We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lifestyle at its best..."”
Review of Vivere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivere Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Tanza, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“"Lifestyle at its best..."”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Indeed, the tag line of this 5-star hotel speaks for itself. My friends and I had a wonderful birthday party celebration at one of the prestigious suite of Vivere Hotel. The room we had offers a great majestic view from the 17th floor of the hotel, overviewing the Laguna de bay, Filinvest city, and the Festival Mall. My favorite part was watching the sun sets and rises from our bedroom's wide glass window.. its dramatic.. and i love it.. Anyway, I just love the creativeness on the artsy artifacts and the oriental style of the suite ..Its a two-thumbs up accomodation experience for me. And Oh, their over-all service is superb! Im looking forward to have a cozy and delightful experience once more in Vivere hotel...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jami1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Mabuhay!

Warm Greetings from Vivere Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are always delighted to hear when guests are happy with their stay with us.

Your kind words will definitely be communicated with our team.

Hoping to see you back at Vivere soon!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    103
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
105
80
22
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just would like to express how appreciative I am for the service rendered by all the staff of Vivere Hotel.
The room was so huge and spacious, the food was good and the internet connection was excellent.

Everything was spotlessly clean, a daily newspaper delivered free of charge to my room and the complimentary water left in my room daily. The view is awesome and lovely.

The best about this hotel, the service and friendliness of the employees! The staff always gave a 5 star service and efficient, and made me feel welcome. Suffice to say I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I certainly look forward to staying there again next year.


Stayed april /couple

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Greetings from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hubby and i checked into a suite at vivere hotel last june '13. Location is great, its only a short walk to a mall-Convenient location!
The staff is always welcoming and polite.
Bathroom is not that big but is really clean!
And above all, the security is amazing!

The best hotel in Alabang!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borntoboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

Many thanks for such kind words. We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with our services, as guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

Looking forward to see you here again!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I are staying in Vivere, Muntinlupa, around three and half years now. I tell you this has become our home away from home. This is because each and every Vivere staff treated us that way. We lived in many hotels before but none can match the reception we get every time we walk in through the hotel lobby.
At the breakfast table we get the variety of fruits you can get in the market. Any special fruit whenever we requested that was made available to us. Whenever we need any service Vivere staff attended very timely manner with a smiling face. The House Keeping Manager (Vicky) is very cautious in maintaining the reputation of Vivere. We get attention of housekeeping any time it is needed. Her handling of needs of guests draws attention of many of hotel guests from our company who are staying in Vivere for some time.
We note, like any other establishment Vivere also looking into areas of improvement of their services. With the current renovation work for the restaurant, I am sure, will give guests like us to dine in a cozy and fresh environment.
Best wishes for Vivere and their staff.

Room Tip: Corner suits are sunny; look for hotel promotions to have a good time with reasonable cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Pros
- Friendly Staffs
- Convenient location
- News paper everywhere
- spacious rooms
- Artsy Hotel

Cons
- old
- they need to work on maintaining the place, its falling apart
- my bed sheet had holes in it because its an old sheet ( funny for a 5 star hotel)
- tables paint were chipping
- dripping water from air conditioner which you can hear it every 3 secs (especially when you're trying to get some sleep.)
- the sinks were not supposed to be called sink, because it will drain after an hour lol
- by the way, entering 2 doors before you reach your room is not convenient. 2 keys, REALLY?
- food was not so good either
- furnitures were quite old already.

Its not worth of what you will pay for. However, if you are really into art, this hotel might interest you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkRuby08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Ma'am,

Warm greetings from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to extend our gratitude for taking the time to write comments regarding your experience at Vivere Hotel. It is comments like these that help us to continuously strive to deliver excellent service because our guests deserve only the very best. However, during your stay I have learned that you had experienced some inconveniences.

We apologize for what these issues have caused. The missed opportunity to give you an enjoyable experience with our hotel is something we could never abide by. We strive to ensure our patrons' experience the best visit possible during their travel and we fell short of our goal this time.

In constant pursuit of excellence, please see our actions below in response to your concerns.

Hotel rooms - We are in the process of modernizing all of our hotel rooms, and we are about 85 % finished with our renovations.
Bed linens - Our Housekeeping department has been instructed to be more diligent in performing their duties. That being said, old linens have been discarded and we are keeping a closer eye on set-up in order to ensure that only fresh ones are used.
Drainage & A/C - We have addressed the issues and have taken the necessary measures for monitoring.
Food & Beverage - Since we were renovating our kitchen, we were not able to deliver you the 100% satisfaction you deserve and for that we apologize. Rest assured our kitchen is now ready to serve you excellent quality food.

Because guest safety is of utmost importance to us, it may interest you to know that one of our unique safety and security features in the hotel is our 2-door security check. This ensures that no walk-ins and other hotel guests not residing on your floor would have immediate access to all levels.

Again, our deepest gratitude for bringing up your concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies and rest assured, we have taken the necessary actions to ensure the non re-occurrence of such issues.

We value your patronage and believe that we will be able to render you excellent service. Please feel free to contact me at +632 771 7777 or my personal number +63 917 843 0912 or email me at info@viverehotel.com.ph.

Thank you very much, and may you have abundant blessings.


Elvie Sanchez-Quiazon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Had a short stay here but the hotel is excellent. Good airport pick-up and drop-off service. Spacious rooms that are wel equipped. Check-in procedure was quick and painless and the staff is friendly to a fault. Everbody greets you and they manage a smile that seems genuine.
The location is convenient for me but definitely not downtown Manila. There is however a big shopping mall around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StanBusDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The Vivere might have been a great hotel years back, but it is now rundown and appears to be barely staying in business. The staff is the only thing that makes the hotel nice. Our room was old and in need of renovation. The sink and shower did not drain, the AC unit drain leaked, the furniture was old and beat up, the TV was at least 10 years hold and had bad sound, etc. Their buffet breakfast was really awful, many of the dishes seemed like they were left over from the previous dinner night. It is definitely not worth the money when there are many newer and better hotels in Alabang to choose from. The Acacia is really nice with a good buffet; the Bellevue's new tower is nice and there is the newest hotel The Crimson that just opened. If owners really need to renovate the rooms if they are going to stay competitive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark_island_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Sir,
Warm greetings from Vivere Hotel.

Our deep-felt thanks for the comments you posted. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continuously monitor and measure the level of service and standards as well as improve.

I am saddened to hear that initial investigation reveals that you were booked in one of our old classic room. Our hotel is undergoing a complete renovation at the moment. We are already 95 percent finished. We were fully booked when you came and had no choice but to give you our classic room which you were not satisfied. Again our apologies.

We are sorry you were not happy with the food given for breakfast. Rest assured all the leftover food are given to our employees the same day and we do not have any buffet for lunch or dinner . We will try our best to impress your pallet the next time you visit us. Our new restaurant at the top is already open to meet your expectation.

Sir, the missed opportunity to give a truly enjoyable experience in our hotel we could never abide by. We are sincerely grateful for your concern on our property that we are more inspired to improve. Rest assured that all your concerns have been taken cared

My heartfelt gratitude too, for commending the desire for excellent service boost up. Certainly, we strive to ensure our patrons receive the best experience, and feel embarrassed that we felt short of our goal.

Sincerely yours,

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.9 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.3 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#7 of 9 in Muntinlupa
766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
167 reviews
1.0 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivere Hotel

Property: Vivere Hotel
Address: 5102 Bridgeway Ave., cor. Asean Dr | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivere Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the south of Metro Manila lies a jewel; a 31-storey five star deluxe property, a true home away from home. Vivere – to live – wholeheartedly takes its name offering only the best of Filipino hospitality to all who walk into our home. Our elegantly appointed rooms and suites are designed to reverberate the beauty of the indigenous culture, distinguished by native designs and materials locally sourced from the Philippines. Wake-up to our sumptuous international breakfast buffet at the peak of the building followed by a complementary drive to your near-by destination. What better way to end the day – have a drink and relax at our sports bar, Café Arts; or dine at the al-fresco Skylounge Restaurant & Bar; a unique backdrop offering a 180degree panoramic view of the Laguna de Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vivere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivere Hotel Muntinlupa
Vivere Hotel Philippines/Metro Manila - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing