We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Raman House”
Review of Ramen Yushoken

Ramen Yushoken
Ranked #2 of 308 Restaurants in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Specializes in Tonkotsu (pork bone broth) and Tsukemen (dipping ramen). Noodles made in-house from flour and kansui from Japan.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Authentic Raman House”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I lived in Tokyo for 2 years and Yushoken is an authentic Japanese Raman house that rates as well as any I frequented in Japan. Ingredients are first rate. Menu is simple and does an great job of explaining the various options so even beginners get a good education on a proper Raman house.

No takes away or home delivery, so don't order too much because the portions are good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Onefiftyone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    62
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Never Getting Tired of Yoshoken”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The first time my hubby and I ate here was new year's eve 2014 and we've been coming back for more Tantanmen Ramen (spicy). On top of our favorite ramen, we also order their Karaage which is deep fried boneless chicken, Japanese style. They also serve the best Gyoza I've ever tried.

Hubby and I are crazy about ramen but so far Ramen Yushoken tops our list. We don't mind the long waiting lines everytime we visit because the food is worth the wait. They are not located inside a mall as the other ramen places are but still people gather and fall in line just to get in and have their dose of ramen in Yoshoken.

I've tried their Miso-based ramen but since I love a bit of heat in my food so I still go back to their Tantanmen.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLSJ122212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united states
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nom! Nom! Nom!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Everytime I eat at Yushoken I come out stuffed and satiated. That's the only downside of it. I feel fat after. I can taste the freshness of the ingredients used. Not cheap, but it's worth your money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Three of us had Shoyu ramen while my son had miso based ramen.

Since this is my first time here I had guarded expectations since I had frequented other ramen houses in metro Manila.

Truth to be said, I was not so thrilled nor disappointed. The ramen was good, the place is very straight forward, no frills though some of the staff are a bit impersonal.

Can visit it again next time I'm in Alabang, maybe my next visit will be more memorable than the first.

Helpful?
Thank rtf_rockwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Went there last week with my best buddy as I was craving for ramen after a busy day at work. We got to Molito and saw the long wait to be seated....almost gave up. In fact was considering the nearby restos when the lady called us....yes! We were seated in less than 5mins waiting time. Woohoo! I was rewarded with the most delicious shoyu ramen I've tasted so far. My buddy had the cold ramen. He loved it too. I loved the way the noodles were cooked...al dente. A little expensive...but worth it. We will definitely be back here when I'm in alabang area.

Helpful?
Thank Loren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ramen Yushoken also viewed

Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
 
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
 
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
 

Been to Ramen Yushoken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing