We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A huge scam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nichols Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Paranaque
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A huge scam”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Only positive thing I can say about the Nichols Airport Hotel is that the airport is very close.
Unfortunately that's all. We booked a room for one night with included breakfast. When we arrived to the hotel (it was around 22 at the day of the typhoon) it emerged that the price is 800 peso higher than was given during reservation. Because is was late, and it was only one night (we supposed to have a flight in the morning), we decided to stay and it was a really bad decision.The room was ok, but really nothing special, the service was unfriendly and not helpful. In the morning, we didn't now if our flight was cancelled (the service didn't help) so we were planning to go to the airport directly after breakfast. When we ate, the waiter said that we still have to pay (800 peso!), because the breakfest is not included.
Then, we wanted to take a taxi to the airport, but only help we received was exetremly expensive hotel taxi (300 peso which is 3x times more than a regular one). We made a complaint for the hotel in the booking service but only response we received from them is that without the bill we cannot do anything.

It was the first and the last stay in this place, I don't recommend it to anyone. You can find a lot of better places for this price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pdolsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    92
    136
    46
    39
See reviews for
66
99
77
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
AdventureLovers
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two different nights during airport stopovers.
It is close to the airport so you only need to allow about 15 minutes to get
there even during rush hour.
The rooms were neat and tidy and the beds very comfortable with plenty of
pillows.Lots of hot water in the shower.The price was reasonable.
The coffee shop was bright and cheerful and had a good menu,and the
staff were very helpful.
The only drawback is perhaps the location,if you wanted to go for a walk it is
probably not in the best location.
The hotel does provide van service all over the city though, and a convenient
service from and to the airport for a reasonable price.
I would give this a 4.5 out of 5 only because the location is not the greatest,
but it is really convenient for airport layovers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdventureLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd overnight stop I have done in Manila, always at a different hotel.

The room was clean and large, hot shower worked fine, clean towels and sheets, bed was comfy enough, the decor was a bit rough around the edges, noisy air-con, but I slept well. I was back at the airport within 10 minutes the following morning.

For a budget overnight in Manila, if you just want sleep and a shower, this is a good choice. I will stay here again next time I need to do a stopover.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WarmSand-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffs harbour
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Place that they have the Audacity to Be named a Hotel ,I have stayed In Backpacker Hostel when I was Younger that where Luxurious compared to this Hostel. The Room we Booked was supposed to be a Superior Room, If this Room was Superior a Standard Room must be In a Cellar ,we Paid for what we assumed was Pick Up at Airport and Drop off at Airport .On the morning of our Departure we didn't'' have time for Breakfast and told them so they made us a Sandwich .We then told them we where ready to go please get the Transport, they said you have to pay 300 Peso's for Transport to Airport If you have Breakfast ,I said we didn't have Breakfast ,they said Sandwich Is same as Breakfast. These People are Con Merchants .
The Room was the Smallest Room I have ever Stayed In ,Plus one Complementary Tooth Brush for Two People .My advice to anyone thinking of Staying here DON'T ,It will Spoil Your Holiday.

Room Tip: Go to any other Hotel In Manila. Sorry I didn't visit a Fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenoCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paranaque hotels

London, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to go to and from airport. It's a short drive to airport and very close to Baclaren market. Our double room was quite big and had a window, was very clean. The roof terrace has a good view of manila and also has a bar up there.
If you have a young family the local area can be a bit intimidating at night as there are adult bars nearby. We walked back from the market at night and didn't experience any problems but be aware of your surroundings on the way. It's also in a good location for Mall of Asia if you want to shop there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Near the airport, but in a bad area. There is so much road noise I felt I was sleeping on the sidewalk. Rip off price to take HOTEL taxi to airport, and the place is not all that cheap. the breakfast was very basic and only 1 cup of coffee

Room Tip: noisy rooms and even charge you for 2nd cup of coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

After reviewing several other hotels, I settled on the Nichols Airport Hotel for several reasons.

It is close to the airport, It offers arranged transport (good if you are not familar with the area), It is clean and secure (very important).

The aranged transport was a little over priced - but it was there and was quick.
The rooms are spartan, but what do you want for the very low posted rate?

Overall unless you want to spend 4 times as much (for a 4 - 5 star hotel) it is a really good deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paranaque
0.4 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
0.3 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#13 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Planet Aseana City, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
1.6 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#25 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nichols Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nichols Airport Hotel

Property: Nichols Airport Hotel
Address: 484 Quirino Avenue | Baclaran, Paranaque, Luzon 1700, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Paranaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nichols Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nichols Airport Hotel is only 10 minutes away from all the major domestic and international airports in Manila, Philippines. We bring you closer to home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nichols Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nichols Airport Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines - Paranaque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing