We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous resort with freindly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lotus Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous resort with freindly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I recently spent a week at this great resort - for a diving holiday. I was not disappointed. The resort itself is stunningly beautiful and the people who work there could not have done more to make me feel at home. The dive operation was one of the best that I have experienced anywhere in the world. The only slight negative - the set menu for the half board option - really poor! In fact, I would recommend eating locally in the evenings as there us a huge array of different restaurants in easy walking distance from the hotel. I never thought that I would say this but the Pizza, however, are amazingly good and made a great after diving snack. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a special diving location.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea and are very quite - I find it very relaxing being lulled to sleep by the sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMIves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    43
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
64
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
britnix
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

It's the small touches that I absolutely loved at this hotel...a selection of home baked fresh bread and rolls, a selection of freshly squeezed juice for breakfast, all made for a first class experience. I appreciate good food, and I found the quality outstanding. I especially found the prawns and steak delicious, compliments to the kitchen! Henriette, the hotel manager was very friendly, informative and spent a good hour chatting with us one evening which we really appreciated. We also had a massage after a dive day, which I found very relaxing, especially as the massage is located right next to the sea. We dived 3 days with the dive operator Gangga divers, and found them professional, enthusiastic and fun. Our expectations were exceeded at the lovely quiet, beautiful, peaceful hotel. I would return one day....

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank britnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We enjoyed very much our 5-night stay in Lotus Bungalow. The hotel has a very nice 180° view on the sea, with a great swimming pool that our 3 kids used extensively. We were allocated a 2-room bungalow, which was very fine for our family. We found that the rooms were very clean, with nice bathroom outside, even though not on the top-luxury side. We could enjoy the fantastic sea view directly from the terrasse of our rooms. The garden of the hotel is really nice and well maintained.
We used the restaurant of the hotel most of our time in Candidasa, as we were happy with its quality/price, and did not find significantly better alternatives around. The half-board option may not be needed, given the price of the meals in the restaurant.
The hotel and restaurant staff was very friendly and keen to answer to our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrdAngle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

So many times my family and I stayed there, the staff always managed to impressed me. Room is excellent, restaurant is beautiful ( need to be a bit brighter if possible ), perfect pool to enjoy sunset and a dive shop that cater to divers need. Henriette and Jan Bebe run the dive resort so perfectly that always make me amaze all the time I'm there. There's nothing more to say but to keep up the amazing job that you always do there.

Nonie Jane

Room Tip: Choose the front room for better view to the ocean and sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NonieJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Lotus Bungalows is a real find.It is extremely good value,very clean,comfortable rooms,lovely,friendly staff and clearly well managed.
The food is excellent for the price but the highlight for me was relaxing on the huge day bed with the waves from the Lombok Straits almost lapping at my feet.
The outdoor pool is quite spectacular at night all lit up and a wonderful sight to see.
I will definitely return to Lotus,it's a real relaxing tropical paradise by the sea,and the staff could not be more helpful.

Room Tip: I suggest book the Rooms closer to the ocean and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53jools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at another, higher priced hotel for 7 days, then moved to the Lotus Bungalows for 9 days. We liked the other one ok but we loved the Lotus! It's very quiet, is right on the sea and it was half the price of the other one. The gardens are beautifully kept and the entire staff is friendly and efficient. Nice pool area with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. There's even a covered area with a HUGE day bed type couch with lots of cushions to kick back and enjoy. It's within easy walking distance to town. It's very clean and well kept.
They have twice daily service for the rooms and leave flower blossoms everywhere in the room. They provide in room coffee service and leave bottles of water twice a day, as well. The bathroom has an uncovered shower- you can shower under the stars! It is private, however.
The restaurant serves very good, reasonably priced food and your breakfast is free. Open until 10 pm every night.
Cons: the beds are VERY hard. Bathroom is not air conditioned.
Shower water pressure is a bit low. No TV or phone- but not an issue for us.
We will definitely come back here again and won't bother staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Squalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Despite the very friendly local staff (not management), I was disappointed in this hotel. It is in desperate need of some refreshment. Old towels in the room, no mosquito net, old and not so clean restaurant, no beach. The only positive side is the pool, and even this needs some updating.
It is also inexplicable that they were repairing the poolhouse roof during the highseason, thus waking up guests from 8h30am onwards. The management is more preoccupied with the diving center than the hotel. Pity. Not worth the money!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.5 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 19 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#2 of 19 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#6 of 19 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#13 of 19 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 19 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Bungalows

Property: Lotus Bungalows
Address: Candidasa Main Road, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a peaceful lush garden, Lotus Bungalows is located at the entrance of Candidasa. With a very high standard of service and comfort, it is the perfect place for nature lovers and diving enthusiasts. The Lotus Bungalows embrace mystique of Bali, with its bewildering natural charm, beauty and culture. The friendliness and hospitality of its people provides you with an exotic and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lotus Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Bungalows Hotel Candidasa
Lotus Bungalows Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing