We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in the Philippines”
Review of Vivere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivere Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
sto. tomas, batangas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in the Philippines”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked premier suite and was upgraded to penthouse suite. We're 3 families so it really made our stay relaxed and comfy. The staff were wearing their smiles and everyone's so accommodating. Privacy on every level of the hotel is much observed so do the security. 2 thumbs up!

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elrobeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

We are delighted to hear that the staff were welcoming and we all welcomed you with a smile!

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    103
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
105
80
22
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Every customer wants value for their money and I'm no different. I booked the Executive Suite in April but was quite dissatisfied with the quality of the room given to me. The bathtub was particulary old and shabby with what looked like a botched attempt to seal a crack on the base of the tub. I immediately raised this concern when I inspected the room and within 30 minutes, my room was upgraded and the General Manager personally went out of her way to see me and apologize for what she referred to was an inadvertent mistake of assigning a room that was up for renovation. While every business wants to provide the best for their customers, what is critical to check out is what a business does to respond to complaints. Vivere had a great recovery plan. While my visitor from overseas did not make it in time to experience the great service that was given to me during my stay, I enjoyed it nonetheless. You should try the Simply Thai (fried rice Thai style with chicken wrapped in pandan leaves) and the Frozen Brazo (meringue with graham crust, custard and ice cream) from their room service. They are simply to-die-for goodness! I asked that they make the fried rice spicy and it was seasoned exactly the way I wanted it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank pn0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
More og Romsdal, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Vivere is one of my favorites! It is a little run down, but in a charming way, and the staff more than compensate with the excellent service they provide. Unfortunately, I have not had the pleasure to visit after their recent refurbishment, so the comment on the condition may no longer be relevant. What I can say about the rooms is that they are huge and comfortable. All the suites I have stayed in have had a kitchen/living room and one or two bedrooms and baths. The restaurant on the roof top (inside and outside seating) has great food and an excellent view. The gym is good but I haven't used the pool, so cannot comment on that. Returning guests are welcomed as family members.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Trond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

We are still in the process of redesigning and improving all of our room facilities but many have already been upgraded. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon so you may have an even better experience than your previous stay!

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here twice already and still loving it. It's a 5 star resort hotel in the South, has a romantic view of Metro Manila skyline. Highly recommended for couples and those who are travelling in groups. Every rooms have a distinct design and features, which I truly love. We always had the penthouse on our stays. The staffs are very well trained and charming! I stand on my statement that this is one of the best hotels that I've been to. The rooms are well maintained and lit, it's a luxe home for everyone. Also heard that some of the guest stays here for a month and so. It's one of the best deals that you can get in the south. The food is great at the Nest restaurant-which I also reviewed. I recommend that you try their "Mabuhay Massage" at Vivere Spa. I haven't tried dipping in to their pool by my friend did and she had a fab time. Speding some quiet time at the Executive Lounge is recommended if you feel a bit jaded in your room. Love for Vivere! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear Sir,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay especially our interior design and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were given a complimentary room upgrade without asking for it. The welcome drinks were very refreshing (we were given fruit shakes) and were delivered to our room. We even had a complimentary fruit platter. The 2 bedroom suite was huge, very clean, very comfortable. Service staff were very hospitable and attentive. WiFi connection was very fast. The breakfast buffet was delicious! Checking in and out was a breeze! My only gripe would be the swimming pool. The water was VERY dirty. There were even bubbles on the sides of the pool that looked like oil/pus (Eww)! Our son complained that the water hurt his skin so he had to stop swimming. We asked the pool staff if the water was changed regularly and he informed us that the pool was cleaned only once a month (yikes)! Overall, we had a lovely stay. We would love to go back again and we hope that management can do something about the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Expect to be billed for outside local calls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

Your constructive feedback is most appreciated by us. We at Vivere Hotel constantly venture to continuously improve our service and facilities thus such comments and suggestions are essential to our success.

We would like to apologize for the dirty pool that you encountered. We have studied and inspected our pool maintenance and are doing the necessary steps to ensure that this won't happen again. We do a daily vacuum clean and check daily the water Ph, acidity, & chlorine levels.

Rest assured we have noted down your feedback and are confident that at your next visit we will provide you with better quality service and will have taken the necessary steps to resolve and improve the conditions of the swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back into our home!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hi! I just want to share my great experience on Vivere Hotel. My husband and I celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary last March 10. He planned a surprise for me so he booked for an overnight stay and reserved a seat for our dinner date at the Nest. Everything he planned before I arrived from Singapore. But without us knowing, the hotel bedazzled us by giving us a Suite (imperial) instead of having a standard room as booked for the same rate. It’s quite impressive because they’re not being lucrative and what’s matter is the joy they give to their guests. Service is their top priority and compare to all the hotels we’ve stayed both here and abroad I think this is the first time that we receive such a terrific room upgrade. From check in to check out and valet service everything was fantastic. Not to forget the welcome fruits and check out drinks. We also made use of some amenities like the gym and swimming pool. Though, it’s a bit windy on the pool area but still it is cleaned and well-maintained. I just also like to mention about their wide selection of foods, we really enjoyed our scrumptious dinner and our breakfast buffet located at 31st floor. It was such a majestic view overlooking the south including Laguna De Bay. The buffet also is quite reasonable compare with the other buffet that we have tried. It was indeed a memorable stay at Vivere hotel. And because of all of these, definitely we are willing to comeback.

G&J =)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The rooms were quite spacious, ours had a living area and mini-kitchen. Bathroom was clean and spacious and had basic toiletries. The shower needs to be left running for a few seconds so the hot water can get going. The beds and sheets clean and crisp as expected. Service staff were also polite and helpful. Their room-lock system is still a little old-style but they have key-card access doors to get into the room hallway. The room comes with complimentary fruits and welcome drink, good welcome amenities I would say. Breakfast had several choices but it wasn't too impressive.

It was a little difficult to locate the hotel, especially if you're not familiar with the area. So you should look for the landmarks like the Festival Mall or the other hotels nearby, Crimson and Bellevue. The hotel offers free shuttle to the nearby shopping malls so it's quite convenient to go around. Overall, we had a great experience here, a different feel of the metro life.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicHVill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

Your constructive feedback is most appreciated by us. We at Vivere Hotel constantly venture to continuously improve our service and facilities thus such comments and suggestions are essential to our success.


Rest assured we have noted down your feedback and are confident that at your next visit we will provide you with better quality service and will have taken the necessary steps to resolve and improve. It may interest you to know that we have replaced our exterior signage and should now be visible if you're coming from the highway so that people may have an easier time locating the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back into our home!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.9 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.3 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#7 of 9 in Muntinlupa
765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
167 reviews
1.0 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivere Hotel

Property: Vivere Hotel
Address: 5102 Bridgeway Ave., cor. Asean Dr | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivere Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the south of Metro Manila lies a jewel; a 31-storey five star deluxe property, a true home away from home. Vivere – to live – wholeheartedly takes its name offering only the best of Filipino hospitality to all who walk into our home. Our elegantly appointed rooms and suites are designed to reverberate the beauty of the indigenous culture, distinguished by native designs and materials locally sourced from the Philippines. Wake-up to our sumptuous international breakfast buffet at the peak of the building followed by a complementary drive to your near-by destination. What better way to end the day – have a drink and relax at our sports bar, Café Arts; or dine at the al-fresco Skylounge Restaurant & Bar; a unique backdrop offering a 180degree panoramic view of the Laguna de Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vivere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivere Hotel Muntinlupa
Vivere Hotel Philippines/Metro Manila - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing