We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isabelle Royale Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paranaque
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel didn't mention upon booking that we are going to pay for the parking fee of their shuttle to pick us up at the airport. Also, this is really far from the airport. I don't know why you always show this "hotel" in the airport area. Really wrong information! And when we got to the hotel, it didn't really look like a hotel at all. Lousy. So many paperworks. So many things to fill out and sign. Who would wanna do that especially if you just had a 24 hour flight? When we got to the room, it is the worst. We were given one bed, so my mom and I ended up sharing one bed. The headboard fell off as soon as I sat on the bed. It has a kitchenette and the sink is ugly, with cheap materials. We couldn't move at all because we were exhausted. We just want to rest. But FYI, never staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Che D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Isabelle Royale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

the hotel located at south to ariport,far from city center,most taxi drivers don`t know the location.
service is ok,but room is not so good.
room is small,bed not so comfortable,price is higher than it can be deserved

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Zhao W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Selected this location just for one night when I flew into Manila and wanted something close to the airport which is was, but it took so long to get through the crowded streets in the taxi, something in Makati would have been about the same travel time and in a much better location. The main negative here is the location, not in a business or tourist district, the view out of our window was of shanty homes. In the future I would chose Makati instead. The room was more like a condo, small kitchen with two bedrooms and a very small bathroom. When you used the sink in the bathroom your backside bumped up against the door. Kitchen was adequate if you were to use it but we did not, although there was nothing in the kitchen as far as utensils, plated, pans etc so if you wanted to cook you would have to bring your own. Rooms were clean and internet, tv and air conditioning were all good. Service at the desk during our brief stay was good.
Over all nothing really wrong here but not in the best part of town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed one night here while waiting for an overnight layover. This hotel is located in a very dodgy area about a 15 minute-drive south of the airport (looks closer on googlemaps but the traffic is horrendous and you must circle the entire airport).

First and most important: do not take the official airport taxi, the price is easily 10x higher than the real metered taxi price. We were lucky to find someone willing to give us a lift to a taxi stand outside the airport, where we paid 200 Pesos (4.5 USD) for the trip (unmetered). In the morning the metered taxi trip to Terminal 2 was only 100 pesos. We were not offered pick up or drop off so negotiate with the hotel in advance at least for pick-up so you don't deal with the overpriced taxis.

The reception is naively unhelpful and the room is beyond sparse - expect zero amenities. Buy bottled water in advance as there's nothing to drink there (there was a kettle in the room but it was crawling with baby ants and there were no cups anyway). The loft-style bed is brutally hot as the AC doesn't reach the top bunk. The worst part is the location - when asked if it was safe to walk 500 meters to the 7/11 down the street, the response from reception was - ehhh 50/50. Guarding the 7/11 is a heavily armed policeman, which made us feel more than a little uneasy about walking in the area at night.

The only reason this isn't a 1 star rating is because I have no basis for comparison as this was my first and only hotel stay in Manila.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jojo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed in Isabelle Garden Hotel only for one night but it is really a challenge to get there. Two taxi drivers didn't even want to take me there and the rest didn't have any idea where is the hotel located even when i showed them address so they asked everyone during the drive. It is actually far away from everywhere so use it only when you need to go to airport. Room is okay, i like loft room, it's nice and big enough. When checking in the receptionist was rude and useless but when checkout staff there were very friendly and kind so it probably depends on your luck who you'll meet. Generally i wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonia_ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Very near to airport, good for 1 nyt only while waiting someone to arrive from NAIA. Enough room size for the family. Free service from hotel to airport. Very poor service especially the receptionist as if she doesn't know anything. Do not expect to much since the rate is not that high compared to other hotels near airport but kindly train your receptionist. Definitely were not coming back because of her

Room Tip: Look for another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose12707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We needed a few hours of sleep before our plane took off, so we stood overnight. Our Loft Suit was on the top floor. Elevator does not go up there. Generally no problem. However, it appears that the whole complex is occupied by locals and only a few rooms belong to the Hotel.

When getting off the elevator, you run into a disturbing, extreme stinking pungent stench of dried fish prepared in the apartments (with door open). Everybody who is not Filipino but had once this experience will never forget that stench.

Our room one floor, was what could be expected. Clean, OK Water pressure, small Aircon, all as described when booked

We tried to contact the hotel multiple times to book a airport pickup, nobody answered phone or email. Well, email was answered one week after we stood there, asking when we need the pick-up.

For whatever reason, there was a driver waiting to pick us up, which was a very positive surprise.

The pick up was free, the drop-off cheaper, compared to what taxis try to charge. BUT, we told the driver "Air Asia" to Kota Kinabalu, he asked the frontdesk, and we ended up at a wrong terminal. Everyone who knows the chaos in Manila can imagine in which interesting position we were in. We still made our flight.

Overall all worked out somehow. Be aware that there is no Restaurant in walking distance. However, the eatery across the complex entry serves extremely good sizzling (hot plate) dishes to a very cheap price. Some convenience stores close-by to buy water, snacks, etc.

The climb into the loft-bed reminded me of my teenager time. not suitable for people who can't climb a steep ladder, for others really cute solution.

Communication skills need to be improved, and the smell in the floors is literally breathtaking for non-filippino

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paranaque
2.1 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#14 of 31 in Pasay
218 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oyster Plaza Hotel
Oyster Plaza Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paranaque
65 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nichols Airport Hotel
Nichols Airport Hotel
#12 of 18 in Paranaque
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Planet Aseana City, Manila
1.6 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
1.9 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Royale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Royale Hotel

Address: E. Rodriguez Ave | Moonwalk, Paranaque, Luzon 1709, Philippines (Formerly Isabelle Royale Paranaque)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paranaque
Price Range: £13 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Royale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isabelle Royale Hotels wants to provide clean and comfortable rooms that are also easily accessible and affordable. We believe that staying at quality accommodations do not need to be expensive, and that the best of the basics are what smart travellers look for. We envision an affordable and hassle-free travel experience that everyone can enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Isabelle Royale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle Garden Hotel And Suites
Isabelle Garden Hotel Paranaque
Isabelle Royale Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines - Paranaque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing