We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and Rundown Rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Vivere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Guam, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old and Rundown Rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The Vivere might have been a great hotel years back, but it is now rundown and appears to be barely staying in business. The staff is the only thing that makes the hotel nice. Our room was old and in need of renovation. The sink and shower did not drain, the AC unit drain leaked, the furniture was old and beat up, the TV was at least 10 years hold and had bad sound, etc. Their buffet breakfast was really awful, many of the dishes seemed like they were left over from the previous dinner night. It is definitely not worth the money when there are many newer and better hotels in Alabang to choose from. The Acacia is really nice with a good buffet; the Bellevue's new tower is nice and there is the newest hotel The Crimson that just opened. If owners really need to renovate the rooms if they are going to stay competitive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark_island_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Sir,
Warm greetings from Vivere Hotel.

Our deep-felt thanks for the comments you posted. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continuously monitor and measure the level of service and standards as well as improve.

I am saddened to hear that initial investigation reveals that you were booked in one of our old classic room. Our hotel is undergoing a complete renovation at the moment. We are already 95 percent finished. We were fully booked when you came and had no choice but to give you our classic room which you were not satisfied. Again our apologies.

We are sorry you were not happy with the food given for breakfast. Rest assured all the leftover food are given to our employees the same day and we do not have any buffet for lunch or dinner . We will try our best to impress your pallet the next time you visit us. Our new restaurant at the top is already open to meet your expectation.

Sir, the missed opportunity to give a truly enjoyable experience in our hotel we could never abide by. We are sincerely grateful for your concern on our property that we are more inspired to improve. Rest assured that all your concerns have been taken cared

My heartfelt gratitude too, for commending the desire for excellent service boost up. Certainly, we strive to ensure our patrons receive the best experience, and feel embarrassed that we felt short of our goal.

Sincerely yours,

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    92
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
98
72
22
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Excellent option in Metro Manila, Huge and impressive bedrooms and an outstanding service, that makes you feel special as a guest. Unfortunatelly the pool and restaurant in the top floor are closed for remodeling up to July. Best cost x benefit in the region..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guilhsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neustadt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

My family and I "lived" in the hotel for nearly a month while we were settling in the area. After the first couple of days the entire staff knew us all by name and always provided a personal touch. I recommend all my colleagues traveling here for business to stay at the Vivere. There may be newer hotels in the area, but none come anywhere close to the service that we experienced during our extended stay in the hotel. The service oriented attitude in the hotel starts with the top management, Ms. Sanchez-Quiazon and it's obvious that all the others have followed her leadership.

Breakfast buffet on the 31st floor is excellent with a wide range of international foods. The only disappointment is that I probably gained a few pounds during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txatmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Excellent service and literally, our home away from home. At this point, this is the only place we will be willing to live in, other than our actual home. There is that comfort that welcomes
comes us and makes us wants to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charinavargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

The staffs were really friendly and they helped us go about with the use of the hotel’s service car.

I am also quite impressed with the room and the bed was comfy. I am very satisfied with the buffet breakfast because it has been some time that I had fresh smoked salmon.

Although we were not able to go to the Sky Lounge at night since we didn’t have the proper attire but over all our stay was magnificent.

The place is near Festival Mall walking distance) and near other places where there were great foods (Molito).

Definitely I would love to come back, simply relax and have some drinks at the Sky Lounge.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizi_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

I attended an American Chamber of Commerce dinner at the Vivere Hotel last December and was impressed by the delicious food and the welcoming atmosphere of the hotel and its staff, especially the manager, Elvie Sanchez-Quiazon. I live in Los Angeles, but I was back in Manila in January for one-month consulting project, so I decided to stay at the hotel. For a reasonable rate, I got a room with marble tiles, a desk, a sitting area, a little kitchen, a very comfortable bed, reliable hot and cold water in the shower / tub, and all the usual amenities. The TV is still the old CRT-type, but since I never turned it on, It didn't matter. The hotel is right near a big mall where I did my grocery shopping. The guest services staff (I remember Mitch and Flora, among others) were very attentive and helpful whenever I asked about something or requested some information. The restaurant at the top floor (31st) served good food in a beautiful setting - one could see city views from almost any table. All in all, I had a wonderful stay at the Vivere Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hajime444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

Thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are ecstatic to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team, Mich and Flora included. We appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your kind thoughs. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Richmond, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed for a few days and were pleasantly surprised by the attentive service in all areas of the hotel. The meals in the restaurant at the top of the hotel were well presented and tasted good. Nice thing was that all rooms are suites so there is plenty of living space when you are in the room. The downsides were 1) no wifi support of IOS 6.0 in guest rooms - only in restaurant and 2) we were in a non-updated room and it was definitely in need of an update. There were basically no drawers so we lived directly out of our suitcases. The A/C was also pretty noisy for sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Mabuhay and Warm Greetings from Vivere Hotel!

Our biggest appreciation for your kind words. We endeavor to bring smiles to our customers faces with our positive attitude, as serving you to experience Lifestyle at its Best is our number one priority.

Our apologies for your causing inconvenience regarding the support for IOS 6. Please be assured that we have already fixed this problem and we now have support for it. We are also in the process of checking all aircons to ensure that our guests get the best quality sleep.

Thank you for raising such concerns as it is comments like these that help us to improve our service and products.

Respectfully yours,

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.9 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.3 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#6 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.0 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivere Hotel

Property: Vivere Hotel
Address: 5102 Bridgeway Ave., cor. Asean Dr | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivere Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the south of Metro Manila lies a jewel; a 31-storey five star deluxe property, a true home away from home. Vivere – to live – wholeheartedly takes its name offering only the best of Filipino hospitality to all who walk into our home. Our elegantly appointed rooms and suites are designed to reverberate the beauty of the indigenous culture, distinguished by native designs and materials locally sourced from the Philippines. Wake-up to our sumptuous international breakfast buffet at the peak of the building followed by a complementary drive to your near-by destination. What better way to end the day – have a drink and relax at our sports bar, Café Arts; or dine at the al-fresco Skylounge Restaurant & Bar; a unique backdrop offering a 180degree panoramic view of the Laguna de Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivere Hotel Muntinlupa
Vivere Hotel Philippines/Metro Manila - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing