We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little paradise !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cercal, Setubal District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stef529
Luxembourg
1 review
“A little paradise !!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed in this little house for a week and had the most wonderful time there ! everything was perfect : the breathtaking surroundings, the really nice owners, the equipment of the house.It could not have been better.We were travelling with our baby and she also has been warm welcomed.You can book this place without any hesitation ! it is a little paradise ! and I can insure you that it will then break your heart to leave it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephcol...
Helmond, The Netherlands
1 review
“Marvelous”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It's a pity that we cannot give an 11, otherwise we would do that.
It's a perfect place to relax. We always look for a very clean and cosy place and that is wat we found here.
Hope to come again!!
Greetings, Joseph & Colette

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
"Thanks for the great review. However we would like to point out that we DO NOT charge any security deposit & we think the reviewer has mistakenly selected yes to this question as it is not applicable."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppais
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a peaceful but beautiful surrounding where all our needs have been thought of”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful time at Sernadinha. We enjoyed the wonderful outside areas, the carefully cared for garden with flowers and herbs, the terrasse and the hammock, we also enjoyed the practical and charmful interior, never forgetting the best view from a bathtub ever. We can only praise the owners for their kindness and for having taken the time to think on all our needs as guests.

The small details were all their for our enjoyment: a complimentary pantry with oil, vinegar, salt, pepper, sugar, herbs, honey, fruit, wine, water, etc., items for the beach such as beach towels, ice box, a sun-shade and more, all the equipment for a barbecue ready to be used. Its hard to think what else would we ever need. All this combined with very kind but also non intrusive presence of Toby and Cher.

It couldn't have been much better than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded our expectations in so many levels
Liked least: It's difficult to find faults
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S
Paris, France
2 reviews
“A magically peaceful place”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just spent several days in the small house with my girlfriend. We came hoping for a pleasant and relaxing stay, with modest expectations. Came away absolutely in love with the place and its surrounding countryside -- incredibly peaceful and beautiful!! Especially with spring flowers in full bloom, in the garden and for miles around. A stunning coastline is only a short drive away, as well.

The reception we received from owners Cher and Toby was wonderfully warm and simple. Wish we could have stayed longer to get to know them better! We hope to find the occasion to go running back there for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful quiet place”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at the smaller of two houses on the property. It was absolutely wonderful. The place is super quiet yet close enough to the beach. The house is just perfect for two and we found it spotless. Bed is great, in room bathtub even more so.
It has an well equiped kitchen and a closed fire place (we found chopped wood by the door ready to be used.
There really are no negative points to mention. We will be back as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire place, floor heating, kitchen, in room bathtub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omissirev
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect to relax”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were looking for a relaxing stay and Sernadinha was an excellent choice. The house is small but very cosy, with beautifull views. The underfloor heating is a must in the winter. Toby and Cher are very attentive but never intrusive. We really loved our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo R
1 review
“Sublime”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Não podíamos pedir mais! Desde as vistas, passando pela casa e pelos donos, foi uma óptima experiência!
Para quem quer relaxar, fugir da cidade e passar uns dias num monte típico do Alentejo mas com todas as comodidades de uma casa moderna, a Sernadinha é o local ideal.
Obrigado ao Toby e a Cher pela simpatia desde o primeiro momento!
-----
We couldn't ask for more! The landscape, the house, the owners... it was a great experience!
For those who want to relax, get away from the city and spend a few days in a typical Alentejo monte but with all the amenities of a modern home, Sernadinha is the ideal place.
Thanks to Toby and Cher for being so nice from the first moment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing