We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Boutique Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alam Asmara Dive Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Candidasa B&B and Inns
New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Perfect Boutique Gem”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I'm a little late with my review, but this gem of a resort deserves many accolades! My husband and I stayed here, sadly only for 2 nights 11th & 12th May. As our airline failed to check our baggage through to Bali, it wasn't the best start to our holiday. However, arriving at this beautiful resort was very calming. Check-in was very efficient and we were then showed to our lovely room. The room, I thought, was far more spacious than appeared on their website. Also a very spacious semi-outdoor bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean, with lovely quality sheets and good mosquito net. Although, we didn't see a single mosquito during our stay. Whilst dining on our first night, a Balinese dancer provided entertainment, which was really nice. Most smaller resorts don't often bother with this and I think it's a nice touch. The food here is of a very good standard and we also liked that we could order breakfast from a menu. As we didn't have our suitcase delivered until our last day, we will just have to go back to have a swim in the amazing large lagoon that remains when the tide goes out. The resort has steps down to the sea and many people were snorkelling and swimming in this beautiful and unique lagoon. They also have a wonderful swimming pool. Mustn't sign off without thanking the wonderful staff at this resort. All extremely efficient and friendly. We also had a excellent massage at the Spa.

Jacqui & Mike
New Zealand

Room Tip: This is a resort where it doesn't really matter as every room is equal. Lovely patio outside ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuscany08NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    55
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
170
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Alam Asmara for 3 nights but wish it had been more. The resort only has 12 rooms so is very peaceful. Very well thought out design with a lovely central path surrounded by koi ponds leading down to the pool and restaurant which both overlook the sea. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we had the perfect stay. The beds were very comfortable and the view over the water in the evening made it tempting not to ever leave the resort.
Couldn't recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bel_1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I ended up booking Alam Asmara at the last minute after having a horrible experience at villas down the road in Candidasa. We were so glad we ended up staying at Alam Asmara, it really made our honeymoon.
The staff were absolutely amazing and extremely accommodating. I couldn't fault the villas or the rendezvous restaurant next door.
We had a honeymoon table on the first night and a special cake presented to us. We also had our room made up with petals and flags as you enter.

I couldn't praise the staff enough for such a wonderful experience. We will definitely be coming back and bringing our family along with us next time.

Thank you Alam Asmara!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chance1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This relatively small magnificent resort in Candidasa has everything you wish for. The villas are very comfy, with a good bed and a nicely outside bathroom. Alongside the villas there are koi´s all over swimming and all is situated in a tropical garden. At the oceanside there is the beatifull swimming pool and the restaurant with nice views on the oceasn and the nearby islands. The breakfast, included in the price !, is very good, you can choose all kinds and view from the restaurant is fantastic. You van gave a good dinner here, but one of the best restaurants of Candidasa is just across teh street (see my other review). The staff is also very friendly and everything is very clean. We highly recommend Alam Asmara for your stay in Candidasa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We stayed in various other places around Bali, including Ubud and Semanyaki. But this place was our favorite. It was peaceful, beautiful and unique. The staff was fantastic and the location superb. I really could not fault this place. You get what you pay for. Beautiful individual villas with a wonderful pool and a great restaurant directly overlooking the water. The town is cute as well and it has a few decent restaurants. For here there is several good tourist attractions that you can get to easily and that are not crowded. We loved the water palace. I hope one day I can return to this beautiful place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingjammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We loved that place the moment we arrived there. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the 12 little bungalows are well maintained, very clean and cozy and feature a nice private "outdoor bathroom". The resorts restaurant is directly located at the edge of the sea, providing great views and superb food at a good price - well the rich and nicely arranged breakfast is even included in the room charge :-) - the service again:great. The resort is setup like a little tropical garden with water floating "everywhere" and kois (fish) swimming in it - feeding them is big fun :-). Also the massage and further treatment at the spa is excellent.
One more thing which also very impressed us: When we called them a couple of days before we stayed there because we were worried that we made a mistake - ignorant as we were, we had planned to leave the place on "Silent Day" (strictly nobody is allowed on Bali's streets that day) - they had already taken care of us and prolonged our reservation by one day and even contacted Agoda (booking service) on this - 5 stars also for this :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We are very happy to stay at this hotel, peaceful atmosphere very friendly staff, close to the beautiful beach "Virgin White Sandy Beach"
When we were in the room we prefer to spend time to sleep and watch tv or listen to the rush of water from the pond-lovely small pool just below the terrace, an open window.
Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are very Indonesian. I love this hotel.
Would suggest to my friends. Will return :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiwiFeud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.5 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#14 of 20 in Candidasa
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aquaria
Aquaria
#2 of 28 in Candidasa
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Asmara Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Asmara Dive Resort

Property: Alam Asmara Dive Resort
Address: Jl. BTN Candi Dasa, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Candidasa
Hotel Class:3 star — Alam Asmara Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alam Asmara Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Asmara Dive Hotel Candidasa
Alam Asmara Dive Resort Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing