We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Seascape Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Palms Resort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarta Beach Cottages(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Bambu(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
100
145
59
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
145
59
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandi dasalocal driverthe main streetstudio roomsecond homesmall beachgreat cocktailsbeach frontbit datedquiet holidayyour doorstepoverlooking the beachfree shuttleblue lagoonhome away from homethe ground flooran upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Recently had a week at this resort and was disappointed with the the attitude of the management to help with problems we were experancing with the hot water to our unit, we had little hot water for four days of the seven we stayed there, this resort is in need of lot of mainterance, and the rooms are due for upgrade to the bathrooms and kitchens.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangastawa, General Manager at Bali Seascape Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your base during your holiday in Bali. we do apologies to knowledge that you experience a bit dissatisfaction with hot water supply. we admitted that we got leak of underground plumbing so need the time to fix it. we did understand that our team did offer you to move to other room however you still wanted to stay at the same room. for your information the hot water system is working properly now

Many thanks and sincerely yours,
komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Shangrila while in Candidasa for our yearly party day with our sponsored children. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the Bali Palms Resort was very helpful.The proximity to the ocean helps to keep cool as the weather was very warm after coming from the winter in Australia. Food was very good and we are looking to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor has exelent views of the ocean
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I just spent 5 nights at Shangrila and were sad to leave. The staff are awesome, polite and helpful. You can't beat the location......right on the beach with access to lovely beach for swimming in crystal clear, clean, warm water. If you want to eat out, there are many places to choose from just a short stroll away. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious choices to make, whether you want western or indonesian breakfast. The rooms and grounds are kept very tidy and we found the Shangrila amazing value for money. Would happily recommend to any of our family or friends. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay such a pleasurable experience.......can't wait to come back. From the guests that left today from room #09.......Suk suma, muwali

Room Tip: Take ear plugs because the roosters are noisy and the hens next door lay lots of fresh eggs all day & night.....for the yummy breakfast freshly cooked for you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We arrived at 3 am and received the usual warm Bali welcome and 3 staff to help. The room was very spacious, bedroom, Kitchenette and lounge great views of pool and ocean, Breakfast was good. Short walk into town away from the noise

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Shangrila would not have been our first choice had we known what to book through our DAE timeshare. However, it ends being really calm, not too fancy, quaint and peaceful by the sea, with a picture perfect view!

The staff are very friendly and prompt. We bumped into one of the boat-men, Wayan, who took us on a quick 20 minute boat ride to "Blue Lagoon" to help us snorkle! The sea-life is rich and full of coral reefs. We were so thrilled about being located so close to all this fun. And then Wayan put us on to his brother, Surya who drove us around every day around the most happening places in Bali. Typically Balinese (amicable), it was so easy to get along with him. He knew exactly how to help us with our itenerary, also taking us to exotic eat outs that were reasonably priced and served vegetarian food. I would recommend any visitor here to try and Surya (ksurya747@gmail.com, Ph No: +6281805308373) as the Chauffeur!. He also does airport transfers.

The staff, view and location make Shangrila overall, a very beautiful experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nandini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews