We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Planet Manila Aseana City
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road(Paranaque)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Solaire Resort & Casino(Paranaque)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Extremeli Suites(Paranaque)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nuwa(Paranaque)
US$258
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DG Grami Hotel(Paranaque)
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
394
535
187
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
535
187
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily marttune hotelpizza hutcafe next doorclose to the airportceiling fanrooms are smallbudget hotelbaclaran churchgreat showerrecommend this hotelshort stayconvenience storeno frillsclean hotelcomfortable bedfast food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This is the third TUNE Hotel I've been to in the Philippines and it's still currently on soft opening with floors still being constructed during the day. As such, it's recommended to get a room in the lower floors especially if you are the type of traveler that sleeps in the morning.

There are conveniently located restaurants downstairs with a 711 nearby and Mall of Asia is just one jeepney ride away. You can even opt to take a leisurely 10-15 minute walk too.

I like the fact that Tune Hotels remain consistent with their services. Power showers, fast internet connectivity and nice comfy rooms.

I checked in here for the MILO Marathon Manila eliminations leg and went straight to Cebu the next day for a business trip. It is just 5-10 minute drive if there's no traffic going to the airport. I will gladly go back here given the chance.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Titanium R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anj U, Manager at Red Planet Manila Aseana City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Titanium R,

Thank you for staying with us as it was pleasant to have you as our guest.

We at Tune Hotel Aseana City is consistent with the Tune Hotels' brand promise of providing guests the essential needs they look for when the stay in a hotel: five-star beds, power shower, clean environment, convenient location, and 24-hour security.

Our rooms will be fully operational by September and we also have new retail stores which hopefully will be open by then.

Once again, we thank you and look forward in welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Angeli U.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The brand new Tune Aseana City works like a wonder. It has been open only for a few weeks now, but the staff and overall service was excellent, just like the other Tunes in Manila. The rooms are standard Tune rooms, very clean and great layout. The bathrooms as always are super clean. Best part about this hotel is its easy access to the airport (I reached the airport in 8 minutes in early morning). Even during traffic, it doesn't take more than 20 minutes. Also very close to SM Arena, SMX Convention Centre, Mall of Asia and Solaire casino. There are also several restaurants 2 min walk from the hotel, and a 7/11 in the building next door. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anj U, Manager at Red Planet Manila Aseana City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear andyph,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is with great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our services and location among others. We take pride in our strategic location being very close to the airport (only 4 kilometers away) and in major attractions in Pasay and in Manila.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards from your Tune Hotel Aseana City Family,

Angeli U.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Everything about this place is efficient and makes sense. Even if they're still at their soft opening phase, service was excellent and the rooms were very good. Good and ample parking spaces with direct Access to rooms! Price is affordable. ❤️

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Cherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anj U, Manager at Red Planet Manila Aseana City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Cherry F,

Thank you very much for your sharing your thoughts with us.

We are more than glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, so much more that you appreciated our service and efficiency of our rooms.

We are all looking forward to your return visit.


With kind regards,

Angeli U.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

What I like about Tune Hotel Aseana aside from their affordable rates is that they are conveniently located near NAIA, SMX Convention Center, SM Arena and Mall of Asia. Its location is very strategic especially for travelers who are on a connecting flight the following day or those who have business agenda in Pasay or Makati.I can't wait to stay here again. I heard they are opening a Family Mart in the hotel so it will be a really good plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glentoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anj U, Manager at Red Planet Manila Aseana City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Glen,

Thank you very much for staying with us and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We take pride in our strategic location being close to the airport, Mall of Asia, the Department of Foreign Affairs, and S&R Membership Shopping and we are grateful that you appreciated it.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards,

Angeli U.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just a night while on a business trip. Personally i wouldnt recommend the place when you are with a kid since the room is so cramped even a luggage takes up almost the entire room. Of course you get what you paid for. We booked the room while on promo so the standard room for 2 came out to be less than a thousand pesos. Already a good deal considering the new amenities and good location. Plenty of food options outside and s&r is just few steps away. Moa is an easy taxi ride too.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank l_neveph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anj U, Manager at Red Planet Manila Aseana City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear l_neveph,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotel Aseana City and thank you for sharing your feedback. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.

Although our rooms may be small, it is space efficient, keeping in mind the essentials required to ensure our guests' comfort.

We hope you could visit us again soon, and we hope we can make your stay better.

Sincerely,

Angeli U.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews