We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As they say "The perfect city getaway!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
manila
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“As they say "The perfect city getaway!"”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I booked 4 rooms on the 21st floor for an overnight stay with the family (1 Premier & 3 Deluxe room). I was really happy with the rooms that they provided me as it gave a better view of the city especially in room 2127 (Deluxe). I have no complaints even on the buffet breakfast that they serve as all selections are good and really 5 star. The only thing that is a hassle is paying extra for the Premier room which does not have a nice view (I was given room 2101 which is far from what I have seen before booked which is 2102). The pool is not that huge but well-maintained even their Deck bar. The hotel has a classy ambiance in and out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italiangee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear italiangee,

Greetings from Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila!

I am very happy to hear that you and your companions enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate that you took time to share your experience as we do value comments from all our guests. We do make it a point to create memorable experiences for all our guests.

I have taken note on you comment about the Premier room, we will definitely look into this.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    354
    133
    46
    24
See reviews for
412
231
59
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We had a really pleasant one night stay at the hotel. It was quite a ride from the airport. We took a yellow cab and paid around PHP750. We had a room at the 21st floor. Since they did not have dbl bed room, we got two single beds but the size was like in US so we could easily sleep in one anyway. There was a shopping mall just across the street (with a Bucks and a supermarket) with plenty options to eat if you don't want to eat at the hotel. Hotel has a small pool, which was also great to relax in after a long flight. On the other side of the hotel was a local bus station with a connection to Batangas. And that was the main reason why we stayed there. We got a great deal on the room and it was definitely great choice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear AnitaMJ

Thank you for choosing Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila during your recent trip.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location, at the southern portion of the Metro, make us the ideal destination to the great beaches located in Batangas province. It was our pleasure having you as our guests.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We do look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you on your next trip.

Warmest regards,

Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

It may not be as humongous as the other hotels in Makati , etc., but it has a good size and they have definitely maximized their space. It's simply classy and elegant! The location is very near 2 malls, and I also love the fact that you can catch a shuttle anytime to go to nearby places. The rooms are very nice and complete. Not to mention their huge buffet spread at Cafe Eight. One won't be disappointed with Crinson Hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Rina B,

Thank you for choosing Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila!

I am very happy to hear that we were able to delight you during your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments on our rooms and our buffet selection. We do make it a point to make every guest experience a truly memorable one.

We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you.


Warmest regards,


Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our family had a little staycation last month, we were booked in a executive room so check in was a cinch at the 27th floor.

That hotel has a great lobby located on the 4th floor where the Cafe 8, and the pool was also located. The pool is really nice but it's a bit windy.

Our room had all the amenities you could have wanted and also a few we would not have thought of like a blender and a washing machine. The bed and linen were top notch and really comfortable.

Staff always made it a point to greet you when you pass them.

They have great view of Alabang from the windows.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Richard C,

Thank you for choosing Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila during your recent staycation.

It was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the facilities. We make it a point to make each guest stay a truly memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next planned staycation.

Warmest regards,

Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and found it a lovely hotel. Staff were so helpful and friendly and always smiling and greeting all. We had a corner room which was spacious and clean. Although I didn't use it the pool looked great and had a big outdoor area which people where enjoying. Gym is great and again staff very friendly. Breakfast is ok, not great on the western style menu but many choices of Asian dishes are available.
Shuttle to the local mall is great, always clean and fast.
Overall I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others staying in the filmvest area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbourne_frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Melbourne_frog

Thank you for choosing Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila during your recent trip.

We would like to express our appreciation for the kind words we received from you during your stay in our Hotel.We are delighted to hear that we were able meet your expectations as your comfort is our highest priority. Each comment is valuable to us as we continuously work hard in ensuring that we deliver our promise to provide outstanding service.

Kindly let us know should there be anything more we could assist you with. Once again, Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regards,

Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I booked in this hotel when they offered a deal at low prices...I was not disappointed. We got to stay at higher floors and the view was our beloved city of Muntinlupa. You get to see my city from a higher point of view. The room was clean and well equipped. I loved the beds, pillows and the overall setting of the bed. We got to stay here on three different occassions...the last one, although the room was still ok, the free breakfast at Cafe 8 was a bit crowded, and I noticed the waiters are having a hard time refilling the buffet trays since it was always empty due to the large crowd. I think they should look into this since guests and waiters keep colliding with one another on the buffet tables.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reinyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear reinyboo,

Thank you for choosing Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your staycation with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments on our beds and linens. We do make it a point to be able to make the stay of each guest as comfortable as possible.

Thank you for your comments on our breakfast service. I have shared your comments with our F&B team. We will definitely look into improving this aspect of our service.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baza
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

This has to be right up there with some of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Perhaps the most impressive part of our stay was just the feelings of "welcome" "nothing's too much trouble" "we appreciate your custom" (this wasn't said but it was constantly implied). Of course there was the breakfast!! I've never seen such an amazing array of international food for breakfast. Just amazing. Then there was the High Tea very colonial and exceptional quality. As always with Manila there is that gnawing feeling caused by the huge wealth inequality, but if you can steal yourself from this for a night or two then the Crimson deserves a stay. Great value for money and a resounding thank you to all the staff who made our stay so memorable.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 666Damien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear 666Damien,

Thank you for choosing Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila during your recent trip.

We are very happy to hear that we were able to delight you during your stay with us. The Team always make it a point to create wonderful experiences for all our guests to remember. I have shared your wonderful comments to everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in your future trips.

Best regards,

Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
1.1 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#7 of 9 in Muntinlupa
767 reviews
1.2 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila

Property: Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Address: 2609 Civic Drive. Entrata Urban Complex | Filinvest City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila is set in the main gateway of the progressive Calabarzon region, just 20 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport and strategically accessible via the South Metro Manila Skyway. Its prime location within Filinvest City, Alabang, one of the foremost business and commercial districts in the Philippines, affords guests with convenient access to world-class shopping, dining and entertainment locales, golf courses and theme parks. For business, the hotel is just minutes away from key economic zones and information technology parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila Philippines/Metro Manila - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing