We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacia Hotel Manila
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellevue Manila(Muntinlupa)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B Hotel Alabang(Muntinlupa)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivere Hotel(Muntinlupa)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
324
333
115
33
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
333
115
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitepillow conciergearmy navybreakfast buffetproject piefilipino hospitalitykiddie poolalabang town centertocinochecking incakeroom was spaciousshuttle servicea king size bedf bwelcome drinknice view
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Although only one night stay, it was unexpected good experience.
All people in the hotel from reception to cleaning guy are so friendly and polite.
Everyone has a great smile and make me be relaxed.

Room is clean and, good interior, plenty TV channels, welcome drink.
And most I was surprised that I found my name on the desk which says "welcome home Mr. XXXX".

I have nothing to ask them more.
This hotel is a hospitality itself.

I never fail to use this hotel when I visit Manila next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ogawa0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a heartwarming review! Please allow us to share your feedback to the rest of our team. This will surely motivate us to provide consistent, excellent service each time.

We look forward to be in your service on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My room was spacious, well-lit and thoroughly peaceful, without bother of adjacent room noise or outside traffic. The staff, in particular, was amazing, thoughtful and well versed in customer service. I have to recognize members of the front desk staff (Cristina; Angel), hotel front (Ags) and even the Coffee Shop / Room Service detail (MJ) for making my stay a memorable one. I can only hope that others experience such a pleasant outing, from the comfortable beds to the daily breakfast and nightly drink buffets. The area surrounding the hotel was quite pleasant, save for Sunday morning or weekday evening traffic.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the room, IMHO
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopacetiCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are proud that our associates have made sure to make your stay with us a memorable one. We strive to constantly give our 110% for all of our guests each time.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I spent a night here as my birthday gift to him. I booked a room a few months in advance via Deal Grocer promo.

We finally had our stay last Friday, August 9. The hotel has plenty of staff and they are all polite. Even their resident K-9, Sparky was very playful and approachable :)

Here's my observations:

1. Welcome drinks were only provided to a few guests (maybe they're for the VIPs only?)

2. We came a little earlier than the check in time of 2 pm, at 1:30 pm. The person in charge at the hotel front desk told me that the room isn't yet available which was understandable.

What was surprising was for her to tell me, "just come back at 2 pm", as if I was just cueing for a movie ticket. She didn't even at least suggested that maybe I can have a seat first at their waiting lounge since I will just wait for just a mere 30 minutes.

3. We came back a little past 3 pm and was able to get our room keys. Upon getting inside our room, I noticed a welcome note for their guest who unfortunately was not me. Either they overlooked the huge welcome note by the TV area or there was a mixed up on the room allocation.

4. The thermos has remaining water inside it probably left by the previous occupant.

5. I then just decided to leave my observations on their available feedback form on the table. Unfortunately again, the feedback form had been filled out already by an occupant of July 14, 2013, almost a month back already.

6. Buffet breakfast was a feast in the sense that it was more like a brunch buffet already because most of the food spread were main dishes for lunch or dinner. I cannot recall a dish that stood out from the food fare.

All in all, it was a nice experience. Something new for hubby and I. Although, I can't help but compare our experience with the other hotels we stayed during our travels abroad.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desolate_tigress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Acacia Hotel Manila to spend your loved one's special day! We appreciate new guests trying the hotel for the first time and fresh feedback is always welcome.

We apologize for the inconvenience brought about by the lapses in our service. Rest assured that we will take the steps to address these the soonest.

We hope to welcome you back to see the improvements made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My family and I had a great holiday vacation.
The room is very cozy. The staff were very attentive to all our needs and you will not feel intimidated to say enything you need.
The buffet is superb. The pool and the jacussi were both ok.
We shall surely return once given a chance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 721michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Acacia Hotel Manila! Such kind words serve as motivation to our associates to continue providing excellent service.

We hope to be able to serve you again on your next family vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

"All is well" I can say, from reservation, check-in was smooth with welcome drinks. I also gave the room details that I want and they gave us room 1001 which has a nice view of greens, facing south with a partial view of Laguna de Bay and partial view of sunset. It was a 180 degrees of a relaxing view. The room was perfect and surprising. We love what they did, two thumbs up for that! We took a nap and it was excellent, the nap went to a 3hrs sleep.hahaha.We checked the facilities, though the pool was quite crowded that time. We went to the Samanea garden and I guess it is perfect for some outdoor functions. We noticed the hotel logo quite similar with snow flake and the designs were chic. Around 9pm a service attendant gave us a "special pillow" though it looks the same with other pillow.hehehe

All in all we experienced the Filipino hospitality, even the manager at the coffee shop assisted me, he was the one sliced the bread for me.

Perfect stay and relaxing sleep.

Thanks Acacia

Room Tip: Ask the room 1001
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yzjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at Acacia Hotel Manila strive to continuously provide authentic Filipino hospitality that we have become known for. Your kind words will surely motivate our associates in giving their 110% for all our guests.

We hope to be of service to you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews