We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nichols Airport Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$69
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solaire Resort & Casino(Paranaque)
US$373
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road(Paranaque)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$37
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Nuwa(Paranaque)
US$258
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DG Grami Hotel(Paranaque)
US$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Extremeli Suites(Paranaque)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
15
104
153
50
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
104
153
50
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roomrooms are basicsingle bedearly flightfollowing morningthe ground floorasiafitaxisubercafemoa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

After a long flight one looks for a place to stretch the legst and find some good sleep. This can be found at Nichols. Take a jeepney at NAIA international and get oft at Quirin Avenue. Form there walk a few minutes. The area is a bit dodgy gut if you walk down Quirino towards Baclaran you find friendly and authentic pilipino live. The Hotel lives up to the promised standard - so it is recommended. Lovely roof terrasse for a sundowner.

Room Tip: Roof terrace
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jrondelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights before flying home. Staff was very nice, facility was clean and well kept, and they had a an excellent breakfast (real scrambled eggs American style if that is your thing). And the dinner is good as well. The area is not very nice, and too me has a very bad odor that was really bad outside the hotel. There is not much around, although there was a nice looking restaurant next door we didn't make it to. We asked the front doorman where we could buy drinks and he said down that way. After three blocks we gave up and just grabbed some drinks from a bakery. If you don't have much time, want to save money, and want to be near the terminal this is a good place to stay and the shuttle service was nice and quick.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klepley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Only positive thing I can say about the Nichols Airport Hotel is that the airport is very close.
Unfortunately that's all. We booked a room for one night with included breakfast. When we arrived to the hotel (it was around 22 at the day of the typhoon) it emerged that the price is 800 peso higher than was given during reservation. Because is was late, and it was only one night (we supposed to have a flight in the morning), we decided to stay and it was a really bad decision.The room was ok, but really nothing special, the service was unfriendly and not helpful. In the morning, we didn't now if our flight was cancelled (the service didn't help) so we were planning to go to the airport directly after breakfast. When we ate, the waiter said that we still have to pay (800 peso!), because the breakfest is not included.
Then, we wanted to take a taxi to the airport, but only help we received was exetremly expensive hotel taxi (300 peso which is 3x times more than a regular one). We made a complaint for the hotel in the booking service but only response we received from them is that without the bill we cannot do anything.

It was the first and the last stay in this place, I don't recommend it to anyone. You can find a lot of better places for this price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pdolsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two different nights during airport stopovers.
It is close to the airport so you only need to allow about 15 minutes to get
there even during rush hour.
The rooms were neat and tidy and the beds very comfortable with plenty of
pillows.Lots of hot water in the shower.The price was reasonable.
The coffee shop was bright and cheerful and had a good menu,and the
staff were very helpful.
The only drawback is perhaps the location,if you wanted to go for a walk it is
probably not in the best location.
The hotel does provide van service all over the city though, and a convenient
service from and to the airport for a reasonable price.
I would give this a 4.5 out of 5 only because the location is not the greatest,
but it is really convenient for airport layovers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdventureLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd overnight stop I have done in Manila, always at a different hotel.

The room was clean and large, hot shower worked fine, clean towels and sheets, bed was comfy enough, the decor was a bit rough around the edges, noisy air-con, but I slept well. I was back at the airport within 10 minutes the following morning.

For a budget overnight in Manila, if you just want sleep and a shower, this is a good choice. I will stay here again next time I need to do a stopover.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank WarmSand-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews