We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive and elegant lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
262 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Impressive and elegant lobby”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My family went for an ocular visit of Crimson Hotel on Christmas eve. It is a little off the beaten road but we managed to find it because it is a towering structure that could not be missed if you are already in the area of Filinvest City. There was ample parking space on its upper level, though, rather a dizzying climb to reach it. . What greeted us was the impressive and elegant lobby, tastefully decorated and even decked for the Holiday festivities. Their waiting lounge was cozy since it even had a view of an indoor fountain that was soothing and relaxing. The verdict: my family and i intend to go back to sample the rest of the things that this relatively new hotel has yet to offer.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sonjie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrimsonHotelFCM, Public Relations Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Crimson Hotel during the holidays. We appreciate your kind words and feedback. It was indeed our pleasure!

We hope to welcome you again in the hotel soon!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    335
    123
    42
    22
See reviews for
391
214
55
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms when staying for a wedding at Fernbrook Gardens. This was a great base as the hotel was right across the road from the Festival Mall and a 10 minute car ride to Alabang Town Centre.
Every member of staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and fresh. On our last morning we ordered a Filipino breakfast (PHP480), Eggs Benedict (PHP250) and an Omelette(PHP330) and all were very tasty and reasonably priced.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was in this area again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mooks143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Public Relations Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Crimson Hotel during the holidays. We appreciate your kind words and feedback and we cannot thank you enough for the appreciation.

We hope to welcome you again in the hotel soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila Philippines
Level Contributor
710 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

By the time we arrive in the ground floor, a bell staff was there to assist us with our luggage to the 8th floor , where the front desk and reception area are located. We were then offered welcome drinks . I can't help but notice the very huge and elegant lobby extending to the receiving area and finally the lounge section. I very much liked the lighting and the exquisite decors. The premiere room that we had was quite small , but amenities are quite functional . i liked the huge flat screen tv with multiple cable channels and a dvd player. The restroom was nice, but what i liked was the bidet in the toilet bowl. I had mixed experiences when i dined at the cafe 8 restaurant for dinner, but it was immediately taken care of. I liked the buffet selection even though it seems quite limited. I liked the breakfast buffet, adequate choices with food tasting good. it was a good thing the place was not chaotic when we dined there. The swimming pool is a nice addition in the 8th floor. I regret not being able to utilize it because of the limited time. Location is excellent, just a 5 minute walk to nearby festival mall . Wireless internet is free and its fast. When i asked for a late check out , they kindly ,obliged. And later did i know that they offer shuttle/ taxi services for guests going to the festival mall, alabang town center and nearby hotels. Very good service by the newest deluxe hotel . My stay was very short, but I am quite impressed , so I am definitely planning to go back..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

* very nice & grand lobby, loved the fixtures
* very friendly staff (forgot her name), warm & accommodating. Late check out was granted, assisted me to print our boarding pass
* large window with city view
* clean room, comfortable bed
* the best feature of the hotel is having your own transpo free around alabang, just proceed to the transpo counter. In a few mins ur on your way, sms them to pick u up. Kudos for providing such service
* breakfast has a wide variety
* i would love to go back to this hotel, oh, pool is also nicely designed

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKYRig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here for 4 days. Got to use one of the meeting rooms at the Business Center: very basic and functional. Staff are very accommodating. Stayed at the premier room and it was great. Found some yellow stains on some sheets and towels though. Complimentary breakfast buffet was awesome but is a bit pricey; 998php I think. Located at the heart of Alabang, it was very accessible. Got a free shuttle ride to Alabang Town Center. Awesome!

Room Tip: Write a love letter to housekeeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaella I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calamba, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed for 2 days. Everything was great and memorable. The lobby at 8th floor is awesome, I love their paintings. The pool is nice but the water is so cooled. The rooms are equipped with complete amenities, distilled water is provided and replenished everytime you request for replacement same thing with coffee. The buffet food at cafe 8 is good but I think needs to upgrade in terms of taste but the variations of food is good. The hotel provide free transport service along the vicinity of alabang and the staff in transportation is so dedicated in their job excellent service. The staff from lobby to room service is very accomodating. We'll surely going back.

Room Tip: High floors like in 26th floor facing Laguna de bay, you can order food from outside restaurant just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rose12707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

- top of the line hotel in Alabang area
- staff was accommodating and very well oriented
- location was very convenient and accessible
- near popular hang outs in Alabang
- pool is awesome!
- food is great, buffet selection was very good!
- room is spectacular, equipped with all you can think of in a room
- bathroom was superb!, bidet was convenient and useful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
1.1 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#7 of 9 in Muntinlupa
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
855 reviews
1.2 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila

Property: Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Address: 2609 Civic Drive. Entrata Urban Complex | Filinvest City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila is set in the main gateway of the progressive Calabarzon region, just 20 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport and strategically accessible via the South Metro Manila Skyway. Its prime location within Filinvest City, Alabang, one of the foremost business and commercial districts in the Philippines, affords guests with convenient access to world-class shopping, dining and entertainment locales, golf courses and theme parks. For business, the hotel is just minutes away from key economic zones and information technology parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila Philippines/Metro Manila - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing