We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect service/does not pick and choose who enters the door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nichols Airport Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Paranaque
Reviewed 18 April 2010

i stayed in this hotel last year, then tried kabayan hotel in pasay (scary location) but due to great reviews and on-line booking ...plus the name was catching ( i checked in and end up carrying my own 2 big luggages to my room after waiting for 20 min. in the lobby, i guess i don't have $$$ sign in my forehead...i was wearing a shirt, shorts and slippers.... and was sweating from manila weather after leaving new york winter weather) i see bellboys running if they see different race coming in the door compared to so-called kabayans... guess what!!!! i'm back to my old friend AIRPORT NICHOLS HOTEL--- airport service, rooftop bar, modest great price food and most of all the unparalled service! you get...i stayed last year august-then march 13 overnight connection flight then again march 30 for next day flight to new york... if your looking for a safer!!!!!!!! place/cheap budget hotel to rest your back after a 20 hour flight in my case...this service oriented hotel is good enough.... 1.2 miles from the airport...no traffic....close to mall of asia... i'm a regular ....everytime i go home to my lupang sinilangan!!!!! I feel like home, where -you arrive-people takes care of your bags before you reach the front door- 5 minutes check in- and most of all accommodation requests like check in the morning is almost always guaranteed (no waiting for 2:00pm check in time typical in every hotel) this one understands how tired you are if you carry big luggages... they see to it you get to your room as little as 10 minutes... then snooze...as any budget hotels in manila... ask the front desk for any tips...its safer.....travel...taxi service... ( they have their own private service but your free to hail taxis as they pass by in front of the hotel....cheaper and always ask for metered rate ) destinations... will recommend to friends, mike from queens, new york.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bukol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2010

Nice hotel and close to the Airport. Also close to Mall of Asia, so if you are into a little shopping before leaving Manila or after getting there just a short taxi ride away. As others have mentioned arranged transportation from the hotel staff is more expensive than hailing a taxi from the street, about 3 times more expensive but for us going to the airport and being there at a certain time is a good way to go as hailing from the street can take sometime to get a taxi and lp gas taxis cannot handle more that two small bags for the trunk because of the gas tank.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, I would say no frills compared to other places but the price is good and the family suite was inexpensive 3200 pesos a night. One large bed and 2 singles.
I would recommend this place to other travelers but don't expect a park like experience outside the doors, it is in a sort of industrial area, but seemed safe enough. Taxis do travel by frequently.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rons1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Picked this hotel because it was close to the airport, 10 minutes in non rush hour. Stayed overnight on arrival in the Philippines and one night on our departure. We used their car service to return to the airport for 200Php, they charge 300Php to pick-up but a taxi is only 120-150 from the metered taxi stand at terminal 3. The front street rooms are noisy all night as we found out our second night so get a side room. The neighbourhood looks worse than it is. Walked around Sunday night and felt safe. Its just crazy Manila. If your on a budget a block away there's McDonalds 24H, 50php for a piece of chicken a cup of rice and a coke, and 7-11 for cheap beer and hard booze, a few other restaurants are nearby. Paid $40 USD

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg3987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

I choose this hotel as i know the sorroundings. Diffinetely be back here again. We enjoy our 6 nights Manila holiday from Cebu & Australia. We been to Batangas, Tagaytay, Taal Lake n church, Antipolo, Cardona, MOA, Baywalk-excellent at nightime, Quiapo Church, Baclaran Church,Luneta for kalesa ride, Ocean park, big brother house, ABS-CBN and Cubao. We enjoy our bargain shopping at Baclaran and have a picture with Imelda papin as she's campaigning for senator.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dynagwapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

service is good when i arrive in the afternoon with female staff at the front desk, also the bell boy and especially the server who brought my ordered dinner at my room. the food is good, really newly cook.
but when I'm checking-out past midnight with male staff at the front desk, lukewarm reception i got. also when i availed their hotel to airport transfer, all lukewarm service. maybe because i have paid already, the hotel bill and the transport fee.
one more thing, check the access windows of your hotel. i found the window of my bathroom lock is open. even a big size person can pass through it. so be careful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomcrossMnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Stayed at the Nichols hotel for one night whilst waiting to go onto Cebu. I was really worried after reading the reviews of all the airport hotels.
This place is great value for money. The staff are charming and it is minutes from the airport in a taxi. The area is full of bars and there is a 7eleven and Mc Donalds close by.
Do not expect luxury but I felt safe and it certainly beats the airport floor. I travelled with my sister and found that when walking along people will ask you to come into their establishments but at no point did we feel intimidated. Do not pay more than £20 for a double room.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonLoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

I used this hotel on both the outward & return journeys,finding its convienent location for the Airports most attractive after a 13hour flight..Also its near the shopping centre for access to ATM`s & good value shopping.The taxi fare in a meterd Taxi was 150 pesos from International airport to the hotel. The staff are helpful & attentive,I was surprised how efficient the room service is 24/7.Overall,its not the Ritz,but the service is good,the place is clean & staff are helpful,great for my short -stays.I will not hesitate to use again.Highly recommended hotel for value & all the above reasons.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robbo462003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paranaque
0.5 mi away
Red Planet Manila Aseana City
2.3 mi away
Isabelle Royale Hotel
Isabelle Royale Hotel
#8 of 18 in Paranaque
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#14 of 33 in Pasay
223 reviews
4.1 mi away
Oyster Plaza Hotel
Oyster Plaza Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paranaque
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 33 in Pasay
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nichols Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nichols Airport Hotel

Address: 484 Quirino Avenue | Baclaran, Paranaque, Luzon 1700, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Paranaque
Price Range: £24 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nichols Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nichols Airport Hotel is only 10 minutes away from all the major domestic and international airports in Manila, Philippines. We bring you closer to home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nichols Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nichols Airport Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines - Paranaque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing