We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet surprise”
Review of Vivere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivere Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hi! I just want to share my great experience on Vivere Hotel. My husband and I celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary last March 10. He planned a surprise for me so he booked for an overnight stay and reserved a seat for our dinner date at the Nest. Everything he planned before I arrived from Singapore. But without us knowing, the hotel bedazzled us by giving us a Suite (imperial) instead of having a standard room as booked for the same rate. It’s quite impressive because they’re not being lucrative and what’s matter is the joy they give to their guests. Service is their top priority and compare to all the hotels we’ve stayed both here and abroad I think this is the first time that we receive such a terrific room upgrade. From check in to check out and valet service everything was fantastic. Not to forget the welcome fruits and check out drinks. We also made use of some amenities like the gym and swimming pool. Though, it’s a bit windy on the pool area but still it is cleaned and well-maintained. I just also like to mention about their wide selection of foods, we really enjoyed our scrumptious dinner and our breakfast buffet located at 31st floor. It was such a majestic view overlooking the south including Laguna De Bay. The buffet also is quite reasonable compare with the other buffet that we have tried. It was indeed a memorable stay at Vivere hotel. And because of all of these, definitely we are willing to comeback.

G&J =)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Vivere Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

The rooms were quite spacious, ours had a living area and mini-kitchen. Bathroom was clean and spacious and had basic toiletries. The shower needs to be left running for a few seconds so the hot water can get going. The beds and sheets clean and crisp as expected. Service staff were also polite and helpful. Their room-lock system is still a little old-style but they have key-card access doors to get into the room hallway. The room comes with complimentary fruits and welcome drink, good welcome amenities I would say. Breakfast had several choices but it wasn't too impressive.

It was a little difficult to locate the hotel, especially if you're not familiar with the area. So you should look for the landmarks like the Festival Mall or the other hotels nearby, Crimson and Bellevue. The hotel offers free shuttle to the nearby shopping malls so it's quite convenient to go around. Overall, we had a great experience here, a different feel of the metro life.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicHVill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

Your constructive feedback is most appreciated by us. We at Vivere Hotel constantly venture to continuously improve our service and facilities thus such comments and suggestions are essential to our success.


Rest assured we have noted down your feedback and are confident that at your next visit we will provide you with better quality service and will have taken the necessary steps to resolve and improve. It may interest you to know that we have replaced our exterior signage and should now be visible if you're coming from the highway so that people may have an easier time locating the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back into our home!

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our daughter celebrated her debut at this hotel and we were blown away be the warmth of the people who made sure that the event went without a hitch and the attention to the smallest of details. The staff were helpful, efficient and very positive all through out the planning and coordination stage. Our daughter had her vision of what she wanted but the staff were able to execute it and even surpassed it. The food was very sumptuous and even a bit too much for the number that we reserved for (took home quite a lot). The drinks from the bar were solid but made sure the kids didn't go overboard. As for the accommodations, it was roomy, well designed and had five-star amenities. Breakfast the day after was awesome too.

Our only complaints were that two light bulbs which were not functioning but was immediately fixed upon calling the front desk, and that not all of the guests were asked to sign up on the registration book (they provided the receptionist for this).

Our hats off to Vivere as our daughter had the debut of her dreams.

Room Tip: The higher rooms give an excellent view of the surroundings. We prefer the side facing the lake.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your daughters' special day was memorable and executed to the detail she envisioned.

We apologize for the disfunctional light bulbs in your room. The Housekeeping Department has been notified, and rest assured we will do our best to avoid such instances again.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A 5 star 31 storey hotel located in Filinvest City, Alabang, Muntinlupa and just a stone's throw away to a shopping mall, grocers and business offices. Upon entering the hotel, one can notice its grand staircase...so picturesque and majestic! You will be greeted by its smiling, polite and very helpful hotel staff. Its functions rooms like the Ballroom (can accommodate up to 70-100 persons) and Brassiere (can accommodate about 30-50 persons) are both located on the 2nd floor.Both of its ceilings were designed with real dried branches painted in white and adorned by dangling fist-sized balls; surroundings was generally cool and comfortable; the sound system was okay and well-manned all throughout our conference. The room has 1 double bed & a single bed with all the necessities like cable tv, wifi internet, telephone, fridge, blow dryer and other bathroom things. One thing though, in the bathroom,I think they forgot to place a clothes bar...so, you would end up either folding the clothes and placing on top of the towel packs or just wrapping yourself up in towel and get dressed beside your bed! By the way, the rooms are well-secured since there is a primary door that guards the hallways leading to the rooms. So, only the bonafide guests can enter if they have their keys with them. Complimentary drink was also given for each guest which you can claim anytime during your stay. Complimentary breakfast buffet was served at the 31st floor restaurant The Nest...available from 530am up to 10am and serves a wide array of great tasting foods that would help you start your day right. Wellness spa was located on the 8th floor. Give it a try...I'm sure you would enjoy it as much as i did!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueheartmd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel with my family . We were actually celebrating our wedding anniversary but didn't inform the hotel staff of the reason why we are spending the weekend there. I hardly found any negative comment with regards to my hotel stay. LOCATION: strategic, just a leisurely 3-5 minutes walk to Festival Mall LOBBY: looks simple, not that huge, but seems elegant enough ROOM/SUITE: we were fortunate to have a premiere suite (room 906) ,which is actually a 2 bedroom suite set up with 3 huge flat screen TV having multiple cable channels (but some channels have poor reception ), 2 toilet/bath(take note that they don't have a bidet but rather a water paddle type in their toilet) , and a kitchen area with microwave/refrigerator. Lighting was also good , and so is the airconditioning . BREAKFAST: the buffet breakfast was not that overwhelming in selection , but it was adequate enough served in good quality (reminds me of my breakfast at Plantation Bay and at the Hilton in Hawaii ), served at the Nest in the top most floor where we had dinner the night before. You can have your meal while admiring the view of the surrounding skyscrapers and the Bay . WI-Fi : free and fast (you will be provided a password for each gadget ).RESTAURANT: the Nest is a must try , better have an early reservation , they offer good ala carte dishes, and there were also a mini sports bar in the lobby if you want some beer and chow for a night cap. SERVICE/FRONT DESK from check in to check out, you will notice how the staff (aside from the one who is actually handling your account) , would approach you to show their interest and concern . can't help noticing the charm of the lady who would like to gain feedback of my stay when i checked out (she's the one in peach uniform at that time) . They offer welcome drinks and coffee by the way. TRANSPORT : services are complimentary when going to main attractions in the Alabang area , particularly the Alabang Town Center and some of the attractions/restaurant area , nice thing about it, is that they give you a reference card so that you can call the hotel as regarding your preferred pick up time at the designated area. BELL Staff: always try to anticipate helping you what you are handling/carrying , even if its not a bag/luggage , that is the service they provide. SPECIAL MENTION : the guest service staff on night duty (Hakuza ?) , went out of her way to secure meds for my spouse who had a headache that evening. After being able to experience stays at the Bellevue and Crimson, I can claim that Alabang hotels offer a different kind of hospitality, compared to those in Makati and Manila , something that i look forward to coming back , and I think that Vivere is somehow the leader of the pack .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings from Vivere Hotel!

Wow! Thank you so much for such a thorough review of our establishment. It is truly an honor to give our services to patrons such as yourself. We are ecstatic to hear that our staff, Hazuki in particular, went beyond your expectations in securing medicine for your spouse.

Truly, we thank you for such a wonderful review.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Our sincerest Thank you!

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We have been booking at Vivere Hotel for the New Years Eve celebration for the past 10 years that it has become a tradition for us. The location is great! Waking distance to the Festival mall nearby. In our experience, the food quality has not changed it has always been very good. Even their selection for the buffet breakfast is more than sufficient. The staff have always been courteous and attentive. Kudos to Ma'am Elvi (general manager) who has maintained the same quality of a Vivere stay for the past ten years. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ina_Dil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Warm Greetings from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have experienced exceptional quality in both food and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Overnighted at the Vivere twice on a recent trip to the Philippines. Both rooms I stayed in fronted the open ground outside the hotel with commanding views over Manila Bay in the distance. The views was magnificent.
The standard of the rooms was good and they were well appointed. Bed was very comfortable on both occasions and the aircon cool but noisy.
Staff could not have been more helpful and organising transport for some of our large group was great.
Restaurant on the 31st floor provides a spectacular backdrop to your dining. The food I would describe as average, but don't order a steak. It was terrible. We ordered 7 steaks at our table, one of which was okay. Other than that, I was happy with the hotel.

Room Tip: For great views, rooms at the front of the hotel above the 15th floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yibbayibbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and commenting on your experience at Vivere Hotel. Your comments and suggestions are most appreciated as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our service.

We are delighted to hear that you've chosen to stay with us again! We are excited to hear that you had a most pleasant stay. As you raised your concern on our air conditioning, it should interest you to know that we are currently in the process of replacing all our air con units, thank you for bearing with us. We extend our apologies on your dining experience. We are sorry to hear that your steaks were subpar; please be assured that we are looking into that immediately.

Hoping to see you here again.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.9 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.3 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#8 of 9 in Muntinlupa
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
181 reviews
1.0 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivere Hotel

Address: 5102 Bridgeway Ave., cor. Asean Dr | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivere Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the south of Metro Manila lies a jewel; a 31-storey five star deluxe property, a true home away from home. Vivere – to live – wholeheartedly takes its name offering only the best of Filipino hospitality to all who walk into our home. Our elegantly appointed rooms and suites are designed to reverberate the beauty of the indigenous culture, distinguished by native designs and materials locally sourced from the Philippines. Wake-up to our sumptuous international breakfast buffet at the peak of the building followed by a complementary drive to your near-by destination. What better way to end the day – have a drink and relax at our sports bar, Café Arts; or dine at the al-fresco Skylounge Restaurant & Bar; a unique backdrop offering a 180degree panoramic view of the Laguna de Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Vivere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivere Hotel Muntinlupa
Vivere Hotel Philippines/Metro Manila - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing