We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb little place to relax and enjoy the beautiful atlantic ocean”
Review of Casa da Seiceira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa da Seiceira
Ranked #4 of 10 Sao Teotonio B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Fantastic owners who go out of their way to provide the best experience possible. Great little place that feels very homey and amazing breakfast with home cooked jams and cheeses.Highly recommended! Wonderful seafood restaurant close by and 5 minutes walk from the ocean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here four days and loved it. It is a very cozy place with amazing beaches nearby. The room was clean and comfortable. A bit dark maybe, but in agreement with Alentejo's architecture. Direct access to the swimming pool with two chairs per room to relax on the yard. The swimming pool was clean and the yard was well cared for. The staff was nice and helpful (the breakfast gals) and the check-in guy was O.K.. Speaking of breakfast, it was amazing! I've never had a better breakfast in an hotel before. Not a ton of options, but what was available was delicious. The nearest beach is Carvalhal but I wouldn't walk there. There are not a lot of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is a spectacular place, very cozy and calm to relax with the family. People are very kind and friendly, they are so discreet that we do not give for their presence.
The breakfast is very good with a lot of quality and freshness, natural juices (orange and carrot), fruit, honey, jams, etc.. all local produce.
We stayed on a T1, a lot of space and kitchenette is full equipped
A very important detail for us is the pool being fenced since we have a 2 years old daughter.
The ideal place to rest and restore energy!

Room Tip: only 2 choices, or a double room or a T1, depends on the number of people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlpcarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

A small boutique hotel, in the coutryside, just 1-2kms away from the beach. The service is 5 stars, with great attention to details. The breakfast is superb, with hot home made bread, natural juices and jams.
Very well suited for children, with protected pool and a large grass area to keep them in sight.
A small taste of heaven on Earth!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedronga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

we stayed here for 4 nights and thought it was lovely.The host was very welcoming and showed us we could get hot drinks whenever we wanted and cake if there was any at no extra cost.The whole house was artistically decorated and the rooms were lovely and openned out with a door onto the pool area.Only problem was flies so take insect repel with you.
The breakfast was fantastic with home made bread/cakes/honey/jams and cheese and cold meats and fruit plus freash juice.
You had to drive to the beach and to eat at night but okay for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemary54Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed across the three 2 room plus bathroom apartments that line the poolside. There seemed to be three further room-only rooms which also had doors onto the pool lawn area. It is rustic and really relaxed, the breakfast was excellent, freshly made juices, plus range of breads, meats, cheeses, jams, waffles etc. Expresso machine on self serve basis.

For the price and provided you want a relaxed, friendly rustic style place with convenient access to sunny lawn, kids play area, swimming pool - this is ideal and family run. There is even a goat out back and a strange island hide-away - i kid you not...

It is not on the beach but a range of beaches are within 5-10 mins drive and along here they are easy going not crazy busy hectis beach resorts at all, very local Portuguese - i saw very few non-nationals which gives it all a familial vibe. It was a bit like a Portuguese cornwall out of season - even the beaches were similar style...

Room Tip: apartments are basic but comfortable - worth having the kitchen option..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parmantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank joejonuino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Teotonio hotels
1.4 mi away
Cerro da Fontinha
Cerro da Fontinha
#2 of 3 in Sao Teotonio
63 reviews
3.1 mi away
Enigma - Nature & Water Hotel
Enigma - Nature & Water Hotel
#1 of 3 in Sao Teotonio
116 reviews
1.6 mi away
Monte Carvalhal da Rocha
Monte Carvalhal da Rocha
#8 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hostel Carpe Diem
Hostel Carpe Diem
#7 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
6 reviews
5.1 mi away
Monte da Galrixa
Monte da Galrixa
#3 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
98 reviews
5.3 mi away
No photo provided
Sao Teotonio Hotel
#9 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa da Seiceira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa da Seiceira

Address: Chamine 11, Sao Teotonio 7630-569, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Sao Teotonio
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sao Teotonio
Price Range: £51 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa da Seiceira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Da Seiceira Portugal/Sao Teotonio, Alentejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing