We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel from hell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isabelle Royale Hotel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Paranaque
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel from hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place is truely awful the receptionist said that we did not pay for our stay and that we had to leave after the 1st of 3 days there. Fortunately I was able to login to my online banking and prove that I had otherwise we would have been out. An armed security guard came up to our room to remove us, we had a very bad experience, the services are awful here is a summary:

1) There are no kitchen untensils at all
2) You have to ask for room service otherwise no one will do it
3) The bathrooms are very small
4) The floors are very dirty
5) There is no free wireless you have to pay £150 peso per day
6) Upon arrival you have to fill out four different forms
7) Be careful if you do not have your printed ticket they will no let you stay
8) Receptionists are rude, unhelpful and are looking for any excuse to charge you extra money
9) There were cockroaches in my room I have taken a photo of our extra guests!
10) The hotel is located in a slum area called Moonwalk I have been told that it is a dangerous place to be by local people
11) The photos of the rooms on hotels.com are not accurate
12) The aircon is very noisey
13) There is one PC in the reception with internet access speed is like dial up
14) The breakfast plates are small portions are small

Room Tip: Dont stay forget this bit sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James32x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    30
    48
    25
    27
See reviews for
24
57
27
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was booked the room looking for a place to crash on overnight connection in Manila. Hotel very close to the airport, but unfortunately on the "other side" of the town. That unfortunately is influencing a taxi ride fare.
Very basic standard. My room had a view overlooking the airport. For plane spotters - a place to be. But not the noise from the airport was making impossible to sleep at all. Jut around 2:00 after midnight, hundreds of roosters form the nearby households are getting awake, and they are no shy at all to keep on announcing this to the world very frequently. The noise was intense and very frustrating. Along with a cab fare and impossible conditions to sleep, I would recommend to forget about the view and be concern with what hotel should be about - a good night sleep. Do yourself a favour - look for some other place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paranaque hotels

Gurgaon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Purely for people looking for an economical accomodation close to the Manila airport.
The location of the hotel is in some by-lanes& is quite shady. However, considering the price-point, they do provide for decent amenities like WiFi, breakfast, etc ! Also, there are some local restraunts at walking distance which one can opt for lunch/ dinner !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankitnangia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here 1 night, where given early check in free of charge when we didn't even request as we arrived at 5am and it wasn't a problem we where also aupragred to a better room free of charge. Staff very nice and helpful.

Don't understand the complaints of it being far away from the city center, ys it is but ultimately it's obviousely there to service the airport and yes it's a 3km taxi ride but it's one of the cheapest in the area.

Room was ok, no real complaints to be honest it is what it is!!

Either pre organise the hotels airport shuttle or get a metered taxi, DO NOT under any circumstances use the un metered taxi boothe outside the departure gate, we did and got ripped off!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GaretheMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozamiz City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel didn't mention upon booking that we are going to pay for the parking fee of their shuttle to pick us up at the airport. Also, this is really far from the airport. I don't know why you always show this "hotel" in the airport area. Really wrong information! And when we got to the hotel, it didn't really look like a hotel at all. Lousy. So many paperworks. So many things to fill out and sign. Who would wanna do that especially if you just had a 24 hour flight? When we got to the room, it is the worst. We were given one bed, so my mom and I ended up sharing one bed. The headboard fell off as soon as I sat on the bed. It has a kitchenette and the sink is ugly, with cheap materials. We couldn't move at all because we were exhausted. We just want to rest. But FYI, never staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Che D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

the hotel located at south to ariport,far from city center,most taxi drivers don`t know the location.
service is ok,but room is not so good.
room is small,bed not so comfortable,price is higher than it can be deserved

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Zhao W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Selected this location just for one night when I flew into Manila and wanted something close to the airport which is was, but it took so long to get through the crowded streets in the taxi, something in Makati would have been about the same travel time and in a much better location. The main negative here is the location, not in a business or tourist district, the view out of our window was of shanty homes. In the future I would chose Makati instead. The room was more like a condo, small kitchen with two bedrooms and a very small bathroom. When you used the sink in the bathroom your backside bumped up against the door. Kitchen was adequate if you were to use it but we did not, although there was nothing in the kitchen as far as utensils, plated, pans etc so if you wanted to cook you would have to bring your own. Rooms were clean and internet, tv and air conditioning were all good. Service at the desk during our brief stay was good.
Over all nothing really wrong here but not in the best part of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paranaque
2.0 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
2.1 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#13 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
3.0 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Nichols Airport Hotel
Nichols Airport Hotel
#11 of 16 in Paranaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oyster Plaza Hotel
Oyster Plaza Hotel
#9 of 16 in Paranaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Royale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Royale Hotel

Property: Isabelle Royale Hotel
Address: E. Rodriguez Ave | Moonwalk, Paranaque, Luzon 1709, Philippines (Formerly Isabelle Royale Paranaque)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Paranaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Royale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isabelle Royale Hotels wants to provide clean and comfortable rooms that are also easily accessible and affordable. We believe that staying at quality accommodations do not need to be expensive, and that the best of the basics are what smart travellers look for. We envision an affordable and hassle-free travel experience that everyone can enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isabelle Royale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle Garden Hotel Paranaque
Isabelle Garden Hotel And Suites
Isabelle Royale Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines - Paranaque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing