We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Party Venue and Service”
Review of Vivere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivere Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Party Venue and Service”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We wanted to throw a surprise party at their ballroom for my mom but only had a few days to plan it. Their events assistant Mel and all her staff were able to make the place beautiful at a blink of an eye! They even thought of the little details as to covering the door with cloth, making sure the music they played was during my mom's younger years, giving all the senior citizens food on the table even though it was a managed buffet. They have speedy and great quality service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are always happy to hear when we have pleased our guests.

Your kind words will be communicated to Ms. Mel and her team congratulating her for a job well done!

We look forward to having you stay with us again, as we would be more than happy to satisfy any of your needs.

Hope to see you back here soon!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    103
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
105
80
22
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
506 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were put up by friends in Manila at the Vivere, as they had spent 3 weeks living there when they were first sent out to The Phillipines. Such a lovely hotel! We were upgraded to a suite - 3 bedrooms for the 3 of us plus a kitchen. Wonderfully furnished.
The outdoor pool is situated on the 3rd floor and has views over the city. When I went I was the only one and Bach was being played over the system. SO relaxing!
The staff could not do more to help. Delicious buffet breakfast, too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

Thank you so much for you kind words, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself while you were in Manila!

We hope that your great experience with us will convince you to stay with us once more, as we would be more than happy to be of service to you.

Thank you for choosing Vivere Hotel!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel is situated quite close to the business district I needed to attend so was vey convenient in he morning rush hour traffic (read morning chaos !!). As this was my second visit I was upgraded to a suite (very nice) and as always the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is at the top of the hotel on the 31st floor so you have a fantastic view across Manila and a very nice cool breeze with a wide selection of food. If you feel you cannot handle any more of the Philippine delicacies and crave western food the hotel will transport you to various western restaurants which are all relatively close. There is a "chain" Outback Steakhouse but if you want traditional and excellent British pub food then you should visit the Union Jack Pub across the road for traditional fare like "Bangers & Mash" or "Toad in the Hole" and several choices of curry. Make sure you are hungry as the portions are quite large but you can swill it down with some traditional beers as well. After your dinner you can walk across the car park and main road to the hotel of give them a call and they will come and pick you up within a few minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BedrockB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you for choosing Vivere Hotel, not once, but twice for your home South of Manila.

Hoping to see you back soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila philippines
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I know it's only November and a surprise could still come up but I am already calling this my
BEST STAYCATION FOR 2013.

We stayed here more than two weeks ago at a time when a storm was passing North of the capital so were having second thoughts about cancelling it. I was excited to try their sky restaurant and the Lama pool so I was worried that we might not be able to do that if the weather is bad. The storm passed quicker than expected so there was no serious effect except for some occasional drizzle the afternoon we came. It was business as usual at the hotel.

Vivere is the pioneer in hospitality in Alabang. It has been around for five years and it has maintained its lead over the years despite new hotels opening in the area. They have to owe it to the good facilities they have the authentic service they give their customers. I thought it was just about the sky restaurant (The Nest) and the Lama Pool but there's more to this hotel than just that.

The lobby reflects the hotel's proud track record. A classy and elegant lobby fit for casual vacationers and those on business trips. The gym is complete with sophisticated gym equipment that would address whatever workout program you have and they have professional fitness instructors to help you.They have a sauna at the gym where my wife and I stayed for almost an hour before having my fitness exercise. The night before, we tried Vivere Spa at the 8th floor and we had one of the best massage ever. A massage that would fall on my #2 list of best massage to date.

We stayed in a premier penthouse and our room was the best in-city hotel accommodation we tried. The room was beaming with details. Beauty, functionality and comfort combined in a 65 sq. meter space ---one that really suits a VIP.

We were too busy trying all the amenities that we failed to use the lama pool and Arts Cafe at the ground floor. These two will have to wait until our next visit. The vibe at The Nest is one that is intimate and romantic especially at night so if you want to chill out ---dine or simply enjoy drinking your favorite cocktails--this is the place to be. It is one of my favorite sky restaurants in Metro Manila especially so that it offers round-the-clock dining added to the unbeatable view of Laguna de Bay and the city.

It was truly a feel-good experience staying at Vivere Hotel Alabang. I'd like say that this was also possible because of the caring hotel staff.

Vivere is no doubt the Queen Hotel South of the Metro and one of the best in Metro Manila.

Room Tip: Penthouse Level Suites are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pusangkalye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it.

We are so delighted to have served you and your wife - it truly was a pleasure. To hear such good words about our hotel and staff makes us proud and encourages us to serve all our guests the excellent service you deserve. Your kind words will surely be communicated to all in our hotel so they may be motivated to giving their best to all.

Thank you, sir, for such kind words.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I was with my family last Aug. 16 and had a dinner in The Nest - which was a relaxing and romantic dinner .The food is very enticing.The view is excellent but the problem I encountered is the airconditioning is not enough to cool us down.I know the place is just newly renovated. The service is slow- waiting 45 mins. for a food to be served. The front desk person is very nice ,effecient and very professional. He upgraded my room without extra cost. We love the room.It is an extraordinary and very clean room. Housekeeping service is very fast. I requested an extra towels and they were there in 3 mins. The hotel is very secured but the wifi is very slow.This is a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. Happy to hear, we are, that you have been delighted by our services.

As for the cool down in the restaurant, we are happy to update you that we now have working air conditioning so that our guests will feel more comfortable and at home. We apologize for the slow wifi, we are currently in the process of changing providers to suit the needs of our clients.

Our sincerest Thank you!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My hubby and I stayed here for 6 days 5 nights... I love it.. I love the room.. complimentary breakfast is amazing, I love the pool, I love the food. The employees are soooo accomodating and friendly.. we're comin back again next year! I miss u vivere!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolite17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Ma'am,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.


We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We booked our daughter's 18th birthday celebration at Vivere Grand Ballroom. The ballroom is very nice. It is elegantly styled. You do not need to spend extra money on decorations anymore because it is perfectly designed. Their table arrangements & settings are nice & elegantly presented, as well as the centerpieces which they have also provided. The place is already equipped with good quality of lights and sound system, big projector screen & big led tv monitors all over, stage, red carpet, dance floor and good airconditioning system. The food selections taste very good. I heard only good comments on the menu that we have chosen. The staff of Vivere are the the best!!! They are all very pleasant and very accommodating. Even the general manager, Elvie, would go out of her way to check on us and see if everything is doing ok. She's very hand on and personal, which we really appeciate very much. Also we are very thankful of Jessica from the banquet bookings, as she never gets tired of assisting us in all our needs and requests and she's always there for us before and during our event. She is very easy to reach and always makes time to see us or take our calls. Even the technical staff, their very competent and really knows their jobs and does it very well & pleasantly. We are very happy and very satisfied on choosing Vivere. I would say that the overall experience that we had is more than the price that we paid for. Vivere Hotel and its staff have delivered more than expected. We are really recommending this place to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJB199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are so pleased and delighted to hear that we have gone beyond your expectations - we will surely communicate your wonderful feedback to Jessica and her team.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us. Thank you for choosing Vivere Hotel!

Hoping to see you back soon!

Our sincerest Thank yous.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.9 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.3 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#7 of 9 in Muntinlupa
767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivere Hotel

Property: Vivere Hotel
Address: 5102 Bridgeway Ave., cor. Asean Dr | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivere Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the south of Metro Manila lies a jewel; a 31-storey five star deluxe property, a true home away from home. Vivere – to live – wholeheartedly takes its name offering only the best of Filipino hospitality to all who walk into our home. Our elegantly appointed rooms and suites are designed to reverberate the beauty of the indigenous culture, distinguished by native designs and materials locally sourced from the Philippines. Wake-up to our sumptuous international breakfast buffet at the peak of the building followed by a complementary drive to your near-by destination. What better way to end the day – have a drink and relax at our sports bar, Café Arts; or dine at the al-fresco Skylounge Restaurant & Bar; a unique backdrop offering a 180degree panoramic view of the Laguna de Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Vivere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivere Hotel Muntinlupa
Vivere Hotel Philippines/Metro Manila - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing