We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean”
Review of Agung Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agung Bungalows
Hannover, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheap and clean”
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

For this area of Bali 150.000 is a good price for a clean room, excellent garden and a sufficient breakfast.

Snorkeling is quite good here: go to the next part of the beach to the right and swim far out, behind the waves.

I did not like any of the ridiculously high priced restaurants, so I sometimes ate at small street side warungs a little west out of town.

Don't forget to visit White Sand Beach (Pantai/Pasir Putih) some km to the east.

If you did not rent a motorbike until now, do it! Even driving around on the main road along the coast will give you great views.

Ben

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canggu, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

It is very simple and basic. You can not even call it clean and tidy. But it is definitely very quite, peacefull and friendly. A very good option if you on a dire budget. Convenient location walking distance to either side of Candidasa. Great ocean view to accompany your breakfast. You can use a restaurant next door for free wi-fi paying a cup of coffee. It's nothing wow but is a very good velue for money.

Room Tip: They have two rooms facing the ocean, which of couse is something many would like to have staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey_Yana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Actually, we planned to another bungalow in this area, but we were switched into this hotel. First night was a nightmare, the fan in our room was not working, and then Bu Made with her kind hospitality, switched us again to another room, right beside the beach.

The environment was so friendly, like my own home. there is no TV in the room, just a fan, bedside table, and an open wardrobe. You can hear the voice of the sea very clearly, and of course you can see the amazing ocean view right from your room.

I will come for sure to this 'home' again when i visit Candi Dasa in other day.

Room Tip: Choose the room near the beach or the last one to get special view from your bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaysuarjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This homestay near to the main road, good location and they have plenty of bungalow room. Nice room quiet and comfortable, friendly staffs, the room fare is about 100k for 1night. If you staying here, you can hear the sea very near.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2007

Walk through the scruffy entrance on the main road, and enter a verdant garden with palm trees, bananas, jackfruit, bright tropical flowers, and orchids (orchids are the owner's hobby). There are about 10 bungalows, I had the place to myself for two of the four nights I stayed there. My bungalow was on the edge of the beach. There is a steep wall and steps down to the beach, protected by a sea-wall and groyne. Fishermen live just below, and hassled me for snorkelling and swimming trips when I first moved in. The view, the gardens, the sound of the sea and the ambience from both my room and balcony are just gorgeous. The sheets and double bed in the room were OK, the cushions on the balcony were grubby. The bathroom was acceptably clean, but dark. Hot water, and fan in the bedroom. Breakfast was typical of a losman and was included in the price - fruit salad, rich bali coffee, and a pancake fried in coconut oil (coconut oil was specially requested by me). What a treat for less than ten Australian dollars a day!

  • Liked — Beach and garden view
  • Disliked — Dirty balcony cushions
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Grahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.9 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
282 reviews
1.1 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puri Pandan Restaurant and Bungalow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Geringsing Bungalows
Geringsing Bungalows
#21 of 28 in Candidasa
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ari Homestay
Ari Homestay
#5 of 18 in Candidasa
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayshore Residence
Bayshore Residence
#18 of 28 in Candidasa
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agung Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agung Bungalows

Property: Agung Bungalows
Address: Jl. Raya, Candidasa, Karangasem, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Candidasa
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Agung Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agung Bungalows Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing