We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room+perfect service=great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bellevue Manila
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean room+perfect service=great experience!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Went here Sept. 2011 for a joint birthday celeb for mine and my mom's, just perfect for their rainy day promo. The room was quite small for us, but nevertheless our nice stay at this hotel compensated our then wanting for a bit bigger room, for 6 adults and 2 kids.

The staff welcomed us with a basket of fruits, smiles and service par excellence. Room boys and customer reps were all courteous and friendly. We got the deluxe room, 2 beds (upon request).The entire room's spick-and-span there wasn't even a speck of dust and a strand of hair. AC was working well, but could have wished for a carpeted floor. There's a nearby ATM machine, and food restos. Pool was very clean, and I like that its floors had slip-stop covers, thus making it safer for kids.

Bellevue deserves my 5 stars and will surely re-book in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthAlarcon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    348
    98
    28
    19
See reviews for
293
118
34
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

When my family migrated to the US we sold our house in Alabang. Whenever my dad visits manila he always checks in Bellevue. Very accomodating staff, friendly, warm and polite. We always get the 2 queen size bed room in the new tower which is so spacious. Since we always book here we decided to try the nearby new hotel for a change. This is when we learned the massive difference of service and room size and everything! We then decided we will never try another hotel again in Alabang but Bellevue! So we are now a frequent customer so whenever we check in theres always a welcome wine and fruit platter, personalized note from the manager.. Breakfast buffet is also excellent! We also had some food reheated from our room (from the leftover food we had the night before) they were so accomodating! This hotel is truly our second home. Everytime we check in service gets better.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimdelro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Bellevue Manila over the weekend of 14 - 16 February. First of all, we must say that the hotel looks good. Our room was perfectly comfortable, spacious and clean, and the amenities were great. We liked that there were two pools to choose from.The common areas are tastefully decked out with plenty of lounging space. The hotel also provided half-hourly shuttle service to the nearby Alabang Town Centre shopping district. At breakfast, the buffet selection was incredible with a nice assortment of Filipino and international dishes.

The Bellevue's hardware are in place for a great four-star (even five-star) hotel but it was sadly lacking the stunning service that accompanies most internationally-recognised establishments. We were first disappointed with the rather nonplussed front desk staff. Then a family member had to wait hours before her room was cleaned up and readied. We had to check umpteenth times with the staff before she could get her room. The shuttle service although much appreciated also had a flawed system. We had to tell the driver before hand (or call him) on the time we would be returning to the hotel. Why not just go to the drop off points at stipulated times? In addition to that, the shuttle staff were rather resolute about the leaving time from the hotel. Their watches were faster than ours by 5 minutes and they insisted on not waiting for the rest of our party. A bit of flexibility would have been nice. We were also not impressed by the poolside staff who asked us if we were staying at the hotel when 5 minutes earlier we gave him our room numbers. A little attention or discretion would have been nice. Finally, the housekeeping could have been a bit more thorough. Our bathroom bin was not cleared throughout the duration of our stay. I hope that in writing this, the team at the Bellevue would take into consideration our suggestions and improve their service culture because we really believe it has all the makings of a truly great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNLSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at The Bellevue Manila.It is through customer feedback that we are able to assess our level of performance and identify areas for improvement.

We are pleased to hear that most of the aspects of your stay met with your expectations however we must apologize for the delay during check-in, and the lack of staff flexibility & attention. Please be assured that all the details that you raised in your review have been addressed with our team and staff retraining will be undertaken to avoid the same in the future.

We hope to see you again in a not so distant future.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with all the luxuries expected for its class. Too bad there's a building being constructed near it, so the pool area of the main wing has dust all over the place.

Room we had was nice, spacious and clean. The bathroom had a tub and separate shower.

Breakfast buffet was also good, but there was a long line so make sure you get up early to avoid it.

Will definitely go back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatGramo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marstal, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed one night in Manila in The Bellevue. Hotel was new and clean and the service was in top. An hour after checking in the reception called and asked if everything was ok. The staff was very friendly and the choice of restaurants was good. A little far from the city centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williamaeroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

First i would like to commend the transport desk for their great service. Airport pick up i spoke to Noel and during Airport transfer i spoke to Christian. I felt commitment on their job, very professional and accommodating service. Secondly thank you for the complimentary bottle of wine for our anniversary.

We are a regular patron of Acacia Manila just so happen that they were full on our selected date so we have to find other option. We choose Bellevue for you have a higher price compared to Crimson. Expecting for a better service and facilities.

-Upon check in into our room the bathroom floor is with hair strands.
-We were only given 1xcomplimentary drink. We checked into the hotel at different time.
-We exchange 200xsgd at the f.o, we were only given an exchanged of 100sgd. Upon finding their fault, the f.o officer didn't extend apologies.
-Aiko of front office is unaccommodating she doesn't smile. Alisa did my check in,she is very good and i expect the service the least like hers.
- At the cafe tower wing, we ordered hot chocolate and it was very thick. I appreciated very well that they gave us another cup without me asking.
- the pool view is 2x construction building and it is not a relaxing ambiance to be there (with noise, dust and onlookers).

We are well travelled and we don't mind if we pay higher for as long that we experience the service. In this industry A warm smile, A thank you and I am sorry for the inconvenience is very basic expectation of a paying guest.

I wanted to be proud of The Filipino Hospitality but you let me down.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yogi_traveller207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you sharing these details about your experience at The Bellevue Manila. It is through customer feedback that we able to assess our level of performance and identify areas for improvement.

We are concern to read in your review that the stay did not meet the desired standards and may I extend our apologies for the inconvenience. We will ensure that we address the concerns that you have raised with our management Team with aim to give us another chance to welcome you back in the future.

We would like thank you for the commendation given to our Transportation Desk staffs and Alisa whom you singled in your review. We’ll be sure to share this to our staff for their encouragement.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

It was a wonderful stay in The Bellevue...

Good aspect of this hotel
1. Wonderful ambience in lobby and polite staff
2. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. I liked the room as it has sufficient light (else I feel suffocated)
3. spacious and clean bathroom
4. Wide range of food option during breakfast. Eating mango in month of early February was really a delicious experience.
6. They have shuttle service which run every 30 min and take the guests to nearest malls
7. Beautiful swimming pool
8. Near to festival mall which can be good hangout after coming from office
9. Beautiful view from room

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjeev_Kr_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.8 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#7 of 9 in Muntinlupa
761 reviews
0.9 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Manila

Property: The Bellevue Manila
Address: North Bridgeway, Filinvest Corporate City | Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bellevue Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a thriving business and commercial enclave in the south of Metro Manila, particularly Alabang, Muntinlupa City,The Bellevue Manila is 20 minutes away from international and domestics airports via the expressway and 20 minutes away from the Makati Central Business District via Skyway. It offers convenient access to key business areas, shopping malls, restaurant and bars, various golf and country clubs, theme parks, dive spots, hot springs and beach resorts. The hotel has 2 wings that house 456 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Manila Hotel Muntinlupa
Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Manila Philippines/Metro Manila - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing