We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful and peaceful getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cercal, Setubal District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tinne L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful and peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The place Toby and his wife have created is pretty amazing. We had a lovely time staying in la casa pequena. It’s beautifully furnished, the kitchen has really all you need and it’s a delight to have breakfast, a glass of wine in the afternoon or diner on the terrace. Definitely take time to enjoy a bath with a view on the sunset above the valley, sleep in on the damn good matrass in freshly ironed sheets, take a walk in the soothing surroundings, drive to one of the great beaches close by… Being here in springtime must be the perfect time of year with the nature blossoming at it's best.

Toby is the perfect host, got us the directions and tips to get the most out of your stay well in advance and the house was impeccable when we arrived and we felt very welcome. It’s a little private cocoon in a beautiful area for a getaway. Thank you very much, I hope to be back one day!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
1 review
“A Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Incredibly peaceful. The pictures really do the place justice, the bath is amazing! Toby and Cher are wonderfully friendly and accomodating. We stayed with our eighteen month old daughter and they even had a baby towel ready for us, the little touches matter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Sernadinha is breathtaking!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Sernadinha is an amazing an magical place. It was our second time there, first time in "Casa Pequena". When you think it can't get any better, we were absolutly overwhelmed by all the details, the quality, the quiet... Toby and Cher are amazing hosts and we are fans of all this magic... It is ideal to rest, recharge your batteries and enjoy all the nature of the country side. We hope to come back very soon..again and again and again... :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Superb little house perfect for a relaxing quiet break. Toby & Cher were great hosts and have thought of just about everything you'd need. House is very private, stays toasty warm with the fire, has a lovely comfy bed, excellent amenities and we had a wonderful few days. Thanks so much!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper B
2 reviews
“Cosy and relaxing getaway with stunning views”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The place is fantastic! Toby and Cher have thought of everything and more in equipping the house. The place is even nicer than on the photos. We were there in late November/early December and could easily keep the house warm and cosy thanks to the underfloor heating and fireplace. The house is very well located in the beautiful and calm countryside. The stunning coast line with very good seafood restaurants is a mere 25 minute drive away. Toby and Cher made us feel very welcome! They are great hosts and are super responsive. We highly recommend this place and would love to come back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a0072016
Levis, Canada
1 review
“Simply Marvellous”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were looking for a little cachette, just a simple hideaway from urban life. In Sernadinha we’ve found a real gem that exceeded all our expectations. Casa Pequena, a little cottage settled in a beautiful and pristine Portuguese country side. The house has all the modern amenities and is equipped with everything one may need for daily life and the beach excursions. The décor is a very nice and well balanced combination of modern and local (I suppose) style. The many Atlantic beaches are just a short drive away, chose the one that suits you best. The owners, Toby and Cher, were just wonderful, very discrete yet very attentive to our needs. The week has passed all too fast. We’re already planning on returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Countryside location, the house, the beaches, the hosts... all of it.
Liked least: The week was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURA T
1 review
“Peaceful and Perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I cannot imagine a situation where one would regret booking this perfect place!

The house itself is chicly decorated and thoughtfully equipped (to the point of exceeding my actual home's functionality!) The location and views are stunning (with plenty of cozy spots to soak them in and relax over a glass of wine.)

Toby and Cher were ideal hosts and very friendly and available (without being intrusive). The consideration, generosity and care they put into every detail was warmly felt during our time there.

While my fiancé and I stayed for only a bit under a week, I could have happily remained for many many more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That impossibly perfect tub.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing