We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, mixed grades on service and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bellevue Manila
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Munich
Level 6 Contributor
608 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Great rooms, mixed grades on service and food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Bellevue may be billed as a five- star hotel, but it falls far short in some areas. The first service impression any hotel gets to make is at check-in. In this regard, the hotel deserves no stars at all. The clerks were professional in their demeanor but terribly slow to check guests in. The only thing which can explain why they consistently needed 10 to 15 minutes PER GUEST to accomplish a check- in is some byzantine system which completely prevents any hope of efficiency. After waiting 20 min to check in (behind a single person!) and then 12 min for my own check- in. When I went down to meet them to head out, my other two colleagues were still in the lobby waiting to check in 25 min later.
My room (1124, a corner mini- suite in the Tower side of the hotel) was terrific. Up- to- date, good lighting, interesting layout, good wi-fi connectivity. The bed was comfy, it was totally quiet, the linens and amenities were all five- star the upkeep was perfect and the room was kept spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was in the former lobby of the old main entrance – and obviously a temporary set-up while the real breakfast spot is renovated. That’s no issue for me. But the food was average at best, about what I would expect at a cheap tourist hotel in Manila – nowhere near a five-star hotel standard.
One evening a colleague and I went up to the 22nd floor bar for a late dinner. There was a fantastic band doing a mix of pop and salsa. Even though we had been dog- tired, we stayed until the band played their last. The waiter there was also excellent. Our pizza was good, and the beers served quickly.
Service was very good overall, long waiting times at the lobby aside, and the staff were very helpful in general.
Checkout took 30 minutes + elevator delays. Although we had received permission at check-in time to get a 3pm checkout, the room keys no longer worked when we returned to the hotel at 2pm. That took 25 minutes to sort out. Our individual checkout times were only about five minutes each but again, a single person in front of us took 25 minutes to check in. The other check- in counters were going no faster. Then, when our ride to the airport did not show up, we booked a hotel cab – and had to stand in line for another 20 min to just pay the invoice. All in all for this visit we wasted a total six person- hours for items which ought to have been accomplished in 30 min total. This is way beyond reason, and I am not trying to put a German service standard on the normally relaxed concept of “Filipino Time.”

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MunichEricJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear MunichEricJ,

We appreciate you sharing all the details in your review about your experience at The Bellevue Manila. We are glad to hear that you like our room at the Tower Wing and the excellent service at the Vue Bar but we are saddened to hear about the long wait that you have experienced during check-in and check-out at the Reception and our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that we might have caused.

I have shared your review not only to our management team but to all our staff, and please be assured that it will all be addressed because this is not the level of service that we strive for at The Bellevue Manila. And we hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    348
    98
    28
    19
See reviews for
293
118
34
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for almost a week for business travel. The room is good, internet (wireless) is working reasonably well although bandwidth is limited/slowish until after midnight.
Staff is friendly and very helpful in organizing transport around. I stayed in the second tower, where the room was clean, modern looking and with all necessary facilities. Bar was nice, although at times the music from the life band was too loud to have any conversation.
When I return to Manila, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSAVRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at The Bellevue for business. It's a beautiful and safe property! Clean rooms, luxurious bed, and near good shopping and restaurants!

I found the day staff more to be more knowledgeable about business needs and hotel amenities. They were wonderful! The night staff, however, didn't seem to know as much and in fact, gave me wrong information - twice! I speak English and Tagalog, so if they seemed a bit perplexed when I asked in English, I repeated the same request in Tagalog...again, day staff was WONDERFUL...night staff, although very polite, not nearly as knowledgeable as the day staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CousteauMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear CousteauMom,

Thank you for sharing this details about our day staff and night staff, and our sincerest apologies that we might have caused.

We hope that your experience with our night staff does not overshadow the wonderful service from our day staff in our beautiful and safe property, and that you’ll give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon at The Bellevue Manila.

Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had a very short business trip. The hotel is very nice with cozy environment. Price very reasonable and very near to ATC mall. Shuttle service is provide every half an hour and will have pick up service after done my shopping.

The reception is small but the staffs are friendly and helpful. The bar located at the top floor VUE which has a nice view. I will definitely recommend business partners to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evonelovebali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is clean and classy. The lobby is not quite large but the the staffs are friendly and helpful. I attended a dinner held in their ballroom. The buffet was good which offers many different dishes. The bathroom needs more cleaning especially the toilet bowls. There are few taxis available outsideo make sure you bring a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent 10 days at this hotel, and were very pleased with the experience. The rooms are immaculate, the service was exceptional, and the spa was just what we needed after a really long flight. Beautiful views, and really easy access to several local attractions. If I ever return to this part of the world, I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Higher floors have awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chyla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have stayed twice at the Bellevue hotel and the manager Roland has been a wonderful host.
All the staff in the club were all excellent and i would recommend it to anyone to stay there.
I was looked after like a king and as i was there on business it was like a home away from home.
Raffy and Chef Sam were excellent as i can't remember all of the names as all staff were wonderful.
Both my stays were wonderful and the Club staff were all excellent.
The trainer from the gym gave very helpful advise which has made great improvements to my overall fitness.
The staff on the front desk were always welcoming and helpful including the staff on Concierge.
I love staying at the Bellevue it was my home for a number of weeks.
I will be back

Joe Bird and Tony Wills

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the high floors in the club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonywills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.8 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#7 of 9 in Muntinlupa
761 reviews
0.9 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Manila

Property: The Bellevue Manila
Address: North Bridgeway, Filinvest Corporate City | Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bellevue Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a thriving business and commercial enclave in the south of Metro Manila, particularly Alabang, Muntinlupa City,The Bellevue Manila is 20 minutes away from international and domestics airports via the expressway and 20 minutes away from the Makati Central Business District via Skyway. It offers convenient access to key business areas, shopping malls, restaurant and bars, various golf and country clubs, theme parks, dive spots, hot springs and beach resorts. The hotel has 2 wings that house 456 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Manila Hotel Muntinlupa
Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Manila Philippines/Metro Manila - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing