We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay in filinvest city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bellevue Manila
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at bellevue manila last june 2014 for wedding preps.

What i liked about it:
1) the rooms are really clean and cozy. the sheets are fresh and clean and i had a goodnight sleep on their firm and comfy bed. they have complete bath accessories and the water pressure was good.
2) their pool area is a nice place to stay. they have a small bar where you can enjoy your drinks while swimming.
3) they have buffet breakfast and lots of choices to choose from.

I had a great stay and would probably come back for staycation. i think they have free shuttle if you want to go to the malls (alabang town center and festival mall). they also have vue bar but did not have the time to check this out. next time i would really take time to enjoy the amenities and have that needed relaxation with family.

Room Tip: the deluxe tower room where we stayed in was already nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnnL1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I've stayed in this property for business trip quite a few times , the service is a great pleasure throughout my stay .
Transfer pickup from airport to hotel were smooth & organized , the shuttle will be await at the airport lounge shared among a few hotels .

There's 2 wings within the hotel , do book on the new wings which have more latest interior and amenities design. Room were good in size & spacious , bathroom were great , they even supply ACCA KAPPA toiletries for certain room type. However the shower flooring are marble fitted , which causes a few foot slipped while entering the shower while wet.

Breakfast were served at 2 level on the older wing which offered a variety of platter & choices to be spoilt. Under neath the breakfast area, there's a quick bite section whereby there's good selection of cakes, pastries & sandwiches.

There's food options nearby the hotel which is just across the streets for 24 hours operation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tinkle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This was the opening line of the staff who welcomed me in the front desk. First of all, i chose this hotel since they have a promo of 5k net for local residents. Since we still don't have electricity and the reviews for this hotel was quite good, i opted to stay for a night with my family. So after coming from the hospital and learning we are still in the dark at home, i called Bellevue. At first, i called B hotel. But sadly, they were fully booked. I was directed to Bellevue which the front desk of B hotel told me also had a promo. I asked "do you still have rooms under the promo rate?" She said, yes ma'am. We still have vacancy. That was around 8 pm. I asked if the 5k was already net of taxes, she said yes. I asked for the inclusions. She said breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids. She then told me that the room wont be available until after an hour. I said that was ok since travel time was about an hour. So we hurriedly packed. My children already in their jammies. Me still in scrubsuit. Hello, i said. I have a reservation. The staff named GAIL asked for my name and an id. That was already almost 10 pm. She told me the room was not ready yet. I said" WHY?". I mean its already 10 in the evening. She said she will process my registration while we wait. Ok, i said. Then she asked, ' how much was the rate that was told to you?' . I said, 5k. She said ," Because we have high occupancy volume, our rate is P6500." I explained that i called 2 hours ago. She asked me if i got the name of the person i talked to. No, i said. Since they don't usually give it when answering the phone, i supposed it was not important. She told me that maybe, whoever i talked to misunderstood that i was checking in that day and that their rates were higher. Duh? I made reservations for today? Duh?
First of all, the hotel is not so bad. The main wing is a bit old but the rooms are well maintained. What made it an average hotel and not a five star one is the way the front desk handled the situation. Five star hotels don't change their rates that fast just because they can get away with a higher one. I was told that the P6500 was their normal rate. But i did not reserve on the normal rate. It's really a shame. The girl i talked to on the phone was really nice and polite and made me excited to check in. The GAIL on the front desk just wet my enthusiasm. This incident changed my perception of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Libsmendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Libsmendo,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at The Bellevue Manila. It is through customer feedback that we are able to assess our level of performance and identify areas for improvement.

We are glad to hear that you liked our staff whom you talked over the phone but disappointed on how our Front Desk staff has handled the situation at check-in and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. I have discussed your feedback to our management team and shared your review to all our staff. Please be assured that corrective measure will be undertaken and increased employee training will also be conducted to avoid the same in the future

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This property is very comfortable and located in one of the best areas of Manila. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, access to the airport is good and the dining is very good, especially the breakfast buffet. Will stay at this property every time I visit Manila.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Bellevue hotel is located in a nice are with good access to near shopping and dining facilities.
We were in a superb room in the Tower Wing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we were facing a problem during checkin, the Manager, Mr. Galano, was extremly professional and helpful, and solved our issue to our full satisfaction. Wie will definetely stay again in the Bellevue.

Dr. LB, Dubai

Room Tip: Room in the newer Tower Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Recently stayed here as a result of the destructive typhoon that caused massive blackouts in the city. Our corner room on the 12th floor of Tower two was huge and very well appointed. Nice decor and spacious bathroom with separate shower and bath; had all the amenities one needed and a nice view of the lake. Included breakfast was good, with a wide selection of hot and cold food including sushi and dimsum. The hotel was very crowded with guests similarly escaping the "no electricity" situation in their homes and the waitstaff graciously kept up with the pace. However, housekeeping needs serious improvement. When we drew the drapes, there was a paper bag with remnants of a fast food meal tucked by the wall. Also, we had booked a triple but when we arrived at past 9 pm, the extra bed had not been set up and only after repeated calls and a good one hour did the staff finally come. And then, they only brought a pillow and a blanket. We had to insist they bring a duvet. It's a pity since the hotel is really nice. Overall though, a good enough option when the need arises.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbugManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at The Bellevue Manila. It is through customer feedback that we are able to assess our level of performance and identify areas for improvement.

We appreciate you for liking our well appointed room at the Tower Wing as well as our breakfast selection but we must apologize for the shortfall of our Housekeeping department. Please be assured that we have already discussed the concern with our housekeeping team and increased employee training will be undertaken to avoid the same in the future.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Bellevue may be billed as a five- star hotel, but it falls far short in some areas. The first service impression any hotel gets to make is at check-in. In this regard, the hotel deserves no stars at all. The clerks were professional in their demeanor but terribly slow to check guests in. The only thing which can explain why they consistently needed 10 to 15 minutes PER GUEST to accomplish a check- in is some byzantine system which completely prevents any hope of efficiency. After waiting 20 min to check in (behind a single person!) and then 12 min for my own check- in. When I went down to meet them to head out, my other two colleagues were still in the lobby waiting to check in 25 min later.
My room (1124, a corner mini- suite in the Tower side of the hotel) was terrific. Up- to- date, good lighting, interesting layout, good wi-fi connectivity. The bed was comfy, it was totally quiet, the linens and amenities were all five- star the upkeep was perfect and the room was kept spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was in the former lobby of the old main entrance – and obviously a temporary set-up while the real breakfast spot is renovated. That’s no issue for me. But the food was average at best, about what I would expect at a cheap tourist hotel in Manila – nowhere near a five-star hotel standard.
One evening a colleague and I went up to the 22nd floor bar for a late dinner. There was a fantastic band doing a mix of pop and salsa. Even though we had been dog- tired, we stayed until the band played their last. The waiter there was also excellent. Our pizza was good, and the beers served quickly.
Service was very good overall, long waiting times at the lobby aside, and the staff were very helpful in general.
Checkout took 30 minutes + elevator delays. Although we had received permission at check-in time to get a 3pm checkout, the room keys no longer worked when we returned to the hotel at 2pm. That took 25 minutes to sort out. Our individual checkout times were only about five minutes each but again, a single person in front of us took 25 minutes to check in. The other check- in counters were going no faster. Then, when our ride to the airport did not show up, we booked a hotel cab – and had to stand in line for another 20 min to just pay the invoice. All in all for this visit we wasted a total six person- hours for items which ought to have been accomplished in 30 min total. This is way beyond reason, and I am not trying to put a German service standard on the normally relaxed concept of “Filipino Time.”

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MunichEricJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear MunichEricJ,

We appreciate you sharing all the details in your review about your experience at The Bellevue Manila. We are glad to hear that you like our room at the Tower Wing and the excellent service at the Vue Bar but we are saddened to hear about the long wait that you have experienced during check-in and check-out at the Reception and our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that we might have caused.

I have shared your review not only to our management team but to all our staff, and please be assured that it will all be addressed because this is not the level of service that we strive for at The Bellevue Manila. And we hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.8 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#8 of 9 in Muntinlupa
779 reviews
0.9 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Manila

Address: North Bridgeway, Filinvest Corporate City | Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range: £61 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bellevue Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a thriving business and commercial enclave in the south of Metro Manila, particularly Alabang, Muntinlupa City,The Bellevue Manila is 20 minutes away from international and domestics airports via the expressway and 20 minutes away from the Makati Central Business District via Skyway. It offers convenient access to key business areas, shopping malls, restaurant and bars, various golf and country clubs, theme parks, dive spots, hot springs and beach resorts. The hotel has 2 wings that house 456 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Manila Hotel Muntinlupa
Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Manila Philippines/Metro Manila - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing