We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the star hotel of alabang”
Review of Vivere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivere Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A 5 star 31 storey hotel located in Filinvest City, Alabang, Muntinlupa and just a stone's throw away to a shopping mall, grocers and business offices. Upon entering the hotel, one can notice its grand staircase...so picturesque and majestic! You will be greeted by its smiling, polite and very helpful hotel staff. Its functions rooms like the Ballroom (can accommodate up to 70-100 persons) and Brassiere (can accommodate about 30-50 persons) are both located on the 2nd floor.Both of its ceilings were designed with real dried branches painted in white and adorned by dangling fist-sized balls; surroundings was generally cool and comfortable; the sound system was okay and well-manned all throughout our conference. The room has 1 double bed & a single bed with all the necessities like cable tv, wifi internet, telephone, fridge, blow dryer and other bathroom things. One thing though, in the bathroom,I think they forgot to place a clothes bar...so, you would end up either folding the clothes and placing on top of the towel packs or just wrapping yourself up in towel and get dressed beside your bed! By the way, the rooms are well-secured since there is a primary door that guards the hallways leading to the rooms. So, only the bonafide guests can enter if they have their keys with them. Complimentary drink was also given for each guest which you can claim anytime during your stay. Complimentary breakfast buffet was served at the 31st floor restaurant The Nest...available from 530am up to 10am and serves a wide array of great tasting foods that would help you start your day right. Wellness spa was located on the 8th floor. Give it a try...I'm sure you would enjoy it as much as i did!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueheartmd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Vivere Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel with my family . We were actually celebrating our wedding anniversary but didn't inform the hotel staff of the reason why we are spending the weekend there. I hardly found any negative comment with regards to my hotel stay. LOCATION: strategic, just a leisurely 3-5 minutes walk to Festival Mall LOBBY: looks simple, not that huge, but seems elegant enough ROOM/SUITE: we were fortunate to have a premiere suite (room 906) ,which is actually a 2 bedroom suite set up with 3 huge flat screen TV having multiple cable channels (but some channels have poor reception ), 2 toilet/bath(take note that they don't have a bidet but rather a water paddle type in their toilet) , and a kitchen area with microwave/refrigerator. Lighting was also good , and so is the airconditioning . BREAKFAST: the buffet breakfast was not that overwhelming in selection , but it was adequate enough served in good quality (reminds me of my breakfast at Plantation Bay and at the Hilton in Hawaii ), served at the Nest in the top most floor where we had dinner the night before. You can have your meal while admiring the view of the surrounding skyscrapers and the Bay . WI-Fi : free and fast (you will be provided a password for each gadget ).RESTAURANT: the Nest is a must try , better have an early reservation , they offer good ala carte dishes, and there were also a mini sports bar in the lobby if you want some beer and chow for a night cap. SERVICE/FRONT DESK from check in to check out, you will notice how the staff (aside from the one who is actually handling your account) , would approach you to show their interest and concern . can't help noticing the charm of the lady who would like to gain feedback of my stay when i checked out (she's the one in peach uniform at that time) . They offer welcome drinks and coffee by the way. TRANSPORT : services are complimentary when going to main attractions in the Alabang area , particularly the Alabang Town Center and some of the attractions/restaurant area , nice thing about it, is that they give you a reference card so that you can call the hotel as regarding your preferred pick up time at the designated area. BELL Staff: always try to anticipate helping you what you are handling/carrying , even if its not a bag/luggage , that is the service they provide. SPECIAL MENTION : the guest service staff on night duty (Hakuza ?) , went out of her way to secure meds for my spouse who had a headache that evening. After being able to experience stays at the Bellevue and Crimson, I can claim that Alabang hotels offer a different kind of hospitality, compared to those in Makati and Manila , something that i look forward to coming back , and I think that Vivere is somehow the leader of the pack .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings from Vivere Hotel!

Wow! Thank you so much for such a thorough review of our establishment. It is truly an honor to give our services to patrons such as yourself. We are ecstatic to hear that our staff, Hazuki in particular, went beyond your expectations in securing medicine for your spouse.

Truly, we thank you for such a wonderful review.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Our sincerest Thank you!

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We have been booking at Vivere Hotel for the New Years Eve celebration for the past 10 years that it has become a tradition for us. The location is great! Waking distance to the Festival mall nearby. In our experience, the food quality has not changed it has always been very good. Even their selection for the buffet breakfast is more than sufficient. The staff have always been courteous and attentive. Kudos to Ma'am Elvi (general manager) who has maintained the same quality of a Vivere stay for the past ten years. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ina_Dil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Warm Greetings from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have experienced exceptional quality in both food and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Overnighted at the Vivere twice on a recent trip to the Philippines. Both rooms I stayed in fronted the open ground outside the hotel with commanding views over Manila Bay in the distance. The views was magnificent.
The standard of the rooms was good and they were well appointed. Bed was very comfortable on both occasions and the aircon cool but noisy.
Staff could not have been more helpful and organising transport for some of our large group was great.
Restaurant on the 31st floor provides a spectacular backdrop to your dining. The food I would describe as average, but don't order a steak. It was terrible. We ordered 7 steaks at our table, one of which was okay. Other than that, I was happy with the hotel.

Room Tip: For great views, rooms at the front of the hotel above the 15th floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yibbayibbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and commenting on your experience at Vivere Hotel. Your comments and suggestions are most appreciated as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our service.

We are delighted to hear that you've chosen to stay with us again! We are excited to hear that you had a most pleasant stay. As you raised your concern on our air conditioning, it should interest you to know that we are currently in the process of replacing all our air con units, thank you for bearing with us. We extend our apologies on your dining experience. We are sorry to hear that your steaks were subpar; please be assured that we are looking into that immediately.

Hoping to see you here again.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

One of the best experiences I have had at any hotel!!! The service was outstanding from check in to check out. If your looking for a hotel in the Metro Manila area this is it!!!! I would rate it 10 stars but 5 is the max. I want to thank the staff for making our stay so memorable!!! The amenities are top notch as are the rooms. Put this one on your list my fellow travelers!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are so delighted to hear that you have had such an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Our sincerest Thank you!

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. What was good? Comfortable room with quiet A/C, attentive staff, massage in room service was very professional. What was not so good? Pool and spa out of use. What really poor? Music on the 31st floor restaurant, it was never in the background even in the morning during breakfast it was loud. I gave up on one evening meal as the adjoining table raised their voices to almost shouting level to hear each other.
I would be happy to stay here again but would eat out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and comment on your dining experience at The Nest. Your comments and suggestions are most appreciated as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our service.

I'm sorry to have learned that your experience at The Nest was unsatisfying. Rest assured, we have taken the proper measures to ensure that our music will be more pleasing. We constantly remind and check that it is at the right volume to ensure that it will not be a nuisance to our guests.

We constantly strive to do our best to give our guests the best experience possible and i'm sorry that it was unsatisfactory. Please do know that we will try our best to ensure that your next stay will be more delightful.

Again, our heartfelt apology for causing you such an inconvenience. Thank you for raising your concerns.

Hoping to welcome you back again.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel is located right next to the Festival mall. The mall has great value for shopping and food. Very family friendly. It is a must do to have a meal or drinks on the 31st floor which has a panoramic view of the surrounding. Friendly and helpful staff also make the stay really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erico2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.9 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.3 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#8 of 9 in Muntinlupa
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
181 reviews
1.0 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivere Hotel

Address: 5102 Bridgeway Ave., cor. Asean Dr | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivere Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the south of Metro Manila lies a jewel; a 31-storey five star deluxe property, a true home away from home. Vivere – to live – wholeheartedly takes its name offering only the best of Filipino hospitality to all who walk into our home. Our elegantly appointed rooms and suites are designed to reverberate the beauty of the indigenous culture, distinguished by native designs and materials locally sourced from the Philippines. Wake-up to our sumptuous international breakfast buffet at the peak of the building followed by a complementary drive to your near-by destination. What better way to end the day – have a drink and relax at our sports bar, Café Arts; or dine at the al-fresco Skylounge Restaurant & Bar; a unique backdrop offering a 180degree panoramic view of the Laguna de Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vivere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivere Hotel Muntinlupa
Vivere Hotel Philippines/Metro Manila - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing