We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bellevue Manila
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our stay at this hotel was extremely pleasant. The staff are very professional and go the extra mile to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. It was worth the extra expense to add the breakfast buffet when booking our room because it was more like a brunch including plenty of options for either a traditional American breakfast or lunch. Our waiter Ron Janson went out of his way to ensure all of our dining experiences were top notch including asking the cooks to make us some adobo which was not on the menu. It was outstanding! We also booked several sightseeing expeditions through Ms. Aiko (please forgive me if I mis-spelled her name). She really helped us organize our trip and didn't even bat an eye when we changed our minds......twice.
Alabang feels like a safe city. There were a couple evening expeditions to the nearby shopping centers and we never felt nervous. It takes roughly 30 minutes to get to downtown Manila, 45 with traffic, but we thought the drive was worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

From the moment I entered the hotel I was treated with respect. Everyone is very nice and friendly. The extra cost of the signature lounge was well with it! All of the staff from Carissa, Itchi, Dian, Meljune, Chiquie, Mani, and the cooks went out of there way to make me feel at home. The food was wonderful. They even hosted a karaoke night which was fun. I was away during ThanksgivIng, but never felt lonely because of their friendliness. I loved the convenience of the shuttle service and transportation. My only issue was with my room attendant. I stayed on the 12th floor and had to leave reminders daily for bottled water and coffee packets. I hope I have the pleasure of visiting again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Deanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

During 2013 I spent a total of 4 weeks at this hotel on 3 different business trip. The service at this hotel is fantastic. They knew me by name after the first week. The food was actually quite good at their buffet and I used their gym which was large, although it could have been a little cooler.

Their business center is new and the conference rooms were nice, but they had a difficult time getting me to a local toll-free number for evening conference calls. A couple times they also tried kicking me out at 10PM which is when I had the bulk of my calls back to the US. It still needs some work regarding the phones and is expensive to use, but is worth it with a group of co-workers.

The location is safe and there are lots of restaurants nearby which they will drive you to (the van leaves every 30 minutes and will pick you up when you call).

The rooms were great and my sleep was very good considering the jet lag.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathanmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Went to this hotel today for an event and entered through the Main Tower's door. I expected signs to direct me to the correct venue of my event, but couldn't find any. Had to go to the reception area to ask which room and which floor. Good thing the staff was helpful and directed me to the correct floor.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Romina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Make sure your breakfast is included in your room rate. The breakfast buffet is as good as it gets. The service is top notch. One restaurant you must try is the Phoenix on the second floor. The food (Chinese,etc) is excellent and the prices are very reasonable. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to the malls. The hotel staff are very helpful and the hotel is very clean. I recommended this hotel to our friends living in the Philippines as a place to stay or even to just have dinner if the are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My travel purposes were for business; however, with the friendly personalities and kind and prompt assistance I felt as if I were on vacation! With the additional cost of the signature lounge every trip up to the 21st floor was amazing. All of the staff from Carissa, Itchi, Dian, Meljune, Chiquie, Mani and all the cooks!! Completely satisfied with my entire trip and would make it back even if I am not conducting business. The room I stayed in on the 20th floor was always made up when I returned. Very comfortable, spacious and super clean! Love the Bellevue Manila and plan to get back this year! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnTrotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed overnight with my wife last December. It was fantastic. The hotel itself was really nice inside. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was fantastic. Everything was clean, the bathroom was really spacious, all the basic necessities and niceties were provided. The location was a bit out of the way but the excellent shuttle service to and from any of the nearby shopping centers made up for it. The breakfast was truly a great start to the day. They had everything you could imagine that one can have for breakfast! Top marks all across :) Looking forward to staying there again when we return to the Philippines.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlopogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.8 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
817 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#8 of 9 in Muntinlupa
778 reviews
0.9 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Manila

Address: North Bridgeway, Filinvest Corporate City | Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range: £60 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bellevue Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a thriving business and commercial enclave in the south of Metro Manila, particularly Alabang, Muntinlupa City,The Bellevue Manila is 20 minutes away from international and domestics airports via the expressway and 20 minutes away from the Makati Central Business District via Skyway. It offers convenient access to key business areas, shopping malls, restaurant and bars, various golf and country clubs, theme parks, dive spots, hot springs and beach resorts. The hotel has 2 wings that house 456 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Manila Hotel Muntinlupa
Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Manila Philippines/Metro Manila - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing