanthe hustle and bustlefree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our stay at this resort was near to perfect.

The resort itself is located right at the ocean with a beautiful view. The light breeze makes it so nice a place to adjust to the warmer climate.

The resort itself is very stylish and true balinese in decor.

All staff is so friendly and in general very service oriented. Otto at the restaurant did his outmost to make us and our 3 boys extremely comfortable during our stay.

Only thing to be aware of is the different standards in the rooms. We had two separate rooms, one with an absolutely stunning bathroom and another with a very ugly bathroom from the 70's.

Overall this was a very good experience that lived up to our expectations and then some :-)

Thanx to all the staff at the resort ;-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Wacherhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed and have a perfect stay at our beautiful Resort, with our beautiful ocean views, our very stylish and true balinese in decor of the Resort, with our so friendly and in general very services oriented of Staff and especially for our F&B Manager Mr Otto which was made your stay extremely comfortable.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Purna
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Rama Candidasa is the perfect place for a quiet, peaceful getaway on Bali. The chef in the restaurant is great, and you don't pay much at all! There is no beach though, just an endless view at the coast, but with the nice pool, it didn't matter. I stayed 10 days, which might be too long. There is only one main street with small Indomaret and Alfamarket to buy things. Staff is extremely friendly and kind. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naomy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our perfect place, quiet and peaceful getaway Resort, with our great Chef at Garpu Restaurant, our nice pool and with our extremely friendly and kind of Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for 5 days only which i regret, should be longer... The hotel is awesome, the room was new, fresh and clean with cosy interior where you want to stay and relax. The staff very polite and friendly. The surrounding area of the hotel also makes you wishing to stay and relax there as much as possible. I would be happy to return to this place again and recommending it to people who like quiet vibe. However, i have 2 points to complaint about. A breakfast could have better range of food and the other PROBLEM for this property are children! There should be a separate area for kids such as swimming pool and playground. The swimming pool is suitable for rest in a quiet atmosphere and screaming kids with balls there not appropriate at all, they are not appropriate for this hotel in general. There were just 2-3 kids but as the hotel so quiet it was enough to disturb. So if not noisy children i would rate it 5 stars.

Room Tip: We had pretty dark room on ground floor so if you do not want it jusk ask at the reservation time for a bright one.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angelicka i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment and recommendation.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and relax at our superb Resort, with our awesome, new, fresh and clean with cosy interior rooms, with our surrounding area and our very polite and friendly Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
Regret to know about your 2 points complained matter, we already asked to the related Department to follow up on it.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family to look our improvement very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

After a rocky start of finding out that my room was going to be two single beds despite emailing the manager previously to confirm I was getting a double, we were upgraded complimentary. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom seemed newly renovated. The bar area needs a update but did not detract from from the room. So close to the ocean, we heard to water and as Candidasa is very quiet, you felt cut off from the hustle and bustle of the Denpasar region. The pool is amazing, as is the view of the sea and Nusa Penida and Nusa Lembongen. Spent a day there despite the unusual full day of intermittent rain showers. The restaurant is beautiful and the breakfast selection was amazing! Best breakfast ever! The menu for lunch was great - recommend the nasi campur. The pool attendant was extremely friendly and the foot reflexology which I chose to have at the bale by the pool with the ocean view was amazing.
I honestly and thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone. I cannot wait to return again. All staff are kind, caring, friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank AntJB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment and recommendation.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our beautiful Resort, with our spacious and clean rooms, our newly renovated bathroom, our amazing pool views, our beautiful Garpu Restaurant with amazing selection and great foods and beverages, also with our amazing bale Spa by the pool with the ocean view and our kind, caring, friendly and helpful Staff and Pool Attendant services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Strange room and bathroom layout and very dark, great bed!

Internet slow.

Breakfast: 80% basic western, very small selection 20% of traditional Balinese meals; great taste! they should increase to 50% Indonesian as local cook is great. Should make own jam instead of using all the plastic throw away cups.

Restaurant: reasonable priced food, drinks too expensive. 10min away are many resto's and they pick you up and drop you back to the hotel after dinner.

Pool: too many screaming kids inside the main pool, management should consider making a separate smaller kids pool on the unused piece of land on the far side of the property, there is now a swing daybed but would be more suitable to have a kids pool so the main pool can be used by people that would like to swim. They should also forbid kids to throw balls to each-other in the main pool.

Staff was very friendly.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gotcha4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are very sorry and regret to know about your several problems that happened during your stay with us, we have asked the related Department to follow up on it.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family to look our improvement very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews