We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in beautiful Alentejo”
Review of Herdades da Frupor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Herdades da Frupor
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at Herdades da Frupor during July and we had an amazing time. We stayed in one of the detached villas and the location within the development was beautiful overlooking the vineyards. The development is very close to Carvalhal beach at a short drive and also the fisherman village of "Azenha do Mar" which has one of the best and cheapest seafood restaurants around - unfortunately there is no booking so you need to turn up and wait for a seat and this can mean hours so prob best if you do it on a weekday. There are also some great nearby restaurants just up the road and loads of beaches to choose from at short drives.
The villa itself was great, very stylish and well equipped and we really liked the fact that someone came to clean everyday while we were away. Since we were staying in one of the detached houses the breakfast was left at the door and we had to prepare it ourselves but it was great to actually be on our own overlooking the fields while eating breakfast.
The only couple of things we'd note is that we didn't have a TV in our house which felt a bit of a oversight and it would've been just that more awesome if there was a pool by the house as the lake was miles away and didn't really looked appropriate for swimming when we visited. All in all it's a beautiful place and the staff were all very friendly, we'd recommend this place any time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Located within the Sudoeste Alentejano Natural Park, Frupor has the Brejo Redondo farm with two rustic houses. This farm produces carrots, chinese cabbage and some ornamental flowers.
We've stayed at Casa da Palmeira, in a double room (no twin rooms available), the bathroom had heated floor system. Casa da Palmeira has a lounge with fireplace, TV, dining room and fully equipped kitchen. We went to S. Teotónio (9km) to the supermarket, buy some groceries and had our dinner in the house by the fireplace. The breakfast is simple, but made for you by the staff.
In the morning we've done a long walk from the farm to a fishing village (Azenha do Mar), along the coast filled with cliffs where storks were nesting towards Odeceixe's beach and return to the farm.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptnov64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evakocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank zwembroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sao Teotonio
0 mi away
Cerro da Fontinha
Cerro da Fontinha
#2 of 3 in Sao Teotonio
63 reviews
0 mi away
Monte Das Alpenduradas
Monte Das Alpenduradas
#2 of 12 in Zambujeira do Mar
108 reviews
0 mi away
Pe no Monte
Pe no Monte
#5 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Monte da Galrixa
Monte da Galrixa
#3 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
98 reviews
0 mi away
Enigma - Nature & Water Hotel
Enigma - Nature & Water Hotel
#1 of 3 in Sao Teotonio
113 reviews
0 mi away
Hostel Carpe Diem
Hostel Carpe Diem
#6 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herdades da Frupor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herdades da Frupor

Address: Brejo Redondo | Brejao, Sao Teotonio 7630-569, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Sao Teotonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Sao Teotonio
Price Range: £65 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Brejao, a small rural neighbourhood located within the Sudoeste Alentejano Natural Park, Frupor has the Brejo Redondo farm with two rustic houses waiting for your visit and to give you a truly unique experience in one of the most beautiful gardens in Alentejo. This is the place where you forget all about your busy life and fully enjoy the true taste of freedom and relaxation. The regional gastronomy, the rural sounds, the taste of the salty sea and the marvelous sunsets will be a delight for your senses, inviting you to come back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Herdades da Frupor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herdades Da Frupor Portugal/Sao Teotonio, Alentejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing